Elim Bank Hotel

4

Lake Road, ,, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 2JJ

Price From 164.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (56)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • christine o

  • April 2015

Elim Bank Hotel

Made to feel very welcome from parking car to leaving.

Close to shops and pubs. Excellent breakfast.

  • Barbara F

  • March 2015

Maybe just unlucky

Hosts warm and welcoming.

Car park small and awkward, but owners manage it well and save you a space. Breakfast freshly cooked to order, so maybe a small wait when the charming breakfast room is busy. Very convenient location. Room 6 was a problem. The second staircase is very steep - fine for us, but not for everyone. The fire exit for all the second floor rooms is via room 6. Plenty of cupboard and drawer space and clean with nice bedlinen, but small. Bathroom tiny with nowhere to put toiletries or hang robe. Bed seemed small so we slept badly and the curtains are inadequate allowing the sun to stream into our eyes at sunrise. We understand that rooms on the first floor are much bigger and I guess therefore better value. Sorry Margaret and Brian!

  • J Rix

  • March 2015

wonderful stay

Owners so friendly and hospitable and cook a mean breakfast.

It may not be the most modern hotel but has loads of character, exceptionally clean, everything you want for a wonderful stay, would definitely stay there again, thank you so much!

  • Teri H

  • March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Such a friendly welcome at this hotel, which was also extremely convenient for the town centre (a very short walk to all the bars and restaurants, plus the lakeside).

Pleasantly surprised at the quality of our attic room - although small, it had everything we needed and there were thoughtful, personal touches - shower gel, and a drying rack on the radiator. The bed was extremely comfortable and all linens were spotless. We were also pleased with the shower - a minor thing maybe, but so good to have a shower with plenty of pressure after a day out walking. A beautiful, old house, which has been lovingly restored to create a homely feel.

  • john f

  • February 2015

Elim Bank Hotel

Accommodation was very good, friendly owner very helpful and breakfast very good.

  • John M

  • February 2015

Relaxing

Brian and Margaret were extremely friendly served up a first class breakfast.

The room was warm and clean and we enjoyed our brief stay.

  • Alexander Millen

  • December 2014

Overnight stay at Elim Bank, Windermere

Not only was our stay comfortable but most congenial also.

  • K Wollerton

  • December 2014

Perfect

We booked elim bank hotel as we came for the Santa parade it was perfect walking distance to Windermere and bowness.

Margaret and Brian very nice and helpful. Beautiful hotel would defenitely stay again

  • Jim Potts

  • November 2014

Clean, friendly and comfortable with excellent breakfasts.

Hosts Brian and Margaret made us most welcome. Will stay there again

  • S GREGORY

  • October 2014

Short Break to Windermere

Checked in to be met by a very friendly host , jolly friendly with a great sense of humour, the room was excleent,clean comfortable and aa that was required.Some amazing features in this property loved the sash windows great atmosphere.Breakfast was superb plenty of choice nothing too much trouble you could see the freshness on the plate cooked to perfection.Very pleased will definately go back again Highly recommend this lovely place.