No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham Solihull

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ramada Hotel, The Square , Solihull, B91 3RF
Located on the outskirts of England’s Second City, close to Birmingham International Airport & the NEC, the Ramada Solihull is an ideal choice whether staying for business or leisure. The hotel offers Free Car Parking for guests staying overnight and Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The Ramada Solihull is a charming hotel situated at the end of the high street, opposite Touchwood Shopping Centre, just 2 minutes from the M42 motorway the hotel gives you excellent access to all the facilities of the town and the many businesses located locally including Jaguar Landrover and DHL, on our doorstep is Blythe Valley and Birmingham Business Parks where some of the UK’s major companies reside including Balfour Beatty, Siemans, Kier Group plc, Orange, Beiersdorf Uk Ltd, Met Office and Fujitsu.
The area offers a wealth of attractions and places to visit whilst staying at the Ramada Solihull including The National Motorcycle Museum, The NIA, ICC, Symphony Hall, Sea Life Centre, Bullring & Touchwood Shopping Centres, Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon. Built around the oldest bowling green in the country, the hotel offers a truly unique experience blending the old and historic 16th century coaching inn (known locally as 'The George') traditional oak beamed bar, welcoming bedrooms and a wide choice of traditional & international dishes in George's Restaurant as well as our Homemade Speciality Indian Signature Cuisine with all of the modern features and comforts you would expect of the Ramada Brand.
Picture of Ramada Birmingham Solihull, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice experience.
Staff were welcoming. Room well presented. Staff attentive. Overall very pleased

Reviewed by
k taylor

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

leave the bathroom lights off..
Impressed with everything apart from the poor bathroom grouting. It looked, well, filthy! 150

Reviewed by
a young

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Easy to check in, quiet and tidy.

Reviewed by
stephen m

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay

Reviewed by
Tracey F

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice weekend
Come up to Solihull to go to the german Xmas market in Birmingham, on arrival found the staff very friendly and accomadating,the room very good size and clean bed very comfortable,breakfast plenty of choice and good quality .

Reviewed by
Keith R

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value!
Great surprise to find our room had been upgraded to one of the two story town houses - very comfortable overnight stay and excellent value.

Reviewed by
Karen L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No room at the hotel
When I arrived at the hotel from a late flight from Germany I was told that my room, which I booked several months earlier was not available and they would try and put me up in a sister hotel several miles away but that was full. They managed to find an empty room in the hotel above a party going on in the hotel at midnight . The party went on until 1 am. Not a good experience .!.

Reviewed by
C Bayley

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Room - Woeful service
First time staying here whilst we spent 2 days at the NEC. Room and public parts of the hotel are fine and in fairness to them the reception staff were on the ball. However, we booked a table for dinner then were rung and put back half an hour, service was slow waiter surly and a medium rare steak arrived well done for both of us. Cooking a steak is about as basic as it gets and they can't get that right. Also it was 21 pounds for a small badly cooked piece of meat well overpriced. In hindsight should have gone out to eat. Breakfast is a buffet food ok came down about 8am half hour into service told to "sit where you like" staff more interested in standing at the pay desk for a 15 minute conversation between the three of them. Had to get up interrupt them to ask for cutlery, pot of tea as we weren't offered drinks and they are not self service brought tea but no milk asked for milk twice never arrived so resorted to getting jugs from uncleared tables so we could have milk with our tea. Man in a suit walking around who was apparently the manager? Again no interest in directing the staff or resolving problems. When staff were at the tables more interested in setting and clearing than taking care of their customers. We sat and watched lots of other people go through the same routine for cutlery,drinks,plates Tec. Simply not good enough and I was so disappointed Ramada head office will be hearing about my experience this week. I am the sort of person who doesn't complain and puts up with most things. The fact I have written so much should tell you something about how bad the service was.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine hotel. Disco a bit loud but was so tired I fell asleep anyway!
Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Murphy

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Solihull
Very well located within easy walking distance of town centre and all amenities

Reviewed by
L Kyle

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next