No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, Esplanade Road , Newquay, TR7 1PT
Laid back luxury and contemporary beach style, Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa is the perfect setting to check in and chill out...

Spend lazy mornings gazing out at panoramic views across Fistral Beach, unwind in the luxury 5 star ESPA Fistral Spa, stroll across the sand or enjoy a surf, catching the famous Fistral waves. Spend the day being active and the evenings relaxing, sipping cocktails as the sun sets over our stunning beach retreat in Newquay.

Do as little or as much as you choose at our hotel in Cornwall, this is your time to escape and switch off from the world, to relax and reconnect.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £12.00 per person if required.
Picture of Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, Newquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay with excellent spa facilities
quiet time of year but excellent

Reviewed by
S Clarke

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Loved this hotel. We stayed in the room with the hot tub and it was amazing. Waking up in the morning overlooking the beach. The hotel facilities are fantastic and the staff very welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
Teana Henry

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break!
Can not fault this place!

Reviewed by
Jack M

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Really nice hotel. Fab views. Will definately return.

Reviewed by
Joanne M

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay
Great hotel with helpful staff. Fantastic location and excellent value. Can't fault it.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value for money
Really good experience, great facilities, great staff. Free upgrade

Reviewed by
Dan C

From Teddington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spectacular view
Love this hotel and have stayed many times. We booked a senior room with a sea view and it was lovely, the room was spacious and the bathroom was huge with a lovely deep free standing bath and walk in shower. We were sorry to leave.

Reviewed by
Pauline Tudbury

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel experience
I was upgraded to a room overlooking the sea with a balcony. The spa facilities were great, the hotel was clean and brekfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Steve C

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday night at Fistral Beach
Just stayed for 1 night... had a double seaview room. Room spacious, clean and bed comfortable. Bathroom lovely - large shower and bath. Must have been modernised lately as in great condition. Did not have dinner there but breakfast was good. They did bring the wrong breakfast to my fiancee - but sorted it out quickly enough. Service excellent and staff friendly. Pool was lovely - so will definitely stay here again. ONLY complaint was that the car park had been taken up by reservations - and you have to pay £10 for a space.. I think this is for the day. I think the car park should be free for residents and on a first come first served basis... as £10 seems a lot.

Reviewed by
Beverley Nash

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delicious food, lovely views, friendly service
We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed this hotel. The restaurant is really excellent and well worth a visit. No time to do the spa. Good walks straight out of the door. Our room overlooked the sea with a balcony which was beautiful, lovely bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits and chocs. What's not to like?!

Reviewed by
Lita de Alberdi

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next