You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Marina Metro Hotel

3

The Promenade, Havre Des Pas,, Jersey, JE2 4UQ

Price From 66.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Thomas

  • September 2016

Good holiday

Good stay

  • Philip V

  • August 2016

Marine metro hotel st helper jersey

A very nice clean hotel, slightly old fashioned, nicely situated on the seafront with nice views over the bay, staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Nice promenade seating to have a nice relaxed drink and enjoy the views. You are about a 10/15 mins walk to the centre of st helier. Or catch the #1 bus which stops almost out side the hotel.

  • A Aitken

  • July 2016

Marina Metro Hotel

Enjoyable stay good hotel and friendly staff.

  • B Barrett

  • July 2016

Nice Affordable Hotel

The hotel situated near a bus stop so access to shopping centre and town is very good.

The best bit is the size of the bed it's huge and so comfortable. I slept like a baby all the way through the weekend break. The shower needs replacing as its a bit outdated and needs to replace the shower curtain with a screen instead. Apart from that it was very clean, nice size TV and a great big bed.

  • P Oliver

  • October 2015

Views and service just great

Stunning views from 33 over rocks and beach.

Yes, waves noisy if window open but nature on your doorstep. Breakfast not down as the best but keen service, quick and easy, just ask for anything as service throughout excellent. Gill and Roger were charming and helpful. Room clean and linen simple but best quality, also pillows...the best in a long time, comfortable bed, towels that dry, relaxed and slept well.......thank you.

  • Karl P

  • September 2015

Excellent stay!

On our arrival we were welcomed by the friendly receptionists smooth check in great breakfast superb location couldn't fault it at all

  • Suzanne A

  • July 2015

Good value hotel within walking distance of town

A last minute holiday booking so wasn't expecting much.

But the hotel was ideal for our group. Lovely spot on Havre des Pas

  • a crofts

  • July 2015

Marina Metro Hotel

Perfectly adequate for a short stay.

  • Tracy A

  • July 2015

Mini Break in Jersey

The only negative thing which the Hotel can not do anything about is the noise from the road and pub across the street.

If you book one of these rooms ensure you take earplugs, otherwise you will need to sleep with the windows closed. I would not let this put you off as the view from the back of the Hotel is beautiful and the staff extremely helpful and friendly.

  • David Harris

  • July 2015

An old fashioned joke!!!

We arrived to be asked to settle our bill up-front.

I asked to pay by Amex and was told that whilst they took AMEX cards they would have to charge me 5% commission (I have informed Amex separately). The room was described as a mini-suite with side view. It would struggle to be called a "double". the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a "joke" - small, cramped with a shower that cleaned the floor better than it did the person using it. There was no real shelf space for your toiletries and the so-called bath towels were designed for "midgets". The real winner was the toilet where the flush "handle" would have defied Einstein. We asked for it to be repaired twice. The first time "no difference" - the second time the plumber (or bodger) managed to break the mechanism completely. We finally moved rooms. In addition the wardrobe door would only open partially as it hit the chest of drawers. there were insufficient clothes hangers for to people. The staff were very nice but unexperienced. It ultimately made us laugh as we remembered Fawlty Towers - however we were paying £110 per night for B&B!.