Reviews - Wheldale Hotel

3

Wheldon Road, Castleford,, Wakefield, WF10 2SD

Price From 112.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Edward H

  • January 2016

All good very clean and great value

  • Iain C

  • November 2015

Excellent Value

Clean basic accommodation, warm rooms,hot showers and excellent customer service.

  • Nikos L

  • November 2015

It is for sure a value for money place.. Has everything, it's clean and warm.. very helpful owner

It is for sure a value for money place.

Has everything, it's clean and warm. Very helpful owner.

  • A WINMILL

  • October 2015

Very Poor Hospitality

This is a public house, with nothing else around.

We asked what food they served, the response was crisps. The room was not touched for the 4 nights we stayed and still had same towels, after working on a building site. No chance of having breakfast (croissant) any time other than 8 am, its that or nothing. Not welcoming and would not recommend on our personal experience.

  • ian g

  • October 2015

Budget Hotel of the year winner

Arrived to find owners on way back from picking up award in London.

Well deserved. Very clean place opposite Cas Tigers ground. Parked by linked pub, the Boot Room and found out there was a factory behind the building with 24 hour security so felt very safe leaving my new car outside. Very close to centre and the big Outlet centre. Could not fault the place and will book again.

  • J Roberts

  • September 2015

Excellent value for money

  • S Weare

  • September 2015

Thanks for the lovely stay!

I had a great stay and am most grateful for Sally staying up on a Sunday to check me in at half past midnight.

I thought I may have had to sleep in the car. All the staff where very helpful and I will be back whenever destiny takes me back to Cass.

  • karen g

  • September 2015

Great little find

Lovely beds, Lovely room, small but practical and clean bathroom, great shower.

Good quality breakfast served in the morning. staff were very friendly. Have stayed in hotels at more that double the price payed in this hotel, and much better beds and rooms. will stay again if ever in the area,

  • Brian S

  • September 2015

Yorkshire visit

Very pleasant pub with basic, but very clean rooms and shared bathrooms.

Service was excellent and very friendly. Breakfast good value for money - I can thoroughly recommend the sausages. Definitely will use again😎

  • E Pitt

  • August 2015

Very nice room with lovely decor.

Great facilities. Very helpful and friendly and helpful staff and great value for money.