Grantly Hotel

3

50-51 SHEPHERDS BUSH GREEN, LONDON, W12 8PS

Price From 190.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (29)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ricky jeffs

  • March 2015

Excellent

We loved this Hotel.

Perfect for visiting the 02 (The old Empire) and many more places, staff very helpful, lovely clean room, lovely continental breakfast, overall Excellant. We will be back!

  • Rebekah F

  • January 2015

Grantly hotel.

Very clean, very friendly, helpful & polite management & staff!.

Lovely warm & clean room, bedding & such a comfy bed!. Immaculate bathroom!. & all Plenty big enough for one person!. Could see Shepherds Bush Empire from hotel front door!. & went for Anastacia gig so it was PERFECT ALL ROUND!!!:-) & will DEFFO use again without hesitation!!!

  • A Edmondson

  • January 2015

Very pleased!

Great location,price and service.

Perfect for a city break with friends.

  • Dionysios T

  • December 2014

Lot of improvement needed

First of all, it is a lie that wi-fi is available in rooms.

It is ridiculously problematic. Second the single room, is ridiculously small. You cannot literally open up a suitcase. Third, the deluxe title in front of the room is a trap. It does not mean anything and there is no difference between deluxe and non deluxe. Fourth, little bit cold at nights. They still use blankets. Fifth, when complained about the internet and the size of the room, they did not seem to care or be willing to do anything about it. They said that the other rooms are even smaller, and resetting the router should solve the internet problem. I was just too bored to argue that this would not solve anything, and of course it didn't. Awful internet, awful....

  • Michael G

  • November 2014

Ideal for over night,served a purpose .

  • Lucy Jones

  • September 2014

Convenient and comfortable

Adequate accommodation, very close to o2 Academy.

Staff polite. Breakfast was basic but no need for frills it was fine. Room was clean we had a triple room and it was plenty big enough and comfortable, we slept well. I felt safe at this hotel with my kids. I would recommend this hotel. The price was reasonable and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Alan P

  • September 2014

Small & basic but clean - adequate for a quick stay if you're not spending much time in the hotel

My friend and I just needed a one night stay after the Kate Bush concert at the Eventim Apollo.

The reception staff were pleasant and efficient enough but watch out if you're claustrophobic because my room had to be the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in (made me think of Harry Potter's cupboard under the stairs!). It didn't have a chair in which to sit as you could not have fitted one in the room. My friend's room was a little bigger and better than mine but was at the top of the building on the 3rd/4th floor (but felt like the 24th floor by the time you made it up all the stairs).What there was in my room seemed in reasonable order and clean but the tv and fan in my friend's room didn't work. It didn't really matter much as we only came back after the concert to sleep. Breakfast the next morning was adequate but very basic. We could choose from a wide range of 3 cereals and toast was brought to the table. No sign of or offer of anything cooked. I guess for £59 each for 2 single rooms, you get what you pay for in London. I would stay there again if I had to for the same reasons.

  • Radi S

  • July 2014

Great Hotel

Decent size room, clean, god location, filling breakfast.

  • Martin G

  • July 2014

Typical small London hotel

Reasonably convenient for Hyde Park concert.

Slightly unfriendly reception staff (normal for London), but helpful friendly breakfast serving staff. Slightly cramped dining arrangements. Fairly feeble shower.

  • Michael C

  • July 2014

Good budget hotel

Hotel is close to Shepherds Bush tube,Marks and Spencer food shop nearby was handy.The staff were all pleasant and helpful.Room was a bit unusual in having the bathroom down a set of steps but was quiet and i had no problem sleeping.Fan in room was very useful in the hot weather during my stay and room was not too warm at nightBreakfast was good basic fare,staff were very attentive and there was little waiting about.The decor and bathroom could do with updating but this is common to all budget hotels in London.Overall a good choice considering the price paid.