No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bell Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Market Square, Winslow, Buckinghamshire, Winslow, MK18 3AB
Welcome to The Bell Hotel Winslow, ideally located for anyone seeking an Aylesbury Hotel or Milton Keynes Hotel. Our hotel lies in the centre of the historical market town of Winslow, enriched with quaint boutique stores and situated in the midst of the Buckinghamshire countryside. All our bedrooms are en suite, well appointed and comfortable with tastefully colour co-ordinated fabrics and furnishings. We provide four executive rooms with the luxury of jacuzzi baths and four poster beds, as well as three family rooms and our range of double, twin and single rooms. In late 2012, the hotel was purchased by its previous owners who are once again providing a daily 'hands on management' approach towards the running of the Hotel. Very popular with local residents of the town, 'Rosies' Bar has now moved to the hotel and their well known management offer a wide range of Beers, Wines and Spirits along with an extensive and appetising Bar Menu, which can be found here on our website. The Bell Hotel is composed of 'Rosies' Bar, plus a Carvery Restaurant - serving up to 160 people, a TV lounge, Coffee Lounge, two snugs and ample free parking for all guests. Free internet access is available in all public areas. We supply meeting and conference facilities as well as catering for a large number of private functions and weddings for which we also hold a civil ceremony licence. We look forward to seeing you here at The Bell Hotel.
Picture of The Bell Hotel, Winslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value and confortable
Lovely place. Nice village location.bed was very confortable and had very good nights sleep. Didnt eat there but plenty of other people were.good selection of beers and service very good.will stay here again as good location for milton keynes

Reviewed by
ian m

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's just nice
Since changing hands, the customer service is second to none. I took their key away and left a t-shirt behind. I posted the key back the next day and my t-shirt was returned by recorded delivery the same day. And the genuine friendliness of all the staff is such a relief. The people who run the place actually care!
Parking is a bit limited at the moment but you can park on the street.
I couldn't believe the room I was in - it was amazing.
They do vary, but they are all nice.
I'll be staying again

Reviewed by
iain d

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Changed hands - even nicer
If you need to stay in this area, I would recommend the Bell at Winslow.

Reviewed by
iain d

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MotoGP weekend 2014
Stayed for the Saturday night. We both really liked the place. Hotel room was a bit dated but it's only to sleep in so it didn't bother us at all. Can't comment on the food as we weren't ready to eat till 10:30pm so went to curry house.
We both agree that we'd stay there again. But next time alow our selves more time to enjoy the hotel/bar/restaurant.

Reviewed by
R Webster

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful evening.
Absolutely lovely place to stay. Superb beer and brilliant bar food. Chicken, ham and cream pie was great.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful old building with lots of history, available to read on the walls of the hotel. Efficient staff and always willing to answer questions. We stayed in room 40 outside and it was quiet. The room did need a light fixing and the shower head could do with some T.L.C. but overall we were satisfied with the accommodation

Reviewed by
z marshall

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
This is a lovely Hotel with lots of character. The staff are very friendly. A little more expensive than some of the other Hotels we've stayed in around that area but well worth a visit.

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was ok, bedding, towels were clean ( although some towels were torn). Bathroom was so small you could barely turn around in it. Shower leaked therefore flooding floor, bath panel broken. Food in bar was disgusting, had to send some back (some of the locals did not recommend eating here). Didn't serve coffee after a meal had to get it yourself from a machine by reception...not good. Breakfast was ok...nothing outstanding for the extra cost. Would have to improve vastly to stay again, and wouldn't recommend anyone to stay.

Reviewed by
j sykes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
It was a little bit of a rabbit warren to get to our room, but that is due to the nature of the the property. We were a little disappointed not to get one of the more contemporary rooms which was a bit of a mismatch of furniture, but the room was well appointed and comfortable if on the warm side.

Reviewed by
B Taunton

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location
My boyfriend and I stayed for one night at the bell hotel in Winslow. We stayed one night and it suited our needs. The hotel dates back to 1666 and it does show with single pane windows and sloping floors but it does add to the character of the place. It is situated in a lovely town and ideal location for Milton Keynes and surrounding areas. A friendly service by all staff.
Breakfast was average.

Reviewed by
Rebecca B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next