Reviews - Holiday Inn Express HARLOW


Crown Gate,Essex, Harlow, CM20 1NB

Price From 177.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Daniel T

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn Express HARLOW

Great room,shower,bed etc.

great everything. No complaints

  • T Goodwin

  • June 2015

All good

No problems, everything as it should have been.

Would use again.

  • p henderson

  • March 2015

Lovely friendly staff.

The rooms were better than we expected, very well decorated and comfy looking. We will definitely come back again

  • p lane

  • March 2015

good stay

Everything was really pleasant and clean until breakfast where a manager helped herself to some breakfast sausages with her hands in front of guests.

Apart from that no complaints :)

  • Paul K

  • March 2015

All as expected

A great hotel, the rooms was spotless, bed was comfy and a great shower.

Having read some reviews I wasn't expecting the best breakfast, but it was excellent, so not sure what some of the previous reviews were expecting. OK only 3 hot items of sausage eggs and beans, but loads of other choices, grapefruit, croissant's, toast, muffins, fruit, cereal, so plenty for all tastes. Only complaint would be a nearby building having an alarm go off at 4am and not stop for 45 mins, but that isn't the hotels fault, and the double glazing and thick curtains did muffle it well, I am just a light sleeper.

  • Karen E

  • January 2015

  • Ian P

  • December 2014

Excellent Value

  • neil white

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Express HARLOW

Very difficult to find area though.

  • Christopher P

  • December 2014

Good stay at a quality hotel situated near the station

Clearer signage required as missed entrance, unaware that the multi storage was available, made parking for checking in stressful, good quality breakfast included, very helpful and pleasant reception staff, rooms very clean, bed very comfortable, temperature was perfect, overall very good stay

  • H McBarron

  • November 2014

Sadly Disappointed

We arrived Friday evening for a 2 night stay.

We found that the soap dispenser in our room was completely empty, the one in the shower almost completely empty, the hairdryer not working and the volume on the television intermittently increasing and decreasing at will. I spoke the person on the desk and they said it would be sorted out.

The next morning came and the cleaner serviced the room but none of the issues were addressed. I again complained and this time we were given some soap to replace it ourselves. Unfortunately, this was on the last day of our stay and no apologies given. We paid for all this to be available and none of it was so very disappointed in our stay here. Breakfast is very limited as well. Cooked breakfast consists of sausage, beans and eggs. Coffee from a vending machine which tasted foul.