Sniperley Hall B&B

3

Sniperley Hall, ,, Durham, DH1 5RA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Lovell

  • December 2014

Lovely Durham location

A really homely atmosphere with excellent spacious rooms.

The couple that run the hall are very accommodating and breakfast was delicious. My partner and I were able to spend an evening in and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Wine and snacks available all night with honesty box are a lovely touch.

Durham is perfect for a weekend away.

  • K Hunt

  • November 2014

Durham ahoy!!

Snipperley Hall is an ideal location not only for visiting the City - a free park-and-ride only minutes away- but also for many of the other tourist attractions in the area.

The house itself is a delight and the breakfast was enough to set you up for a long day. Certainly worth the price and I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • A Stadius

  • November 2014

Lovely stay

Stayed for 1 night here, lovely welcome from Jim, the room and en-suite were gorgeous.

Couldn't have asked for more

  • John Deller

  • October 2014

Really brilliant B&B accommodation

Cannot fault

  • David Papworth

  • August 2014

First class, great welcome and lovely accomodation

Faultless, a very friendly welcome, a wonderful room with the largest ensuite I've ever seen.

Great location for visiting Durham. Very enjoyable stay

  • Gary W

  • May 2014

Excellent nights stay , I just wish we could have stayed longer.

We booked Sniperly purely as somewhere to say as we were in Durham for a night.

It is easy to find and looks inviting. We were vet early and called in to see if we could leave our bags , Jim greeted us at the door and said our room was ready . . He showed us up and the reaction from both of us on entering was WOW . . . The room was enormous , immaculate and very well furnished and decorated. The breakfast was superb and Jim was so helpful throughout our stay . I would reccomend the Hall to anyone who wants that extra special little break . We will certainly be back !!!!

  • Sarah B

  • April 2014

Lovely place to stay

Really enjoyed our stay at Sniperley Hall.

It's very easy to get to (on a main road) but has a long driveway so is actually very quiet and relaxing. Large, light room and great bathroom. Nice surrounds (garden etc), would be very pleasant to sit and chill-out in. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Annabel Y

  • October 2013

A warm welcome

Sniperley Hall is everything you hope you will get in a B&B - large comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful owners and a great breakfast.

We thoroughly recommend it.

  • Sharmila S

  • October 2013

Home away from home

Lovely hosts with a beautiful 18th century farmhouse in the green belt of Durham.

James and son, James were such great hosts...forgot I was in a B & B as felt like I was visiting friends. A treasure of a place....they only have 3 rooms so be lucky to get one.

  • S Pearce

  • September 2013

Excellent value.

I had a very enjoyable stay at Sniperley Hall .

It was a great location for access into Durham and Newcastle .The owner Jim is very friendly and helpful , and made me feel very welcome . I had a great breakfast and good nights sleep .