No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Woodlands Hotel

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
14 Mill Carr Hill Road, Bradford, BD12 7EZ
As our guest, you can enjoy all the conveniences of a Traditional Inn: from comfortable well-maintained rooms, Traditional English cuisine, real ales and a warm welcoming atmosphere. With our many years of experience within the hospitality sector, we have everything you need to make your stay a huge success – whether you’re a trade man or a family.
As well as traditional accommodation we can provide function facilities for various events including,Conference, funeral teas, anniversaries, and birthdays over 21.
Picture of The Woodlands Hotel, Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodlands
Lovely old pub, well kept and friendly. Shower woulvd not get warm, badly creaking floors in the twin room I used and the room nextdoor so each time someone walked across the floor it could be heard in the next room. Not enough tea and coffee. Plenty of clean towels and toiletries in bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to Bradford so good for going out on the town or maybe a theatre viist. Not a lot to do in the area of the hotel only other pub nearby had more staff than drinkers.

Reviewed by
S Whitaker

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most enjoyable
Small country pub type hotel , rooms are not luxury yet offer great comfort and are more than satisfactory for a couple of nights stay, what stood out on this trip was the personal touches from all the staff present, the service was exemplary. Fantastic value for money.

Reviewed by
Mairi MacLeod

From Thurso, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice, clean and tidy rooms friendly staff very good value for money. If need be I would be very happy to stay here again,

Reviewed by
G Ret

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodlands Pub/hotel
Good clean accommodation, friendly staff and good quality food. Close to Bradford. I will be revisiting when next in that area.

Reviewed by
Terry C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodlands
The owners were very friendly. Really made to feel comfortable &relaxed. I would definitely stay again .

Reviewed by
Denise T

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel near M62
Excellent hotel very near to the M62 Junction but far enough away to feel its a nice quiet spot.The staff and host are excellent and couldn't do enough for you.There was a wedding on in Hotel when we got back and everyone seemed very happy with the venue and staff as we were too.

Reviewed by
karen A

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room, overnight stay, July 2013
Room was basic but entirely adequate for an overnight stop and good value for what I wanted. Surface cleaning in the room was good, but could do with some deeper cleaning (e.g. some staining on carpet, some traces of mould in the corners of the shower screen).
Friendly and helpful staff, tasty cooked breakfast.
Some music was audible in the room from downstairs until around 11.30 p.m.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, friendly atmosphere - would stay again
As above really - a small hotel/pub, but none the worse for that! great friendly welcome and super staff made the stay a pleasure.
highly recommended.

Reviewed by
tony commander

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for a cheap one night stopover
Small basic room , OK for only one night , if looking for a cheap room.
Bathroom had no hand soap , only cheap sachets of shower gel and no shaver point , which is not so good if you only have an electric razor !!!!
Not so good if you need an early breakfast , as this can only be after after 7:30am.
If you need a cheap stopover for one night then this is fine as its only minutes from the motorway and in a quiet location , but avoid if you are expecting a luxury room.

Reviewed by
D McLean

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel.well recomended.

Reviewed by
Bogdan Negoita

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next