No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Brick Lane

1Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
13b, Brick Lane, 13 Brick Lane , London, E1 6PU
Brick Lane Hotel, London
Welcome to Brick Lane Hotel located on Brick Lane in the East End of London. Our hotel is ideal for both business guests and tourists visiting the sights and tourist attractions in and around London (Whitechapel Art Gallery, Spitalfields Market, Tower of London and London Eye).

Our hotel is within easy travelling distance to the city of London. Shoreditch Station, Liverpool St Station and Aldgate East Station are close by (approx. 10 minute walk or 2 minute car journey). View a map of our location in Brick Lane.

Bed & Breakfast Accommodation
Brick Lane Hotel offers comfortable, modern and affordable bed & breakfast accommodation in London with a choice of ensuite bedrooms - single, double, twin or triple rooms. Please view our photo gallery to see pictures of our accommodation.

Our hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, 24 hour Room Service, en-suite Bedrooms, TV's with Freeview, Air Conditioning and Wi-Fi internet.

Sheraz Indian Restaurant
Our superb Indian restaurant the 'Sheraz Restaurant' offers a choice of authentic Indian, Bengali and Bangladeshi curries using fresh ingredients bought from local Brick Lane groceries.

Brick Lane
The Brick Lane area is famous for its many curry houses and historic Sunday market, and at the Brick Lane Hotel we have our very own piece of London history as our building has a link to Jack The Ripper.
Picture of Hotel Brick Lane, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

..
..

Reviewed by
lee Thomson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Brick Lane
Apart from having to wait outside for 20 mins as no one was at reception to buzz me in to check in, the hotel was okay. The room was clean and well kept. Great shower! The walls were a bit thin but didn't bother me too much.

Reviewed by
A Brown

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent bed, TV, nice shower. No complementary toiletries, no hair dryer, no kettle.
Overall my stay was good. The room was clean, the shower was good. We were provided with bottled water and glasses, but no tea and coffee. There was no hair dryer which I had been counting on, perhaps just my own assumption?
The website notes that the cite is of special interest concerning Jack the Ripper - the alley right below our window was a stop for guided tours and we did hear some shouting from the tour guides (acting). This didn't disturb us and we thought it quite fun, but it could have woken early-to-bed visitors.

Reviewed by
R Ingram

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room
Really nice room, clean and freshly decorated. Friendly service.

Reviewed by
Helen A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
Freindly hotel staff, nice room, newly decorated and spacious, great price for London central, great location.
Cash only, lack of towels, no tea/coffee, no eating facilities at time (restaurant under refurb), tiny bathroom (but suffcient for shower only). Will return.

Reviewed by
Simon J

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget value
I needed a room at short notice to meet up with some friends in London. Brick Lane Hotel provided the ideal base for a very reasonable price. Room was clean and more than sufficient for one overnight stay. Service was excellent with staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
Phil F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Should have gone somewhere else
Only slightly better than camping.

Reviewed by
Carolyn F

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Bad
Very good service

Reviewed by
P Harte

From Penrhyndeudraeth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Hotel aas easy to find and receptionist very pleasant. The hotel room was quite the opposite! The shower leaked, the toilet very hard to flush and the smallest sink basin in the world. Overall quite shabby. We arrived back in our room around 11pm and was kept up until gone 2am by the noise and commotion of the hotel staff. Having a good old time banging and shouting. Very rude considering they had quests! Very bad nights sleep. Would not go back!

Reviewed by
Lauren V

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, great location, excellent Customer Service
Positives: Clean, friendly,central location, helpful staff,
Improvement areas: No Bath Mat, safety issue on wet bathroom floor. Pillows too flat, would need 2 extra pillows.Lighting very dim. Although price includes B&B, there was no breakfast and no discount given off the price for that. Dining room was under renovation at the time. 2 families occupied the rooms opposite us, and the children in them were extremely noisy, late into the evening, and very early in the morning which impacted sleep and rest - would suggest that families with children are kept on one floor, those without children on the upper floor.

Reviewed by
Joe B

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next