Reviews - The Queens Head Inn

3

Lower Green , ,, Penrith, CA10 2PF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L English

  • April 2015

The Queens Head Inn

A lovely friendly place to stay.

Felt extremely welcome.

  • C Bell

  • November 2014

Brilliant

Really enjoyed our stay.

Very friendly family-run hotel/pub. Made both us and our dog feel most welcome. Food gorgeous. Would recommend to family and friends

  • kelly f

  • September 2014

Lovely Pub and rooms

A lovely pub in a seemingly remote village, fantastic value for money and breakfast was included.

We were asked what time we wanted it rather than told it was between certain times which was great. We had an evening meal on arrival aswell, this was certainly above average but the roast potatoes seemed like they were left over from lunch, but the rest of the food was lovely. The service was great and they let us play pool for free after we played a couple of paid games. The rooms were very spacious and had everything you needed. Lovely shower room and very clean and nicely decorated overall. Next time we go on an adventure, this will certainly be on our list to stay or eat again.

  • D Nicholson

  • August 2014

Beautiful location and helpful staff

The staff were very welcoming, particularly upon our arrival as we were running late and they were able to provide food just past the last serving time.

The landlady also provided assistance with organizing a taxi for us and was generally helpful. The room was very basic, which was fine for what we needed but the price was above what I'd expect to pay for the quality of the accommodation. The price was reflective of the location which is convenient for the lakes.

  • I Shearer

  • August 2014

Historic pub

This is a very old, authentic pub, run by a delightful family, in the most picture postcard pretty village.

We found a good atmosphere in the bar, and were served a tasty dinner from an imaginative menu, with an even better breakfast. Accomodation was very adequate with a surprisingly up-to-date en suite bathroom. Good car parking. Will definitely return.

  • sean g

  • April 2014

Good Food, great staff.

Friendly staff, good food and quiet setting.

Unfortunely the cleaner never cleaned my room, not that i'm messy but would be nice to have bed been made after staying 3 nights.

  • David D

  • October 2013

Stayed for one night to break a journey.

Convenient location, friendly, helpful staff & proprietor & splendid food. Excellent atmosphere in the bar. The room was in need of a little TLC, as was the en-suite - not enough to put us off returning, but just a tiny bit disappointing.

  • A Bell

  • September 2013

A great country inn

Thoroughly enjoyed my short stay.

Friendly hosts good food and ale. Great place to stay.