No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Windsor Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
452a St. Leonards Road, , , Windsor, SL4 3DZ
Windsor Guest House is the closest guest accommodation to Legoland theme park, and is wonderful for families. We strive to provide warm and friendly family accommodation with comfortable rooms, and cater for all members of the family by providing cots and high chairs, and endeavour to meet all your needs during your stay; everything from morning wake-up calls to local travel information, don't hesitate to ask!

Each one of our beautifully, yet simply decorated rooms come equipped with a flatscreen tv and freeview facility, and a built-in DVD player for all your entertainment needs; free Wi-Fi, a tea and coffee making station; and a high quality memory foam bed to ensure you have a great night’s rest so you are invigorated for the next day! All of our bedrooms and bathrooms are spotless, and come supplied with fresh towels and linen; and for your added comfort we have heated towel rails.

Windsor Guest House also provides free off street parking for all our guests, and there is a taxi office situated next door, which provides great service to Legoland, Windsor Castle, Heathrow/Gatwick airports, and other local destinations for competitive rates. There is also a handy convenience store situated next door, that provides everything from cigarettes and newspapers, to nappies and mobile top-ups; and even has an on-site ATM. There is also a great family-friendly restaurant right around the corner from us, which provides delicious meals for dinner time!

We look forward to welcoming you soon!
From everyone at Windsor Guest House
Picture of Windsor Guest House, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Small but reasonably priced ensuite room. Shower very small and bit of a pain to use, but all very clean and well presented. Safe car park at rear and free wifi. Think I was alone in accommodation for 3 days. Can't comment on breakfast as I left too early each day.

Reviewed by
T Oliver

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnighter
Found place easy to find. The owner who greeted us was v pleasant, however she seemed rushed off her feet running the off licence as well as letting us into the B &B which was at the back and above the "offy".-telling us that she was on her own for the weekend.
Room was fine and cosy. Breakfast was a bit cheeky for a sunday morning having to go down between 7-30 and 8.30
Only had 2 issues with the place:
1) there was only one thin pillow each on the double bed
2) Got up in anticipation of a fry up but none was offered, only a continental breakfast, which considering what was paid, was a let down,

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
This is a fabulous guest house. I must admit I spent over 30 minutes trying to find it as it is over a convenience store and not well signposted. I initially had reservations as I drove through the drive, wondering if I'd made the right choice. I needn't of worried as this place was perfect. The lady that runs the place is friendly and judging on the cleanliness of the rooms she is very hard working! My room was spotless! As a young female travelling alone I felt safe staying here and excrement value for money. I would recommend to anyone travelling to Windsor regardless of the nature of your trip. This place is perfect for families too as it is so close to lego land.

Reviewed by
Gemma M

From ripon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extreme weather
We were booked here for a uni visit and the stormy weather became extreme for the south of the country. Our uni visit was cancelled and Windsor guest house were SO generous in their understanding of our situation. We were very sad that our uni visit was cancelled but the guest house owner was so helpful that it REALLY helped to make us feel better. There are some lovely human beings around and this lady was one of them. Thankyou.

Reviewed by
E Vanderplank

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Windsor Accommodation
Modern bathroom,let down by a scruffy plastic bathmat.Bunk beds were short and not really suitable for a 3rd adult.

Reviewed by
Peter Dougherty

From Wichita, USA
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
My family and I stayed in this hotel for a few days and it was very good value for money. It is close to slough station if you want to get to london, a few minutes drive to windsor castle and it is next to a pub next door for food. The room is clean and the host is friendly.

Reviewed by
D Ma

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Windsor bed and breakfast
The accommodation is very pleasant with comfortable room, tea and coffee facilities and is good value for money. There is a shared bathroom but tha did not present any problems. It is extremely difficult to see though as it is behind the newsagents and right on a busy traffic light crossing. Once found, to get into the car park involves negotiating through an extremely tight space. The winners are very warm and friendly and there is free wifi.

Reviewed by
Jennifer M

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly family run business, clean room & bathroom
I will defo stop again

Reviewed by
m whitehead

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely modern b and b
Had a great stay at this b and b. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean modern and comfortable. Lovely pub for meals two doors down and only 15 minutes to lego land with shop linked to hotel and taxi rank next door there was everything we needed. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice in a lovely breakfast room. Will definatly use this hotel whenever we are in Windsor.

Reviewed by
z mitchell

From leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean basic value for money 5 mins drive from legoland

Reviewed by
H Rigby

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next