No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grantly Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
50-51 SHEPHERDS BUSH GREEN , LONDON, W12 8PS
Grantly Hotel provides bed and breakfast accommodation opposite Shepherd's Bush Common in London. Shepherd's Bush Underground Station is just a 5-minute walk from the hotel.

All of the comfortably furnished rooms have en suite facilities and a TV for guests to use. Most rooms also offer views across Shepherd's Bush.

Local attractions include the Westfield Shopping Centre, Shepherd's Bush Empire and Olympia Exhibition Centre. Oxford Circus is a 15-minute tube journey away.

An inclusive continental breakfast is served to guests in the comfortable and welcoming dining room. Wi-Fi is available throughout the building.
Picture of Grantly Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small & basic but clean - adequate for a quick stay if you're not spending much time in the hotel
My friend and I just needed a one night stay after the Kate Bush concert at the Eventim Apollo. The reception staff were pleasant and efficient enough but watch out if you're claustrophobic because my room had to be the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in (made me think of Harry Potter's cupboard under the stairs!). It didn't have a chair in which to sit as you could not have fitted one in the room. My friend's room was a little bigger and better than mine but was at the top of the building on the 3rd/4th floor (but felt like the 24th floor by the time you made it up all the stairs).What there was in my room seemed in reasonable order and clean but the tv and fan in my friend's room didn't work. It didn't really matter much as we only came back after the concert to sleep. Breakfast the next morning was adequate but very basic. We could choose from a wide range of 3 cereals and toast was brought to the table. No sign of or offer of anything cooked. I guess for £59 each for 2 single rooms, you get what you pay for in London. I would stay there again if I had to for the same reasons.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and comfortable
Adequate accommodation, very close to o2 Academy. Staff polite. Breakfast was basic but no need for frills it was fine. Room was clean we had a triple room and it was plenty big enough and comfortable, we slept well. I felt safe at this hotel with my kids. I would recommend this hotel. The price was reasonable and I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Lucy Jones

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Decent size room, clean, god location, filling breakfast.

Reviewed by
Radi S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Typical small London hotel
Reasonably convenient for Hyde Park concert. Slightly unfriendly reception staff (normal for London), but helpful friendly breakfast serving staff. Slightly cramped dining arrangements. Fairly feeble shower.

Reviewed by
Martin G

From Chester, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location for shepherds bush empire, basic and clean but that's all you need for a night

Reviewed by
vanessa c

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel
Hotel is close to Shepherds Bush tube,Marks and Spencer food shop nearby was handy.The staff were all pleasant and helpful.Room was a bit unusual in having the bathroom down a set of steps but was quiet and i had no problem sleeping.Fan in room was very useful in the hot weather during my stay and room was not too warm at nightBreakfast was good basic fare,staff were very attentive and there was little waiting about.The decor and bathroom could do with updating but this is common to all budget hotels in London.Overall a good choice considering the price paid.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is not tired, it is exhausted!
It is difficult to find anything good to say about this accommodation. However firstly the staff at reception was friendly. No for the other feedback I was charged 2% for using a credit card charges. for £255 bill they didn't have the means to provide a receipt straight away - and was told to come back in around 10minutes. The bed linen didn't look clean, so for the 2nd night of my stay I stayed with a friend, not convenient but clean. As I was staying alone it was suggested I should have another room and the reason was obvious as they had a request for accommodation that evening that may not be possible.
Breakfast which is included is in an area that is a like an annex to the main hotel in a conservative. I noticed first there was a dead fly in the ceiling voile, as I "dined" there 2 mornings it was noted that it was still there and very dead. The breakfast was a mixture of self service or assisted couldn't work it out. There was a lady working there that was cleaning tables and then getting bread from the toaster with little regard for hygiene. Juice was available from cartons found in the fridge where you can also find the milk, bread, butter and other condiments.
The hotel uses traditional keys rather than key cards, which makes them easy to replicate and to me feels like a security risk. Overall I would neither stay here again or recommend it. On showing photos of my room, the comments I got back were "Nasty" "Looks cheap" "You made one huge mistake"
I can only recommend this hotel to a "lad's" stag weekend location. I have seen similar places in Blackpool where they have urine proof plastic sheets on bed, this place reminded me of it.

Reviewed by
Charmaine F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location near the tube

Reviewed by
Shojiro S

From Japan
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal base for gig
Very good basic accommodation.Ideally located for gig at shepherds Bush empire

Reviewed by
PAUL T

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay Again
A lovely hotel close to all pubs and cafe bars stones throw away from train station and shopping centre ideal for shopping or leisure,

Reviewed by
j stroud

From hull, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next