No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Woodlands Hotel

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
14 Mill Carr Hill Road , Bradford, BD12 7EZ
As our guest, you can enjoy all the conveniences of a traditional inn.

Our rooms are comfortable and well-maintained. The bar offers a variety of products from real ales, premium lagers to a range of affordable wines. Food focusses on modern English cuisine. We want to make your stay a huge success – whether you are on business or enjoying a well earned break in the Yorkshire Dales.

The Hotel also provides facilities for a variety of functions including meetings, family celebrations and other gatherings.
Picture of The Woodlands Hotel, Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Cheap Pub Hotel
Stayed here for 4 nights, room was fine although a little on the small side and the bed comfortable. the furniture in the room was old but perfectly functional especially when staying more than one night. The best aspect of the Pub Hotel was the friendliness of the owner, his staff and the quality and reasonably priced food.

Reviewed by
Colin D

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Excellent hotel great nights kip and really large bathroom.........The staff could not have been more helpful and i wouldn't hesitate in recommending this Hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
karen A

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cheap and cheerful place. very friendly. no food being served

Reviewed by
Bernard D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

adequate & value for money
The Woodland is good value for money Paul (the licensee) was very relaxed, the barman (sorry can't remember his name) was excellent.

Reviewed by
Ron Trewartha

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay en route to Haworth
Incredibly good value for money. Very friendly staff and regular customers. Beer excellent, dinner and breakfast homemade and very good. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
Dave T

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A HIDDEN SURPRISE
Situated in a delightful village location, in the midst of an otherwise urban area, the outstanding aspect of this small pub/hotel is the owners helpfulness. Luxury it is not but the rooms have good facilities and better than one would normally expect from a budget hotel. For the business visitor a designated working space or desk would have been welcome but the free Wi--fi and overall experience more than makes up for such a small deficiency. Definitely on the use again list.

Reviewed by
M WELLOCK

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for the price
good clean accommodation , easy to find , with plenty of on site parking.
food served in pub very good and not expensive.
no hesitation with booking again .
only downfall was size of shower cubicle for the size of room it was in.

Reviewed by
rob b

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twin room, April 2013
No-frills accommodation, but the room had everything I needed and was excellent value for money. Friendly staff and tasty cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was very pleasantly surprised.
I was quite shocked by the value for money. It was a really lovely hotel with modern comfortable rooms and a very welcoming bar. The staff were so friendly and helpful and I had a lovely evening meal which was really reasonable.
I cannot reccommend this hotel enough and the company I was visiting have taken note so they can use it for future visitors.

Reviewed by
stephanie worrall

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
Well it was a cheap and cheerful hotel. Juke box on till early am, but too tired to let it bother me. The room was cosy, the comfortable, nd shower and we in room for £25 I am not complaining..I paid for cheap, but got a good rest and I only slept in the room, not expecting too much. Did have tea and coffee.

Reviewed by
Mark J

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next