You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Windsor Guest House

4

452a St.Leonards Road, ,, Windsor, SL4 3DZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • nicola c

  • May 2016

Friendly clean

Friendly and accommodating, lovely clean and fresh smelling bed sheets.

Clean bathroom. Breakfast was nice, only one gripe was the hot water flask for tea wasn't hot enough.

  • Andrew C

  • April 2016

The highest compliment any customer can pay to a business is to return

I would happily return - I like accommodation that has character :) First thing - it is a challenge to find the entrance is hidden down the side of the off licence which is at the front of the accommodation.

The entrance to the parking area is extremely tight - witness the scrape marks on the walls as you enter. However take it slow and careful and you'll be fine and once through the entrance way the parking is more then adequate. Accommodation is very clean and tidy with all the expected facilities and offers very good value for money. Off licence underneath is good for snacks etc and pub next door does very good food :)

  • C Wise

  • February 2016

Room 6

One of the best En-Suite rooms I have seen.

Room was a bit cold and turning the radiator up seemed to make no difference. But warm enough once in bed.

  • Richard N

  • October 2015

one night overnight stay

booked Windsor Guest House for a one-off stay while working away from home and was completely satisfied with clean well furnished room and modern en-suite shower/washroom & toilet.

plenty pf off road parking, though through a narrow entrance but perfectly good. lady in the shop below checked me in efficiently. I was off in the morning and didn't take their breakfast

  • Mark H

  • June 2015

Review

Small accommodation.

  • S Tompkins

  • November 2014

Would highly recommend for overnight accommodation

Very comfortable and helpful, rooms excellent, bed comfortable, car parking on premises and convenience shop on site and short walk to town.

  • A Howe

  • September 2014

Warm welcome.

Friendly.

  • Peter S

  • September 2014

Nice Stay

  • D Smith

  • August 2014

Not what I expected

We booked for 2 nights.

Prior to booking we checked out the guest house's own website which clearly stated a full English breakfast was included within the price - at the time of writing their website is still advertising this. However, on the first morning we were advised they served continental breakfast only. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, the proprietors very pleasant and friendly. The room was small but adequate for our needs. The bed was rather too firm for our liking - but that is personal preference.

The proprietors live off site, so guests are alone throughout the night. I could not see any emergency instructions anywhere on the premises - e.g., fire escapes, where do you assemble if there is a fire. How will anyone know how many people are on the premises.