Burrator Inn

4

Dousland, ,, Yelverton, PL20 6NP

Price From 166.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Pamela L

  • May 2015

a relaxing place to stay

As soon as we arrived we were made to feel really welcome.

More a country inn than a hotel but with a really friendly feel. The staff were all very helpful and informative. Food was delicious, freshly cooked and well presented. Their breakfast sets you up for the day. Having a wet room was unusual, but it did the job.

  • T Jordan

  • April 2015

One night stay

We found the Burrator very nice.

The staff we friendly and helpful, the room was a nice size, modern, clean, quiet, well-presented and well-equipped. The bathroom was lovely. We ate in the bar, and the food and service was of a high quality. We had drinks at the bar afterwards and had a good chat with the staff and with Phil and Sarah, who was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast on the morning we left was great. We would definitely stay again.

  • C Elliott

  • November 2014

Burrator Inn

The Family room we stayed in was very spacious and clean.

All the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Alan L

  • September 2014

Great Little Place

This Inn gets top marks from us for the following reasons.

Friendly genuine welcome, attentive pleasant staff, good pub fayre food in the restaurant (big portions)t, nice clean room with excellent en-suite facilities, superb full breakfast (inclusive). So with a good rate and included breakfast it just becomes an easy choice to say we will return.

  • j daly

  • September 2014

good old fashioned country pub that gives more than a normal bed and breakfast

  • Ian Crawford

  • August 2014

Don't hesitate book now you wont be disappointed

Accomodation & Food, are excellent, very good value for money, Staff also very helpful & friendly

  • Ian S

  • June 2014

Short and enjoyable stay

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was excellent. As I was leaving before breakfast started on the last day I was made a large baguette with a choice of fillings for my trip.

  • Martin B

  • June 2014

Good value

Nice clean comfy room and ensuite, great breakfast

  • nicola horkins

  • May 2014

excellent

It was a wonderful stay at the burrator inn and defitnaly will stay there again the food was lovely we will recommend people 2 stay there the atmosphere is nice and relaxed and staff r very friendly a ++++++++++ all the way for us thankyou very much

  • A Harvey

  • May 2014

Great Place to Stay

I stayed for three nights,whilst working in Plymouth.The accommodation was very comfortable, large room and en-suite with a lovely big bath.I ate in the pub every night and enjoyed the food,although nothing fancy,just good pub fayre.

Staff were friendly and helpful and knocked a fiver off the bill every day as I had to miss breakfast due to early starts.