Reviews - The Woodlands Hotel


14 Mill Carr Hill Road, Bradford, BD12 7EZ

Price From 87.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Matthew h

  • August 2015

Far better than any travelodge

Lovely spacious room.

Countryside outlook. Close to all major motorway links and a bar at the bottom of the stairs. Happy days

  • Chris E

  • July 2015

Extremely welcoming pub with great rooms, food and ale

A lovely little pub with super friendly staff and locals.

It was very reasonably priced, the room was lovely, the food was excelllent on the two nights that I ate there (NB no food on Mondays but there are a couple of other pubs within a mile or so that do food on Mondays). I had several wonderful pints of Thwaites Wainwrights. It was a little out of the way for me but once I got there it was like a friendly oasis.

  • Andrew S

  • January 2015

Don't go on party night.

I've never left a negative review before.

I arrived at this hotel at 6.30 during very bad snow conditions. Once they had located the manager he was very friendly and showed me to my room. I was informed that there was going to be a party and that they hoped I wouldn't be disturbed. I didn't think 'a party' would be a problem. I'd had a hard day and went to bed at 19.00. An extremely noisy karaoke started at 20.00. The music was finally turned off at 03.26 in the morning. At 00.40 I went down and asked if a member of staff would come up to my room to find out how it sounded. I was informed by the manager that he lived in the building so knew how it sounded and I could have my money back at leave if I wanted to. This was - I repeat - at 00.40. Under no circumstances should they have taken any accommodation reservations whilst this 'party' was planned. And its a minor point but at no time was I asked if I wanted food nor was I offered any.

  • Saif J

  • September 2014

Pleasant Surprise

Nice, spacious and clean room.

No issues at all.

Would definitely stay again.

Only thing was that the creaking floor boards did start to get annoying after a while and the bathroom could do with a bin

  • p turner

  • September 2014

Really nice friendly local pub.

Excellent value for money with good food and friendly staff. Will be using again when in the area.

  • paul j

  • August 2014

Great stay

Had a great 2 nights stay.

Really enjoyed the Karaoke on Saturday night, Good selection of beers and good prices.


  • June 2014

I booked 2 single rooms for one night The rooms were basic and small but had ensuite showers and tea and coffee making facilities The staff were friendly.

it is a pub with rooms , not a hotel but it was inexpensive and we thought ok value

  • P Lawton

  • June 2014

You get what you pay for !!!

Stayed on a Sunday night.

No food available. Only one 'real ale' on. No atmosphere in the bar but the few locals and staff were friendly. Room small but adequate. Bedroom and bathroom squeaked a lot.

  • a gordon

  • February 2014

good basic room great service and food

  • A Gleed

  • January 2014

The Woodlands Hotel

Perfect place for a stopover