Reviews - Merriedale Guest House

3

21 Garfield Road, ,, Paignton, TQ4 6AX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (26)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graham Redman

  • May 2015

lovely hotel

Lovely quiet hotel easy parking.

Close to town and beach.clean rooms nice breakfast. Nice people running it

  • Richard Giles

  • April 2015

A weekend with thoughtful welcoming little touches

Sandra and Mark run this B&B and make your stay feel like a home from home.

There are flowers in the dining room and you can use the dining room for a take-away too. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. The rooms are comfortable with TV, tea/coffee etc. At Easter, we were even given an Easter egg. Absolutely great!

  • P Keeble

  • April 2015

Great Service from a lovely couple

What a great little secret, Guest houses are!.

Normally I stay in large chain hotels but after this experience I will stay in smaller guest houses again. The couple that own this lovely little place could not be attentive enough. They went out of their way to make my son and myself feel welcome. They even went above and beyond as it was my sons birthday. the room was large clean and well serviced. Their was a large choice of breakfast menu to rival any hotel chain, in fact it was better as it was cooked to order. Great place lovely people..relaxing stay.. Enough said.

  • oliver minto

  • December 2014

No moans!

I enjoyed my two night's stay and was made very welcome by mine host and hostess.

My room was spotless and comfortable and well equipped. The Merrievale's location is very good.

  • Anna Alcott

  • November 2014

I stayed in 2 other B & B's and they could not compare to Merriedale

The Hosts were the most professional people I'd met.

They knew exactly how to make their Guest House into a Five Star accommodation. From the tea and coffee and shampoo etc in the room. All those little details were really appreciated. The breakfast was perfect. They kept me company until it was time for my cab arrive. I cannot say enough about my experience there. If I return to the area this would be the place for me.

  • P Wimbleton

  • October 2014

Relaxing short break

The hotel was clean and comfortable with hosts very helpful and all amenities close.

Food very good and parking options superior to most others in adjacent roads. A few minutes walk from the sea and just opposite a park; it is very peaceful despite it's central location. Highly recommended.

  • E Butcher

  • September 2014

excellent guest house

We have just returned from a 2 night break at Merriedale Guest House.

We cannot fault any aspect of our stay. The room was well equipped with coffee, tea and hot chocolate, the bed was very comfortable, and the owners were very helpful. The breakfast was very satisfying, and there was plenty of choice. The location was ideal.

  • John W

  • September 2014

Very good, friendly welcome, would definitely stay again nd reccommend to others.

  • William H

  • August 2014

comfortable and friendly bed and breakfast break

The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the seafront and an easy 10 minutes to both the railway and bus stations.

The owners are a friendly couple who go out of their way to make sure guests enjoy their stay. Everyone agreed that the breakfasts were first class and I can thoroughly recommend the hotel for a comfortable and friendly stay in Paignton.

  • Keith R

  • August 2014

Comfy

Great quiet location, sea front is a short walk away.

Very comfy and large double bed in room 1 (family room).