No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham Solihull

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ramada Hotel, The Square , Solihull, B91 3RF
Located on the outskirts of England’s Second City, close to Birmingham International Airport & the NEC, the Ramada Solihull is an ideal choice whether staying for business or leisure. The hotel offers Free Car Parking for guests staying overnight and Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The Ramada Solihull is a charming hotel situated at the end of the high street, opposite Touchwood Shopping Centre, just 2 minutes from the M42 motorway the hotel gives you excellent access to all the facilities of the town and the many businesses located locally including Jaguar Landrover and DHL, on our doorstep is Blythe Valley and Birmingham Business Parks where some of the UK’s major companies reside including Balfour Beatty, Siemans, Kier Group plc, Orange, Beiersdorf Uk Ltd, Met Office and Fujitsu.
The area offers a wealth of attractions and places to visit whilst staying at the Ramada Solihull including The National Motorcycle Museum, The NIA, ICC, Symphony Hall, Sea Life Centre, Bullring & Touchwood Shopping Centres, Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon. Built around the oldest bowling green in the country, the hotel offers a truly unique experience blending the old and historic 16th century coaching inn (known locally as 'The George') traditional oak beamed bar, welcoming bedrooms and a wide choice of traditional & international dishes in George's Restaurant as well as our Homemade Speciality Indian Signature Cuisine with all of the modern features and comforts you would expect of the Ramada Brand.
Picture of Ramada Birmingham Solihull, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Health & Compassion
On arrival the receptionists and staff were so polite and helpful. Unfortunately on the Saturday Evenining I was taken back to the hotel by family relations and the night staff were very helpful to my wife. Next morning I had not improved and a 999 call was made by the receptionist, help was given to my wife to bring special food to our room. We had to stay an extra night and all the help you could wish for was given to my wife and myself. Even on our departure one of the receptionist assisted me to our car while my wife loaded our luggage. I would like it recored I was very impressed with all aspects of the hotel, the staff and receptionist in particular, and I would strongly recommend this hotel to the public, we as a couple would like to convey our greatest thanks to all staff for the hospitality they showed to us, and we have promised ourelves to visit again. Thank you All for being so caring.
Charles & Gillian Smith of Herefordshire.

Reviewed by
Charles W. Smith

From Ledbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attached restaurant/bar
We were visiting Solihull to attend a birthday party so decided to eat in the attached restaurant. The food arrived promptly but my steak was tepid warm and my wife's was 25% fat and grissle. I pointed this out to the waiter/ bar man who said he would inform the chef. That was he last we heard from any staff in the restaurant.
We Also requested a room on the ground floor due to my wife being on crutches due to a recent accident, our room WAS on the ground floor but a long way from reception, a walk that exhausted my wife, spoilt our stay, but other than that it was ok.

Reviewed by
mark singleton

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
We booked a overnight stay at Ramada Hotel, so we could visit the national pet show at the NEC, we had a great time, the rooms are basic double bed, bathroom, shower, TV and a kettle, what more do you need just to get your head down at the end of the day, we thought the location of the hotel was great just a short walk to all the shops which the wife enjoyed of cause, we would stay at this hotel again only improvement i would like is a bog brush and more milk.

Reviewed by
I Owen

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Hotel need a full renovation --outdated in today's world

Reviewed by
Atul Goel

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby and dated!
Stayed here at the weekend and after seeing pictures of the rooms online decided it looked great value and with the ramada name I totally trusted I'd have a great stay. I stayed in room 57 and to say I was gutted when I opened the door was an understatement! Totally shabby decor and very dated, an old TV with terrible reception and just an overall unpleasant experience.

ManagementResponse

Please accept my apologies if you found your allocated room unsuitable. We do have a number of different room types and will always find an alternative room when possible. Should you visit us again please ask at reception and we will do our utmost to find a room more suitable to your needs. Kind Regards, Anita Tarry, Customer Services Manager

Reviewed by
C Bailey

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Hidden Gem
Well there I was, camped out at a budget hotel (which shall remain namelss) when someone in the know suggested I should look at places to staybin Solihull as they'd be "cheaper" and "nicer."
They weren't wrong! Apart from Solihull itself having a lovely feel to it The Ramada felt luxurious abd was connsiderably cheaper than the budget hitel wanted to charge me for a Saturday night stsy.
Beautifully kitted out room, gorgeous bathroom smellies, a very comfy bed and a delicious and goif value breakfast in the morning. Friendly, polite staff. A decentvbar and restaurant etc

ManagementResponse

To give a luxurious stay to our guests is a very flattering compliment, we hope to welcome you back very soon so that we can continue to exceed your expectations!

Reviewed by
F Lorenzo-Georrge

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on!
Clean, comfortable, lovely bedlinen, good bed and bathroom, quiet, tastefully decorated, very pleasant staff, nice breakfast (one free breakfast with Laterooms....wouldn't have paid £24 for two).

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Solihull very soon. Kind Regards, Anita Tarry, Customer Services Manager

Reviewed by
J Leach

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
good location for solihull, thought the extra 20 pounds taken at reception for any extras you may purchase is bad customer service, the room 107 was good clean room but ironing board didnt work, breakfast was buffett style and was was good quality, overall enjoyed our stay just a bit more attention to details would make the hotel go up a star.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review,. Whilst it is normal procedure to pre-authorise a nominal amount (£20) if you require to charge back to your room this should have been explained fully at check in, my apologies if this was not done our reception team will ensure this is done in future. Thank you for pointing out the problem with the ironing board our maintenance team have rectified the issue

Reviewed by
p wood

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night only
Overall the hotel was satisfactory. The free parking was a plus. The staff were mostly friendly and on the ball. The room was ok. Only problem was the room was way too hot even with the windows open and the day was a cold one!!! Apart from this issue it was a pleasant enough stay.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for your comments, we are undergoing a refurbishment programme and your comments will be taken into consideration. We hope you will visit us again very soon. Anita Tarry, Customer Services Manager

Reviewed by
S Allen

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
The television was a nightmare. It wasn't set up in any way that you would call sensible. Also ,on day I was leaving the screen had turned pink.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next