No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Narrow Boat at Weedon

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Narrow Boat Inn, Watling Street , Northampton, NN7 4RZ
The Narrow Boat at Weedon - a superb canalside country pub providing a great dining venue and comfortable en-suite canal side rooms.

We have been awarded a prestigious AA Rosette in recognition of culinary excellence.Food is freshly prepared by our award nominated chef and sourced from local suppliers where possible. Food and drinks can be served to you in the bar, restaurant, heated deck areas or beside the canal on the lawns.

Have a look at our inspiring menus, canal side accommodation, regular events, business and leisure facilities and contact us for further information or to make a booking. We also have function rooms ideal for weddings, celebrations and parties!

The Narrow Boat at Weedon is situated right on the Grand Union Canal and the A5. It is conveniently close to places of interest, sporting and leisure venues including Silverstone motor racing circuit, the Althorp Estate and Stoke Bruerne waterways museum and canal - click here for more places of interest.

Only 1 hour from London, just a 30 minute journey from the city of Central Milton Keynes and 15 minutes south from the historic town of Northampton, this is an ideal base for business, leisure, or just enjoying one of Northamptonshire's best country pub and dining venue with rooms. You can also book small or large party celebrations in one of our special meeting rooms.

Our AA rosette award winning chef cooks up exciting dishes for every taste from freshly made stone baked pizzas and in house freshly made burgers to fillet steak with pressed ox-tail.

Whatever the reason for your visit a warm friendly welcome is offered to all, by Karen and Richard Bray and their family.
Picture of The Narrow Boat at Weedon, Northampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

THe Narrow Boat
A really nice place to stay and eat, the food selection was very good the quality was excellent both at dinner and at breakfast.
Great selection of beers and wine, and great customer service, I even received a phone call before I arrived asking me would a prefer twin beds or a king size bed.

Reviewed by
Iain R

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very attractive setting, good service, comfortable room and excellent food. We used The Narrow Boat as a stop off point on our journey from North to South. It suited our needs perfectly.

Reviewed by
Keith H

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Narrowboat.
Would recommend to my best friend s and family. Absolutely brilliant rooms in a lovely location. Restaurant top class and excellent service with a friendly smile. Bottled drinks from the bar a bit pricey though.

Reviewed by
Darren B

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again if ever in the area
Stayed here for 2 nights for proximity to Silverstone. Not the closest but had good food reviews so thought we would try it. Rooms were fine, nothing special but the food and the staff were brilliant. Missed breakfast on our second morning but was offered a bacon roll. Best bacon roll I have ever had as well as fresh squeezed orange juice and as much coffee as we wanted.

Reviewed by
Fiona G

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Wonderful surprise location. Nice overnight stay, would book again.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey Try

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Narrow boat is a max
A very good pub on the canal, staff excellent, rooms good and food very good.

Reviewed by
stephen d

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting, excellent food, staff friendly and helpful.
Room was spotless, good shower and comfortable bed.
Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Karen M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bed & breakfast part of our stay was excellent. The breakfast was great & the morning staff were helpful & friendly.
we did dine at the Narrow Boat & found that whilst staff were polite the service was very slow & my order was incomplete. as this was a simple salad it is disappointinmg when key ingredients are missing. We would stay again but we probably wouldn't dine there again

Reviewed by
Marie Donnelly

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Narrow boat Inn
Excellent accommodation and very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Philip Jackson

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round very good staff very nice great spot to eat.

Reviewed by
M Davis

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next