You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Narrow Boat at Weedon

4

The Narrow Boat Inn, Watling Street, Northampton, NN7 4RZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jayne M

  • July 2016

Lovely location

Enjoyed a drink sitting by the canal on lovely, comfortable chairs, with a patio heater - British summertime.

Excellent bed and large shower but suffered a little from traffic noise

  • Barbara M

  • May 2016

The Narrow Boat at Weedon

Location of property beside canal is lovely, but road was busy all night so The Helm was noisy.

I reported also to staff that the window catches in room all required tightening to make secure. There was no water from sink tap when turned to hot position. Bottom of stable door has no catch so unable to use as that. Ther was no in-room info brochure and broken glass left in the car park. Hopefully these problems have now been addressed. The food was lovely and we would eat there if in the area again.

  • Peter B

  • May 2016

Narrowboat Inn

We spent three days in May at this Inn.

The accommodation was good, the service excellent and the food was superb. All staff were very efficient, helpful and friendly and in particular I would like to commend Tina, Katy and Tiffiny.

  • Adrian L P

  • February 2016

A break in the journey

Charming inn with friendly staff.

I chose this as a stopover heading north on the reviews of the beer and food - it did not disappoint.

  • Gary P

  • January 2016

The Narrow Boat at Weedon

Really nice stopover, food was lovely and bar staff were excellent.

  • Kelvin Bottrell

  • October 2015

A hidden gem!

We enjoyed our one night stay here.

The room was very clean and comfortable. No noise from the road. We ate at the restaurant and were delighted with our meals.

  • Jayne M

  • October 2015

Great spot

This was a return visit.

Great location for ease of access North and South. Lovely accommodation with huge shower but no bath. The food is wonderful, good choice and excellent quality. The choice at breakfast is good

  • Jayne M

  • September 2015

My room was a bit cool and I could hear the road and rail traffic

That said, lovely room and grat shower but the returant is the real start, I will return as the choice and quality of the food was superb

  • Eleanor P

  • September 2015

Christening

The room was clean and exactly what I expected....realise there wasn't the room but my husband would have preferred a bath....free wifi did not seem to be available but actually it was quite good to do without it,bed was very comfortable.

  • Howard S

  • April 2015

Good welcome

The rooms were well decorated and clean with a comfortable bed and a great shower.

The evening meal we had was most enjoyable I had the sea food linguine and my girlfriend had the pork belly. An excellent pint of Bombardier on the pumps and a good glass of Malbec. Full English breakfast was ok but the tea bags should be stronger. Typical of all hotels I've ever stayed in why is the butter always too cold to spread on your toast?