No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Brick Lane

1Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
13b, Brick Lane, 13 Brick Lane , London, E1 6PU
Brick Lane Hotel, London
Welcome to Brick Lane Hotel located on Brick Lane in the East End of London. Our hotel is ideal for both business guests and tourists visiting the sights and tourist attractions in and around London (Whitechapel Art Gallery, Spitalfields Market, Tower of London and London Eye).

Our hotel is within easy travelling distance to the city of London. Shoreditch Station, Liverpool St Station and Aldgate East Station are close by (approx. 10 minute walk or 2 minute car journey). View a map of our location in Brick Lane.

Bed & Breakfast Accommodation
Brick Lane Hotel offers comfortable, modern and affordable bed & breakfast accommodation in London with a choice of ensuite bedrooms - single, double, twin or triple rooms. Please view our photo gallery to see pictures of our accommodation.

Our hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, 24 hour Room Service, en-suite Bedrooms, TV's with Freeview, Air Conditioning and Wi-Fi internet.

Sheraz Indian Restaurant
Our superb Indian restaurant the 'Sheraz Restaurant' offers a choice of authentic Indian, Bengali and Bangladeshi curries using fresh ingredients bought from local Brick Lane groceries.

Brick Lane
The Brick Lane area is famous for its many curry houses and historic Sunday market, and at the Brick Lane Hotel we have our very own piece of London history as our building has a link to Jack The Ripper.
Picture of Hotel Brick Lane, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was ok
Room was ok could do with coffee and tea in the room staff were really helpful I'll definitely stay again when I'm down in London again

Reviewed by
S Hussain

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was much satisfied with this Hotel
The location of the hotel offer a large range of international dining facilities.

Reviewed by
J Dauer

From Hersbruck, Germany
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
lovely modern clean rooms, functional and excellent value. Very pleasant

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Although well priced, a few small things about the room made a big (negative) difference. For example, not tea/coffee etc - just a glass tumbler on the desk. But a sign by the bathroom tap said not suitable for drinking, so maybe the glass was just a decorative feature. Don't believe all the 'features' listed on the hotel's web page, as you might find most are lacking from your particular room. Lighting in the room was a single ceiling light which made it feel pretty miserable at night, and not easy to read/laze around on the bed without putting up with the glare. Most annoyingly, though, was the green power light of the emergency ceiling light, which lit up the room like a nightlight. I couldn't sleep very deeply as my body kept thinking it was morning and the sun was coming up! And the welcome I received by the member of staff was somewhat underwhelming.

Reviewed by
Neil T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Brick Lane
staff were friendly and helpful and being on my own I felt safe.

Reviewed by
J Watkins

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hospitality above a well run Bangla restaurant
room is smart and well specified (minus kettle / tea making)
restaurant was the most attractive in lower Brick Lane
but alcohol wasnt served or allowed to be brought in
staff were charming

Reviewed by
Marcus S

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfectly formed
I good clean room with small en-suit shower room. Not noisy. A good value 1 night stop over.

Reviewed by
R Duckworth

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely reception when i arrived ,the man was polite .Room was really nice.
Would definately use this hotel again . The room looked recently decorated ,modern ensuite. When we got back in the early hours of the morning another guest had their tv on really loud ,after a few minutes the person was asked to turn it down by the owner .I slept really well after that. Would recommend this hotel. One thing they could provide is tea/coffee making facilities as its thirsty work walking round London. Thats a minor detail.

Reviewed by
C Bilton

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room clean and comfortable. Over an indian restaurant so faint spice aroma.

Reviewed by
christopher l

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed and Breakfast???
There was a bed, but no breakfast, the door did not fit the hole leaving a two inch gap between it and the floor.

Reviewed by
M Sutton

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next