No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Shelton Hotel

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
60-62 Wightman Road, , , Finsbury Park, N4 1RU
Imagine a beautiful, quiet park within walking distance of your accommodation but still close to the lively centre of London. The Shelton Hotel has a perfect location, it is just 20 minutes from central London. London's public transport gives you easy access to central London. The London Shelton Hotel provides single, twin, double and triple rooms with the convenience of en-suite bathrooms. The friendly and courteous staff at the London Shelton Hotel will help to make your stay in London as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Manor House tube station is just a short walk away from the London Shelton Hotel. We are also very near to Harringay Green Lanes railway station. The hotel is surrounded by a lot of parking facilities plus the hotel is located next to the bus lanes. Several bus stops are located within a few minutes’ walk. Opposite Haringey Train Station, this North London hotel offers budget rooms and free parking. Continental breakfasts are on offer, and Manor House Tube Station is 0.7 miles away. Rooms at the London Shelton Hotel all include a TV, fridge, tea and coffee and ironing facilities. Each room also has a private bathroom with a hairdryer, and Wi-Fi internet access at extra cost. Central London can be reached in 20 minutes by Tube from Manor House Station. Emirates Stadium, home of world-famous Arsenal FC, is a 5-minute drive away. A continental breakfast is served each morning. European electric socket adaptors are available from reception, which is open 24/7.
Picture of London Shelton Hotel, Finsbury Park at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
14% recommended this accommodation to a friend 19% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit dodgy
All round good location - right by the train station!
The room was a bit dodgy - unfinished and jagged. I wouldn't recommend it to a friend, but it was good for a cheap nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crap, Avoid.

Reviewed by
J Leighton

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

PThuo
Poor breakfast

Reviewed by
Peris G

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for!
On arrival I was requested to pay cash for my room as I was told the card machine was broken but when I said I didn't have any cash and he would have to wait until checkout, funny old thing the card machine came out and low and behold it worked!
I wouldn't necessarily class the Shelton as a hotel it's more like a very run down B&B. I can look past aged décor but cleanliness is essential, the carpet was absolutely disgusting in my room to a point where I wouldn't even walk round in socks and kept my shoes on until bed.
The breakfast was a choice of eggs/beans/toast or a combination of the three so don't expect a full English!
It is close enough to the tube and there are facilities close by such as shopping and restaurants if you run short of anything but ultimately it's very cheap accommodation, if it was cleaner it would be great value for money in London, for this price I can cope with aged décor but it needs a damn good spruce up.

Reviewed by
Jamie B

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shelton hotel???
poor quality hotel,if you can call it a hotel at the best.45 pound a night and worth about 20 tops but then again it is London....needs an update that's all i can say then maybe worth the money.only stay very last resort as what I did.

Reviewed by
phil b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but needs improvement still
Room was relatively clean but smelled of cannibis. Bathroom needs looking at urgently no riser rail for shower and hose had split. Room needs a touch of paint and new furniture, breakfast selection is awful the "continental" breakfast was either egg on toast or toast and tea or coffee no fruit juice or cereal. The breakfast room had cracked tiles with sharp edges and even meter square of tiles missing and electic cables dageling, and a light cable hanging out of the ceiling with bear ends showing. When I went to take a picture of them I was forcefully told I couldn't and that they would kick me out of the hotel if I did. As my personal belonging where still there I had to go along with this.

Reviewed by
dale b

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Condition of hotel
Whilst I know the price of this hotel for London was cheap, I was not expecting it to be so run down, very worn carpets all the way through the hotel, the bed had clean linen, however, the shower cubicle was dirty, the shower holder was broken, therefore you had to hold the shower, the toilet bowl was dirty, and the furniture very old. All that was on offer for breakfast was fried egg and toast.
This hotel is not suitable for any kind of person/groups to stay in.

Reviewed by
F SWALES

From Budleigh Salterton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst place ever stayed at
This was the worst place we have ever been. The room was dirty the curtains were falling off the rail and didn't close properly there were no towels in the room. The shower curtain was disgusting and there was nothing to hold the shower hose up. They advertised tea and coffee facilities but when we asked coffee was not available. The noise of people shouting and swearing during to night was awful we couldn't wait to get out of there. We definitely didn't take the chance of eating breakfast there. Wouldn't reccomend it to my worst enemy

Reviewed by
G Puttick

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was dirty, the bathroom was filthy, brown stains on the shower wall! The mattress(es) were solid you could feel every spring, is not a hotel as they state but a b&b above a Indian restaurant! There were flies everywhere! Not hygienic at all. And the owner wanted the key when we left the building! No chance! Your not looking through my belongings! Do not stay here you will regret it! They say you get a tea caddy with the room, the contents 1 tea bag per person and 1 tiny uht milk, no sugar and the cups were dirty and stained I dreaded to look inside the kettle! The wardrobe they supplied had no door and was falling apart, shocking place!

Reviewed by
S Moore

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower and Room
Shower I itself had no stand holder, quality of the ensuite could be improved.
Light fused during my stay.
Tv remote wasnt functioning such as clicking 7 for some stranI was reason number 4 was responding.
Carpet needed replacing.
Security wasnt great apparently while staying i was told to hand over the key reason was they needed to make a duplicate which was unusual for a business.
I would stay again surely but the price has to come down due to quality
Of the room. overall stay was ok sleept ok thats the main thing

Reviewed by
N Shah

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next