No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, Esplanade Road , Newquay, TR7 1PT
Laid back luxury and contemporary beach style, Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa is the perfect setting to check in and chill out...

Spend lazy mornings gazing out at panoramic views across Fistral Beach, unwind in the luxury 5 star ESPA Fistral Spa, stroll across the sand or enjoy a surf, catching the famous Fistral waves. Spend the day being active and the evenings relaxing, sipping cocktails as the sun sets over our stunning beach retreat in Newquay.

Do as little or as much as you choose at our hotel in Cornwall, this is your time to escape and switch off from the world, to relax and reconnect.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £12.00 per person if required.
Picture of Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, Newquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work & Pleasure
We stayed in Newquay for a mixture of work and pleasure, the hotel and service was very good, ideal for beach, walks and of course surfing. The food was mediocre, not quite what we would have expected from a four star hotel.

Reviewed by
B Evans

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break Experience
This is a lovely hotel, the staff are friendly and very helpful. The food at breakfast was of an exceptional quality and there was an expensive choice.
The spa was fantastic with plenty ot towels and robes.
Only downside parking at the hotel was poor the car park if far too small and we did not like parking out on the public road. There did seem to be an option to buy a parking space in the car park as we were told some guest had paid for this option however not sure how to go about this.

Reviewed by
S F

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming hotel in great location
We stayed here as a surprise for my boyfriends birthday. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our first room was next to the noisy extractor fan so we asked to move rooms which the staff were happy to do so and they helped us move our luggage too.
Our stay was very pleasant and I would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
hayley b

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely spa hotel
Great faculties - pool, sauna and jacuzzi and very tasty food with a great variety.
Service was always good if a little unorganised at breakfast but bar staff were excellent.
Room was clean and modern - our bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom!
Location was great for the beach and ~20 min walk into town centre

Reviewed by
J Green

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel staff very friendly & helpful! Great location!

Reviewed by
Christy B

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel excellent room- evening meals exspensive

Reviewed by
Richard L

From Holmfirth, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing break with my teenage daughter
We were made very welcome by reception staff who were really friendly and helpful. The room was lovely with excellent sea views. However for a superior room it was quite small and the windows didn't shut. Good location for walking around the coast and access to Fistral beach and it's facilities. We had two spa treatments which were excellent although the pool area was quite small. We had a lovely few days and the hotel was perfect for our sea fix.

Reviewed by
M Scott

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location and views
A great hotel with fabulous views and a stunning location. Staff were wonderful and a real credit to the hotel - they couldn't do enough for you. Lovely food although a bit on the pricey side but all in all a great relaxing break

Reviewed by
Carole Pegram

From Chinnor, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

By the beach
I had business in Cornwall and stayed by the beach. Brilliant location for the beach - right opposite steps. Hotel recently upgraded, clean, informal and sitting out area has great view across Fistral beach. Pool is small and inside, but overall a pleasant informal hotel near the beach.

Reviewed by
Hugh R

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic Suite Stay
Booked the lovely 3rd floor suite and was amazed. Sitting in the hot tub, drinking champagne and watching the surf was just perfect.
Lovely Decor complimented the lovely surroundings.
The room was a little on the dusty side and needed a bit of a clean. Unfortunately the breakfast that was brought to the room was missing parts of the order and there were no condiments to go with it. I also thought it was a little excessive that you were subject to a £6 charge every time "something" was brought to the room. This was not just food.
All in all a lovely hotel and great staff in a fantastic location.

Reviewed by
Phillip Reed

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next