Reviews - The Narrow Boat at Weedon

4

The Narrow Boat Inn, Watling Street, Northampton, NN7 4RZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Howard S

  • April 2015

Good welcome

The rooms were well decorated and clean with a comfortable bed and a great shower.

The evening meal we had was most enjoyable I had the sea food linguine and my girlfriend had the pork belly. An excellent pint of Bombardier on the pumps and a good glass of Malbec. Full English breakfast was ok but the tea bags should be stronger. Typical of all hotels I've ever stayed in why is the butter always too cold to spread on your toast?

  • Ann W

  • March 2015

Excellent service and food

Warm welcome and excellent food - seafood pasta was tasty with perfectly cooked scallops and prawns.

Room was small but OK and was in an annexe at the end of the car park but was very noisy from the road and nearby railway line, so bear this in mind if you are a light sleeper so I would not choose to stay, but I would go back for dinner

  • E Molkenthin

  • March 2015

Excellent overnight stay

A delightful and beautiful location with excellent accommodation and superb food.

Customer service was excellent as we needed to get into our room a little earlier to attend a 2pm wedding. Highly recommended.

  • G Newberry

  • March 2015

Narrowboat Weedon

Nice place, great food and pleasant reception.

Traffic and rail noise were loader than i had expected.

  • S Smith

  • March 2015

A real find

I booked this room as the usual Premier Inn that I stay at when I am in the area was full.

The check in was probably one of the quickest I have ever known and I was in a clean, warm, comforatble room within a few minutes. The pub serves good quality food and I enjoyed a good evening meal well kept beer and excellent service. Breakfast was equally good. If there were more small hotels like this Premier Inn would loose a lot of business.

  • a scammell

  • February 2015

Very comfortable, plenty of room, tv needs upgrading.

  • Jason C

  • January 2015

Great place to stay but...

I have stayed at the Narrow Boat several times now and really like it compared to a city centre hotel.

Its particularly good in the summer being right on the canal. The only thing that is annoying and may make me think twice about booking again is that you book a double room, specify that you want a double bed and not twins and then turn up to a twin room. This has happened the last two times I have been here and once a few months ago. Yes I know this is not the end of the world but I'm a big guy and just don't like sleeping in single beds. Surely its not rocket science for the house keeper to actually look at the booking and make the room up appropriately??

  • d wood

  • January 2015

very enjoyable food and service.

first class. plenty to do in area.

  • S McKenzie

  • November 2014

Great place right on canal.

Peaceful and clean. Service excellent and food brilliant. I would certainly go back.

  • Janis T

  • November 2014

Having stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and had a very good experience, I was very disappointed with the visit this time.

The room was not made up for the entire stay. One of the staff was very abrupt. The choice of food at breakfast was not up to the previous standard.