No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fountain House Hotel

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
116-118 CHURCH ROAD , HAYES, UB3 2LW
The Fountain House Hotel provides a warm and friendly atmosphere within a period building, Formerly the home and workplace of the writer George Orwell the building is listed as historically significant.

We provide free wifi, a full breakfast,and all taxes and services are always included in our price also we have a small car park at the rear of the Hotel and there is ample off street free parking.
We accept all credit and debit cards and are here to greet you on your travels to London.
We provide a continental breakfast from 5.30 am and then a cooked breakfast from 7 am.

From M4 turn off at A312 towards Harrow, pass first roundabout, at second roundabout, turn left on A4020 towards Uxbridge. Then when you see Adam and Eve pub on your right you turn left into Church Road, which is directly opposite pub. We are numbers 116-118 Church Road.

There is easy access by road, rail and bus links from all parts of the UK. The Hotel has ample car parking facilities.
Picture of Fountain House Hotel, HAYES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 54% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was a bit dated. not that good for the price

Reviewed by
Derek R

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly , "Garden room" clean although somewhat dated, Exterieur needed to b e cleaned up.
Suitable for our London trips, staff/owners very helpful.

Reviewed by
P France

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed, room at back of hotel thru garden, lock not working, tiny ensuiite, very poor
This accommodation was very poor and I would not recommend it to anyone!

Reviewed by
Lester W

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do Not Stay Here...
Although advertised as the former home of George Orwell, I would have thought this hotel would be proud of the fact. How wrong I was.......
Firstly the Car Park can only accommodate a handful of cars and is a squeeze, I ended up parking on the road. The room itself smelled absolutely awful and the cleanliness was not apparent. Outdated room with an urgent need of repair / upkeep.
Do not stay here unless absolutely necessary.......

Reviewed by
A Craig

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family of 3 stopping for event near Heathrow
Good location, 10 mins from Heathrow. Numerous pubs & restaurants closeby
Obviously not a Raddison or Hilton but good value for money for area
Very friendly hosts - helpful and accommodating.
Basic breakfast, unfortunately no bacon or pork sausage (Veggie option fresh & cereals, fruit, etc).
Overall, great accommodation at price.

Reviewed by
John D

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An experience

Reviewed by
John R

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice basic hotel, unfortunately it was dirty
I was expecting it to be very basic due to the price and I don't have any issue with the shabby furniture and basic accommodation when you are paying a low rate to stay in London but I wasn't expecting was the amount of dirt and staining on the walls, carpets and furniture.  The bed sheets were clean but the covers on top had not been cleaned. The towels and bathroom floor were clean but the bathroom walls and ceiling were not. The room had a good size colour tv and tea and coffee tray, the staff were polite and breakfast was good. I think that it is a real shame that no more effort was put into the cleanliness of the premises and I think that it would be a great place to stay if this was addressed.

Reviewed by
Samantha M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quirky place. With lovely features
Loved the quirkiness of this hotel. Food was lovely. Greeted very nicely. Room is a little dated but fits well with hotel. The only negative was our room was boiling. Could of done with a fan

Reviewed by
t fletcher

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Poor parking room. Not very clean. Owner and staff friendly, but overall condition of hotel needs updating and facilities improving. Overall - OK.

Reviewed by
Stuart B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

l enjoye my stay at the fountain hotel staff very friendly hope to go back soon loved the building grounds were lovely

Reviewed by
sharon h

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next