You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Elim Bank Hotel

4

Lake Road, ,, Windermere, LA23 2JJ

Price From 167.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Hazel Creed

  • June 2016

Elim back ache!!

Our room was an attic room and quite cramped.

The en suite was tiny to say the least!. We both woke up with back ache as the bed was so hard,the pillows were also flat and hard. The curtains barely covered the window letting in the early morning daylight. Our breakfast consisted of a burnt sausage,hard fried egg,a few mushrooms,baked beans a two small slices of bacon. The white toast was basically warm bread, it was barely toasted!. Its obvious that efforts are being made to spruce up this hotel but there is still a long long way to go I'm afraid. Certainly not worth the £95 we paid

  • joanna m

  • June 2016

Excellent value for money

Stayed with a group of friends.

Lovely clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Andrea T

  • June 2016

  • judith d

  • June 2016

Bowness mid week break

A lovely warm welcome spacious room plenty hot water excellent cooked breakfast added bonus of free parking meant we could park the car and leave it for the during of our stay

  • Paul M

  • May 2016

Elim Bank Hotel

Well situated B&B accommodation.

Room very clean but lack of surfaces and shelves was a problem, both in the bedroom and the bathroom.

  • Rob B

  • May 2016

Nice place to stay

The cooked breakfast was good and Margaret and Brian were very welcoming.

Beds were comfortable and the room was nice, however the bathroom was a bit dated.

  • J Knight

  • May 2016

Bowness

Very comfortable stay, well positioned just out of the busy centre of Bowness.

  • S Irvine

  • May 2016

One night B&B on a Saturday

We stayed in the attic room, it was fine for what we needed.

Bathroom & room very clean. Owners absolutely lovely.

  • Alan B

  • May 2016

Great hosts

We was presently surprised at how lovely the hosts were and the people that worked there with them, felt so welcome and found the place so clean, we would definitely go there again to experience such kind and wonderful people.

The room we stayed in was very clean and you felt like you was in a luxury stay with the way the beds were layed out for your arrival to the clean bathroom with a double shower, we loved our experience and would recommend them any time.

  • Jess E

  • May 2016

Good

Friendly B&B.