No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown and Sceptre

4Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
34, Holland Road , London, W14 8BA
We offer stylish boutique rooms in the heart of the Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea. All rooms are light and spacious with high ceilings, free wi-fi, nespresso and tea making facilities, king size beds, en-suite bathrooms and flat screen TV's. We offer a continental breakfast in the morning which is included in the room price.

A short distance from Kensington Olympia, High Street Kensington and Shepherd's Bush stations giving you direct access to all areas of London.

Popular destinations within walking distance include High Street Kensington, Olympia Exhibition Centre, Royal Albert Hall, Holland Park, Kensington Palace and Westfield shopping centre.

Picture of The Crown and Sceptre, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 137 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, great area nice atmosphere
We had a lovely stay here, double bed in the room we had a really good nights sleep the quality of the duvet and the pillows were best we've had compared to other hotel stays (I know that sounds random but it was notable!) really friendly welcoming staff and the meal we had here and drinks, tasted great and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was continental, only critisism was the yogurt wasn't great but as the rest of our stay was so good I think we could forgive that! Even though the pub was still open when we went to be we didn't hear a sound from downstairs. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Claire B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Accommodation lovely, staff were so helpful and welcoming. In a busy past of Kensington with easy access to bus and tube routes. Bar downstairs has wonderful atmosphere, very relaxed. Would recommend and would return again.

Reviewed by
E Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City hotel.chic and accessible
Perfect rom

Reviewed by
MICHAEL G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and quaint
Was a little concerned when I realised it was in fact above a pub but the room was lovely and quaint. Private entrance to rooms. No noise from the pub and in the lovely and quite area of Kensington. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
James B

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place

Reviewed by
N Latham

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wecoming and friendly
I was a female travelling alone in an area of London that I didn't really know so was a little worried. However I was instantly made to feel very welcome and comfortable. The room was lovely and the food delicious. Excellent and would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
S Burton

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and friendly service
Would stay again, very helpful staff and nice clean room.

Reviewed by
m salter

From Banff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely loved my stay here with partner. 100% recommend!
Great value for London, a lovely kept room. Could of done with more of a choice at breakfast but what we got filled a hole. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Lomas

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely boutique hotel
Overall a very nice one night stay in a very well appointed boutique hotel. Wasn't aware was above a working pub, so some noise in evening but not too bad. Also several lightbulbs missing in room and bathroom so a bit poorly lit. Breakfast very nice continental style. Nice decor, very good shower.

Reviewed by
Olivia N

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely food and Staff.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are lovely. The breakfast was delicious as was the evening menu :) Only let down by a few things in the room being broken, ie lamp. Plus the overall cleanliness of the room itself. (Bathroom smelt of the drains and stained cushions)

Reviewed by
Mary S

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next