No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Berry House

5AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Berry House, Berry Lane, , Littlehampton, BN17 5HD
Berry House accommodation is completely new and modern, having been constructed in 2012. However, we’ve already proved a hit with guests, winning numerous prestigious awards since our foundation. These include the highly sought after AA Breakfast Award and a fabulous 5 Star rating. It’s easy to see why Berry House is ahead of the pack: we strive for excellence in every aspect of accommodation. Each room has it’s own generous supply of hot water so there won’t be any nasty surprises when you’re trying to have a shower in the morning! Guests can also set their own preferred room temperature with independent central heating systems and air cooling units for use in the summer months. All our rooms are designed to maximise comfort and have all the modern amenities including free WiFi internet access and a flat screen Smart television complete with BBc Sport and Films package. Security is not an issue: all guests cars can be stored in our well lit car park so you can rest easy knowing your vehicle is in safe hands. Our chef is able to accommodate any special dietary needs. We are five minutes from the centre of Littlehampton with all its restaurants, bars and bistros. Littlehampton rail is 1.1 miles away. PLEASE NOTE. Guide dogs are welcome in all rooms
Picture of Berry House, Littlehampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very happy .

Reviewed by
Hayley gardener

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deluxe B & B
Excellent accommodation with a friendly welcome, the room was lovely and fully equipped including a smart TV. I stayed with my mum and we both enjoyed our min break.

Reviewed by
Kathy V

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Location
Used for one night to go to Goodwood Races , Very enjoyable stay and excellent location.

Reviewed by
nicholas r

From northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accommodate to your every needs
Fantastic staff who made you feel welcome and bent over backwards to cater for your every need. We were able to get an early check on as we had a wedding. The room was outstanding and the bed so comfy. We had a TV and our own en suite which was outstanding. There was tea and coffee in the room, fresh fruit, biscuits and bottled water. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful such a big range! This place is a must ! You won't be disappointed !

Reviewed by
Craig T

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return to my home town
Though a fairly small establishment, this is the best bed & breakfast accommodation I have ever experienced. Proprietor Ron & staff very friendly and helpful making the overall experience highly pleasurable. I stayed in the Garden Room on the ground floor, complete with private garden patio. With the very warm weather recently, it was a delight to sit outside and listen to the water trickling from the fountain in the main garden.

Reviewed by
G Peasey

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Berry House - Excellent
Excellent accommodation and location. We stayed mid week and had a very enjoyable time. Ron was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. His wife was away, but he couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. Littlehampton is lovely place to stay and explore many of the nearby attractions in this pretty county of England. I have no hesitation in recommending Berry House as an ideal place to stay.

Reviewed by
Trevor D

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Wonderful place, staff and everything. The best in town!

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best of the best
This is the best B&B I have stayed at. Everything, from the point of being greeted as we parked the car through to departure the following day, was perfect.
Room size, quality and range of facilities excellent. Breakfast excellent.
Can't say much more than excellent.

Reviewed by
Kevin S

From Chalfont St Giles, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five Star all the way !!!
Lovely house. Good parking. Immaculate inside, including communal areas. Our room was stunning, I loved the design. We stayed in 'Sparkles'. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to leave it. Everything I needed was provided. Great tea and coffee tray with quality products. Good amount of quality toiletries . The food was amazing, especially the bacon - best I have ever tasted ! . All my dietary requirements were catered for which was a first for me. The house is about ten minutes walk from the beach. It was such a peaceful place to stay. Carole the owner was a great hostess, very friendly and helpful. Felt like home. BEST B&B I have stayed in. If you would like more information I have only one thing to add..BOOK IT to see for yourself.

Reviewed by
ILONA A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We couldn't be more pleased.
We chose Berry House based on its excellent reviews and we weren't disappointed. We were welcomed by Carol and shown the layout of the public rooms, room and briefed on meal times and things to do in the area.
The room, the Studio itself was newly decorated and spotlessly clean (B & B only open since January 2013) spacious and tastefully decorated. In fact it was exactly as described on the web site, something that is not always the case when booking accommodation.
I am not going to review every last thing like beds, bathroom, shower, comfort, furniture, heating and so on, suffice to say that that everything was of a high standard and that we were completely happy with everything.
Breakfast allowed a good choice of food and was taken in a spacious dining room. All food was freshly prepared, hot and tasty.
We were well looked after at Berry House and we cannot fault anything about it.
Thanks for everything.

Reviewed by
William W

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next