No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, Esplanade Road , Newquay, TR7 1PT
Laid back luxury and contemporary beach style, Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa is the perfect setting to check in and chill out...

Spend lazy mornings gazing out at panoramic views across Fistral Beach, unwind in the luxury 5 star ESPA Fistral Spa, stroll across the sand or enjoy a surf, catching the famous Fistral waves. Spend the day being active and the evenings relaxing, sipping cocktails as the sun sets over our stunning beach retreat in Newquay.

Do as little or as much as you choose at our hotel in Cornwall, this is your time to escape and switch off from the world, to relax and reconnect.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate at the booking stage for £12.00 per person if required.
Picture of Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, Newquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel staff very friendly & helpful! Great location!

Reviewed by
Christy B

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel excellent room- evening meals exspensive

Reviewed by
Richard L

From Holmfirth, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing break with my teenage daughter
We were made very welcome by reception staff who were really friendly and helpful. The room was lovely with excellent sea views. However for a superior room it was quite small and the windows didn't shut. Good location for walking around the coast and access to Fistral beach and it's facilities. We had two spa treatments which were excellent although the pool area was quite small. We had a lovely few days and the hotel was perfect for our sea fix.

Reviewed by
M Scott

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location and views
A great hotel with fabulous views and a stunning location. Staff were wonderful and a real credit to the hotel - they couldn't do enough for you. Lovely food although a bit on the pricey side but all in all a great relaxing break

Reviewed by
Carole Pegram

From Chinnor, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

By the beach
I had business in Cornwall and stayed by the beach. Brilliant location for the beach - right opposite steps. Hotel recently upgraded, clean, informal and sitting out area has great view across Fistral beach. Pool is small and inside, but overall a pleasant informal hotel near the beach.

Reviewed by
Hugh R

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic Suite Stay
Booked the lovely 3rd floor suite and was amazed. Sitting in the hot tub, drinking champagne and watching the surf was just perfect.
Lovely Decor complimented the lovely surroundings.
The room was a little on the dusty side and needed a bit of a clean. Unfortunately the breakfast that was brought to the room was missing parts of the order and there were no condiments to go with it. I also thought it was a little excessive that you were subject to a £6 charge every time "something" was brought to the room. This was not just food.
All in all a lovely hotel and great staff in a fantastic location.

Reviewed by
Phillip Reed

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing view
really nice hotel and very helpful & friendly staff

Reviewed by
Katie R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was beautiful and we even got an unexpected sea view upgrade! All staff well very friendly and helpful and whatever we needed they were on hand to help.
Breakfast was lovely lots of selection and we felt very relaxed and looked after. We be returning!

Reviewed by
Laura E

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning
Staff facilities room and food where all outstanding

Reviewed by
Mike H

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Very nice hotel, perfect location, clean rooms and very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Keiron L

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next