No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sniperley Hall B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Sniperley Hall, , , Durham, DH1 5RA
With luxurious bed linen and an en-suite or private bathroom, each room at Sniperley Hall is traditionally furnished. Features include a flat-screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. A full English breakfast is served in the morning, made with locally sourced bacon and sausage, and fresh eggs from Sniperley’s own hens. Lighter continental options are also available, with bread, croissants, fresh fruit and yoghurt. The centre of Newcastle can be reached in 30 minutes by car, and Middlesbrough is a 50 minute drive away. The University of Durham is a 10 minute drive away and New College can be reached in 2 minutes by car.
Picture of Sniperley Hall B&B, Durham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Stayed for 1 night here, lovely welcome from Jim, the room and en-suite were gorgeous. Couldn't have asked for more

Reviewed by
A Stadius

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Durham ahoy!!
Snipperley Hall is an ideal location not only for visiting the City - a free park-and-ride only minutes away- but also for many of the other tourist attractions in the area. The house itself is a delight and the breakfast was enough to set you up for a long day. Certainly worth the price and I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
K Hunt

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really brilliant B&B accommodation
Cannot fault

Reviewed by
John Deller

From Kington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class, great welcome and lovely accomodation
Faultless, a very friendly welcome, a wonderful room with the largest ensuite I've ever seen. Great location for visiting Durham. Very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
David Papworth

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent nights stay , I just wish we could have stayed longer.
We booked Sniperly purely as somewhere to say as we were in Durham for a night. It is easy to find and looks inviting. We were vet early and called in to see if we could leave our bags , Jim greeted us at the door and said our room was ready ! ! He showed us up and the reaction from both of us on entering was WOW ! ! ! The room was enormous , immaculate and very well furnished and decorated. The breakfast was superb and Jim was so helpful throughout our stay . I would reccomend the Hall to anyone who wants that extra special little break . We will certainly be back !!!!

Reviewed by
Gary W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Really enjoyed our stay at Sniperley Hall. It's very easy to get to (on a main road) but has a long driveway so is actually very quiet and relaxing. Large, light room and great bathroom. Nice surrounds (garden etc), would be very pleasant to sit and chill-out in. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home away from home
Lovely hosts with a beautiful 18th century farmhouse in the green belt of Durham. James and son, James were such great hosts...forgot I was in a B & B as felt like I was visiting friends! A treasure of a place....they only have 3 rooms so be lucky to get one!

Reviewed by
Sharmila S

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome
Sniperley Hall is everything you hope you will get in a B&B - large comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful owners and a great breakfast. We thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Annabel Y

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value.
I had a very enjoyable stay at Sniperley Hall . It was a great location for access into Durham and Newcastle .The owner Jim is very friendly and helpful , and made me feel very welcome . I had a great breakfast and good nights sleep .

Reviewed by
S Pearce

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B in Durham
Our 2nd visit. Excellent accommodation & breakfast. Jim & his wife Irene make you feel very welcome and are the fountain of all knowledge for Durham city and the surrounding areas. Hope to make it again in the not to distant future.

Reviewed by
J Wood

From Crowthorne, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next