No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express HARLOW

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Crown Gate,Essex, Harlow, CM20 1NB
Holiday Inn Express Harlow offers 122 guest rooms spread across 4 floors. It has an ambient contemporary design and is equipped with facilities such as high speed wireless Internet and digital television plus the hotel will provide a 24 hour manned reception. If you are looking to host a business meeting or a conference , then you are at the right place. Three meeting rooms fully equipped with the latest technology will turn your meeting into a success. Kick-start your day with an all inclusive buffet breakfast in the Holiday Inn Express Harlow’s Great Room. Ask our friendly staff about the seasonal menu served in the hotel’s restaurant serving traditional British food or to recommend their favorite local restaurant. And there's always time for a nightcap with friends or colleagues in our vibrant lounge which is opened till late . Holiday Inn Express Harlow is conveniently situated very close to Harlow town centre surrounded with various leisure and shopping facilities . It is 1mile away from Harlow Rail Station and 40 miles from Liverpool Street Station in London . Stansted Express train will take you in only 10mins from Harlow Town Train Station to Stansted Airport. Hotel is only 20mins drive from Stansted Airport . We are just a few miles off the M11 Junction 7 and M25 Junction 27 is 6 miles south making us very well connected to London.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express HARLOW, Harlow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday in or out
we paid £54 for a double room with breakfast,outstanding value, on the plus side room was very nice, spotlessly clean, very good bathroom, tv, ,hairdryer, tea and coffee, minus side the breakfast was not of good quality, very disappointing, and the staff although did their job, were miserable, I don't think that any of them smiled, especially the men

Reviewed by
robert c

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sadly Disappointed
We arrived Friday evening for a 2 night stay. We found that the soap dispenser in our room was completely empty, the one in the shower almost completely empty, the hairdryer not working and the volume on the television intermittently increasing and decreasing at will. I spoke the person on the desk and they said it would be sorted out.
The next morning came and the cleaner serviced the room but none of the issues were addressed. I again complained and this time we were given some soap to replace it ourselves.
Unfortunately, this was on the last day of our stay and no apologies given. We paid for all this to be available and none of it was so very disappointed in our stay here.
Breakfast is very limited as well. Cooked breakfast consists of sausage, beans and eggs. Coffee from a vending machine which tasted foul.

Reviewed by
H McBarron

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Stayed here for one night on business and was welcomed in by a lovely gent on reception. Very quiet hotel and I got one of the best night sleep in a hotel for a while. Would definitely recommend :-)

Reviewed by
Chelsea B

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Room Shame About The View!
The hotel was excellent in all but a few minor ways, the shower tray blocked and water poured all over the bathroom floor which was an irritation but nothing too catastrophic. The only 'downside' of my stay was the view from my window - Harlow! Whilst I didn't expect to see Sydney Opera House or heards of wildebeest sweeping majestically across the Serengeti, it is none-the-less a huge disappointment to open the curtains in the mornin to be confronted by Harlow Police station.

Reviewed by
Martin Brown

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Halloween dream
Good location, although busy main road outside we couldn't hear it, room was amazingly clean and i checked everywhere for dirt and couldn't find any, the pillows looked brand new as well as the mattress protector. bed was comfy and the shower was very large with a good flow of water, I was actually amazed at the value for money the only let down was the selection of hit food in the buffet breakfast, all we had to choose from was sausage beans and scrambled egg, although it was nice, I would definitely recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
D Middleton

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Party Overnight Stay
Modern Hotel, well equiped comfortable room. Car parking in a old Multi Storey next door not ideal, and a bit confusing as to area of parking for Hotel once inside, easily missed. Hot food very basic for Breakfast, but good selection of cereals, croissants and bread available.

ManagementResponse

Dear Robert G, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad to learn you liked our comfortable room and enjoyed the breakfast selection. Please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience you may have had due to the location of the parking area. Kindly be assured that all your comments will be looked into and actions will be taken accordingly. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Robert G

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay. Single female
Staff were very pleasant and welcoming.
Had dinner on my own in the restaurant/ bar. Food was good and service good too.
Only downside was a lot of the other guests were possibly workmen in a large group. Nothing against workmen, but men plus beer plus large group usually means noise and swearing and it did on the night I ate in the restaurant. Probably wouldn't be ideal if you were staying with children. No big problem though

Reviewed by
sarah b

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room
Very nice room, some staff wasn't very we'll trained and a little rude but the rest made up for this otherwise great location on top of high street food wasn't very good but edible was only there for one night for a night out so overall not bad

ManagementResponse

Dear Joanne H, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Joanne H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average. Cost way to much

ManagementResponse

Dear B Hammond, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. As for the rates, we strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests instead provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as this is our best resource in providing guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
B Hammond

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was comfortable and everything worked.

Reviewed by
N Allan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next