No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burlish Park Golf Club

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Zortech Avenue, Kidderminster, DY11 7EX
Located within the grounds of Burlish Park Golf Club, in the Old Farmer's Cottages, our recently opened accommodation features 9 rooms all with en-suite facilities. Our excellent location with easy access to the M5 and major roads combined with a tranquil setting makes this the perfect location for your stay whether visiting the local attractions or stepping out of the front door and onto the 1st tee.
Picture of Burlish Park Golf Club, Kidderminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for golfers
We were looking for somewhere to sleep near our home in Kidderminster prior to leaving the UK for several months to stay at our holiday home abroad. This would enable us to launder the bedding, towels etc before we left.
I checked in during the afternoon as their website said that they preferred guests to check in before 6pm. There was no signage to tell me where to park or where to go, there isn't an actual reception desk, check in is at the bar. Check-in was simple, I was made to feel welcome, shown our room and given our key. When I returned with my husband at 9pm the place was deserted, the main clubhouse bar etc were closed, the only reassurance that we were not alone was the sound of a tv from another room. The occupants of the room above ours arrived quite late and we feel there is either very little or no insulation between the rooms as we could here every movement from above. Our room was clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water for showers. We heard everyone who left earlier than us going out, we left at 7.30am, again very little insulation.
We would stay there again as it was very convenient for our purpose.
This accommodation would be idea for golfers who want to be on the green early but, were prepared to go out to eat and drink elsewhere

Reviewed by
Christine B

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable bedding, nice breakfast. Ok for short stay. Found it hard to find but when we did worth the reasonable price.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value stay!
My wife and I stayed at the Burlish Park Golf Club for one night while visiting relatives in the area, and I imagine that for anyone who enjoys playing golf that this would make an ideal location.
We were warmly welcomed and we felt that all the staff were genuine and hospitable.
The room was plain, simple and comfortable and outstandingly good value.
Incidentally, do NOT use satellite tracking to attempt to find the postcode location, as it took us to entirely the wrong place (though perhaps our Tom-Tom was not sufficiently updated). Seek directions and use a map.
Adjacent Burlish Camp is a splendid woodland area that offers fine walks and views and a fascinating history: http://burlishcamp.co.uk/

Reviewed by
BERNARD P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleased
We had no complaints with any of the services staff were very helpful nothing we required was to much trouble and we were dealt with in a very pleasant manner. Accommodation was comfortable and clean with a reasonable décor. We stayed and took advantage of the breakfast that was available, which was well presented and of a high quality and was very well priced this made an enjoyable start to the day.

Reviewed by
W Jones

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, compact and quiet.
Comfortable, compact and quiet.

Reviewed by
S John

From BRIDGEND, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accomodation with views across the golf course. Felt very peaceful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices was good and served with a smile. Would go back.

Reviewed by
Ruth Spittles

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money.
Stayed here as a stop over whilst travelling up north. Excellent value for money, lovely location and adequate room facilities for a short stay. Although no evening meal offered at the bar on site and had to travel out for food the breakfast was delicious, cooked well and very good value at 2.50 for 5 items and got drink. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
P Curtis

From Midsomer Norton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awefull, never again!!
The accomadation was awefull, No Hot water,No shower gel in the Brand new Container, No Soap, Plug that got stuck, Only one Bedside unit, Plastic sheet under main bottom sheet, Every time the people in the room above moved around, we thought the ceiling was coming in!!! the walls are so thin that you could here a kettle boil !!, The stairs were not carpeted, so every time someone when up or down was very noisy, Then at 8.30 the staff came into the office, and decided to stand in the corridor and have a chat. Never again, travelodge here we come.

Reviewed by
Audrey M

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for the money

Reviewed by
graham s

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Golf Club
Very clean, helpful staff.
Only downside being a waterproof sheet on the bed, felt like I was sleeping on a large packet of crisps.
They could improve this by spending a few more pounds on a much better quality waterproof covering, that is less obvious to the person sleeping on it. However, I do appreciate that they need to protect the mattress. Otherwise no complaints.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next