You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Crown and Sceptre

4

34, Holland Road, London, W14 8BA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alex L

  • August 2016

A little gem

A wonderful warm welcome and a lovely room in a great location for Holland Park, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Katie B

  • August 2016

A treasure !

We loved this pub/hotel, it was very modern, decor really great and room size fab.

Were slightly hesitant when going up drab stairway, with dull decor but don't be put off. Extremely handy to get to Olympia, just 5 minutes walk away. Shower was excellent, strong power, lovely soft thick large towels too. Bed was very comfy and pillows like soft clouds. Faultless. Cannot recommend it enough.

  • sue lickley

  • July 2016

Great Stay

The room was clean and comfortable and a decent size considering the price.

Shower was really powerful and unlimited hot water. Toiletries provided were of a high quality. The bed was very comfortable and we wasn't t disturbed at all by noise from the bar. There was a little traffic noise but nothing that ear plugs didn't sort. All staff were brilliant, genuine smiles and nothing too much trouble. we were made to feel really welcome. Coming back late on a Sunday evening after going to a concert there was no problem being served and we certainly weren't rushed to finish our drinks. We ate in the bar and the food was excellent. Breakfast is continental and of a good quality. Lots of good bars and restaurants within walking distance. Bring on the next stay.

  • E Greenfield

  • June 2016

Excrlleny

I would highly recommend staying here it was friendly and comfy

  • G Mckendrick

  • May 2016

Surprisingly excellent little room, location and food.

I would recommend this place for both room size and food quality.

Pub is great and service is excellent.

  • Paul W

  • January 2016

Excellent Adventure

We chose to stay at the Crown and Sceptre due to its location as we were attending a show at the the Hammersmith Apollo.

We had dinner in the evening which was delicious and the Young Italian Waiter was great, very attentive and polite and the other staff were also nice although we had less interaction with them. Breakfast was a continental style selection, Croisant, Musli and Yogurt with orange juice and a selection of tea/coffees but with a nice touch of it being brought to your table as opposed to the usual serve yourself buffet. The room itself was very comfy and cosy, we had a radiator and a space heater in the room but we did not really need them as the room was not cold even tho its early January. The bed was very comfortable and overall the suite was clean and tidy, with the décor a mixture of antique style furniture (in fitting with the feel of the Hotel) and modern appliances. On the whole we enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely recommend and revisit.

  • Alessandra L

  • January 2016

Great!

Very cosy, warm, friendly environment.

Our room was perfect, maybe we were just missing a fridge to put a bottle of champagne but everything else was superb. Breakfast is rich and delicious!!

  • V Smith

  • January 2016

A hidden gem! Beautifully boutique

Room absolutely stunning

Service first class

Beautifully decorated, and plesent surroundings

  • janice m

  • November 2015

Really nice place & area to stay in London

enjoyable stay, friendly staff & comfortable room.

Will stay again & recommend. Had a tasty meal & met a few friendly local. Nice area of London .

  • Tom G

  • November 2015

Crown and Sceptre

We chose this hotel because it was close to Olympia.

There was a slight problem at check-in. The hotel seemed unaware of our pre-payment through Late Rooms, but problem was soon resolved. Room was small but nice decor and comfortable. Food was very good and excellent value for money.