Reviews - Ramada Birmingham Solihull

3

Ramada Hotel, The Square, Solihull, B91 3RF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ira gray

  • January 2016

ramada solihul

tv a little low bottom of shower not 100 % cleaned

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review which has been forwarded to our housekeeping manager for immediate improvement.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Ramada Solihull very soon.

Kind Regards,

Anita Tarry,

Customer Services Manager

  • Madhan K

  • January 2016

One of the best hotel to stay

Stayed second time and it is always pleasure to stay in Ramada...

Breakfast option is quite good.

Response from hotel

Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Anita Tarry,

Customer Services Manager

  • M Roberts

  • December 2015

Weekend away

The hotel staff were very polite and helpful.

Our suite was excellent. Had an amazing stay and would most definateley recommend a stay at this hotel.

Response from hotel

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Solihull and hope to welcome you back very soon.

  • Namit Gupta

  • November 2015

Very good hotel in Solihull

Ramada is a a very nice hotel to stay....

its just in the center of Solihull and everything is accessible nearby... Reception and restaurant service is good.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review, we are pleased the location was perfect for you and we hope to welcome you back to Ramada Solihull very soon.

Kind Regards,

Anita Tarry,

Customer Services Manager

  • John Duncan

  • November 2015

The hotel is friendly however the rooms need refreshing.

The food was cold when served in the restaurant.

  • Peter F

  • September 2015

Dingy & Cold.

Poorly lit (dingy) and cold.

Heating not working, had to borrow a heater. Summer weight duvet. No heating in this wing, still being refurbished, full price though. TV on a Freeview box which was hard to get going (loose connections).

Response from hotel

Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay at Ramada Solihull. We are undergoing a refurbishment programme and your comments have been noted.

Our maintenance team have ensured all heating is now on for all of our bedrooms.

  • tina smith

  • September 2015

customer service

took a long time to check in, so receptionist and a lot of people waiting with parking tickets.

Smokers standing right out side the entrance and had to walk through all the smoke. (people just dinning)

Response from hotel

Many thanks for your review, it can get very busy at certain times during check in, but we will do everything possible to ensure a smooth check in! Your comments have been noted and any possible improvements will be made.

Kind Regards,

Anita Tarry,

Customer Services Manager

  • Nicholas Meredith

  • August 2015

Pleasant town centre stay

I was tired when I arrived and dozed off on my bed, waking in time to get an excellent bar meal.

Slept well and had the add-on buffet breakfast. Not as good as the bar meal but decent enough.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review, it is always rewarding when our guests enjoy their stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Solihull very soon.

Kind Regards,

Anita Tarry,

Customer Services Manager

  • D Hanson

  • August 2015

good value hotel

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Solihull very soon.

Kind Regards,

Anita Tarry,

Customer Services Manager

  • V Wyton

  • May 2015

Great hotel clean room and a comfy bed

Staff very friendly and helpful the the was was very clean and warm

We where given the choice off ground or first floor and whether we wanted to overlook the car park or bowling green would definitely recommend

Response from hotel

Thank you for a great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Ramada Solihull very soon.

Kind Regards,

Anita Tarry,

Customer Services Manager