No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cocketts hotel & restaurant

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Market place, Hawes , Hawes, DL83RD
Cockett's Hotel and Restaurant dates back to 1668 and was originally a Quaker Temperance Hotel. Today all 11 bedrooms boast en-suite facilities, TV, coffee and tea facilities and either views across the Yorkshire Dales or onto the Market Place of Hawes. A choice of room is available from standard, four-poster or superior; all include a hearty cooked breakfast.

Guests are invited to take advantage of the resident's lounge or enjoy a drink in the bar. The restaurant is open every night except Tuesday, serving a wide choice of home-cooked dishes.

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town center providing easy access to local attractions and shops as well as being the starting point for many beautiful walks and rides.

Bob and Lesley look forward to welcoming you to their hotel, where a comfortable stay and a warm welcome are assured.
Picture of Cocketts hotel & restaurant, Hawes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Husbands birthday
Couldnt ask for a better place for dinner bed and breakfast. the assistant manager was lovely so helpful we arrived mid afternoon and were hungry and the chef made us some sandwiches which were excellent
If you wish somewhere for a celebration with great food service and accommodation, this is the one to pick

Reviewed by
Katrina Waddington

From Alexandria , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay in the Dales
The hotel could not have ben better in terms of value, friendliness, cleanliness and value for money, we were very pleased.

Reviewed by
Richard Rawcliffe

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Stayed here on our way back from a trip to scotland,was not expecting to much as price per night was so reasonable.However we were met by really friendly helpful bob and his wife ,our room was immaculate,food was very great, location excellent. We have stayed in far more expensive hotels that have not come up to this standard. a really good find and will definitely visit again when visiting yorkshire dales.

Reviewed by
l thorpe

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant, welcoming hotel , central. the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Eric N

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average Stay
We stayed in this hotel for two nights. We didn't have so much privacy as our room was right above the reception and next to the landing area. Food was excellent. It is a nice, historic building anyway and quite charming. Unfortunately the dining area doesn't have great views and one of the windows is quite high up.

Reviewed by
Brigitta H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food to die for!
A beautiful village, peaceful and no signal whatsoever for vodafone which gave us utter peace. (After the shock wore off!)
Our hosts were great, the room was immaculate, the food was to die for, everything was perfect and we will return for sure.
Personal touch from Bob helping us to jump start the car from a flat battery. Gd knows how long we would have waited for a mechanic on Bank Holiday weekend.
I would urge anyone to visit this place, you won't be dissapointed !

Reviewed by
Natalie Fava

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay, a must for anyone

Reviewed by
rob brooks

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd stay for excellent experience food very good, hotel Central

Reviewed by
Lance Dando

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Weekend at Cocketts
The last time my wife and I stayed at Cocketts was eighteen years ago and we had a wonderful time. This time it was even better. The proprietors, Bob and Lesley, were not the there on our last visit having only taken over eleven years ago. However, the changes and improvements they have made to the hotel and restaurant added so much more to the experience of staying at Cocketts. We will definitely go again - soon...

Reviewed by
David W Mills

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a weekend break away
we had a very pleasant weekend break here the room was nice and clean just a little on the small size for us. the owners where really welcoming and could not do enough for us we dined there two nights and the food was excellent the breakfast was very good to nice and hot all in all it was a pleasure staying here

Reviewed by
m cardwell

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next