Reviews - Cocketts hotel & restaurant


Market place, Hawes, Hawes, DL83RD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (59)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • C Tatterton

  • September 2015

Could not fault anything

  • E Day

  • September 2015

An overnight stay in Hawes

Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and given details of the hotel, breakfast times etc.

we were then escorted to our room which was a standard double. The room was lovely and clean and large enough for the two of us. We didn't eat there at night but the breakfast in the morning was lovely. We both had the full English. I would recommend this hotel


  • August 2015

A truly great stay a wonderful warm welcome the food and service was excellent we loved it

The place is a little gem, upon arrival the frontage does not do justice to the interior.

Although located in a busy market square there is ample free parking adjacent to the premises. Everyone was so helpful and friendly we had a wonderful stay. My husband who is hard to please dining out was delighted with the quality of food and wine. That's how good it is .

  • John S

  • August 2015

A Gem in Hawes

So pleased we stayed at Cocketts hotel and restaurant.

Bob and Leslie proved to be wonderful hosts. Stayed in a superior room which was well-appointed and was excellent. The staff were without exception friendly, efficient and attentive. Great breakfasts, with wide choice, and the only place in Hawes to get a good restaurant quality evening meal. Good sized portions throughout. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Anne G

  • August 2015

Nice small hotel but the Inn next door was very noisy into the early hours of the morning.

  • Annette C

  • July 2015


We were greeted with a warm welcome and promptly shown to our room.

The room was so clean fresh and tidy. Good size and a fully equipped en suite. The beer was nicely chilled and the steak was cooked to our liking.

Breakfast was delicious. Mr choose the full English, whilst I had the scrambled egg and smoked salmon. Lovely staff and a stunning location.

  • Michael J

  • July 2015


Perfect hotel for a night away.

Clean friendly and a good breakfast.

  • Ian storey

  • July 2015

Cocketts hotel & restaurant

Lovely room, fantastic food in the hotel restaurant, superb location.

The owners very welcoming and friendly people. My wife and I had a wonderful time and are looking forward to planning a return visit.

  • Sharon W

  • June 2015

Cocketts hotel & restaurant

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

Our host, Bob, has a wonderful sense of humour, which added to the enjoyment. Room was fantastic and breakfast great. Only sorry we didn't dine in the night before as a it smelled amazing.

  • trevor m

  • May 2015

a good weekend

a wonderful weekend provided by our excellent host .clean rooms ,breakfast was excellent all options available, evening meal eaten in hotel restaurant was also top class and presented well