No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Brick Lane

1Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
13b, Brick Lane, 13 Brick Lane , London, E1 6PU
Brick Lane Hotel, London
Welcome to Brick Lane Hotel located on Brick Lane in the East End of London. Our hotel is ideal for both business guests and tourists visiting the sights and tourist attractions in and around London (Whitechapel Art Gallery, Spitalfields Market, Tower of London and London Eye).

Our hotel is within easy travelling distance to the city of London. Shoreditch Station, Liverpool St Station and Aldgate East Station are close by (approx. 10 minute walk or 2 minute car journey). View a map of our location in Brick Lane.

Bed & Breakfast Accommodation
Brick Lane Hotel offers comfortable, modern and affordable bed & breakfast accommodation in London with a choice of ensuite bedrooms - single, double, twin or triple rooms. Please view our photo gallery to see pictures of our accommodation.

Our hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, 24 hour Room Service, en-suite Bedrooms, TV's with Freeview, Air Conditioning and Wi-Fi internet.

Sheraz Indian Restaurant
Our superb Indian restaurant the 'Sheraz Restaurant' offers a choice of authentic Indian, Bengali and Bangladeshi curries using fresh ingredients bought from local Brick Lane groceries.

Brick Lane
The Brick Lane area is famous for its many curry houses and historic Sunday market, and at the Brick Lane Hotel we have our very own piece of London history as our building has a link to Jack The Ripper.
Picture of Hotel Brick Lane, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Brick Lane
staff were friendly and helpful and being on my own I felt safe.

Reviewed by
J Watkins

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hospitality above a well run Bangla restaurant
room is smart and well specified (minus kettle / tea making)
restaurant was the most attractive in lower Brick Lane
but alcohol wasnt served or allowed to be brought in
staff were charming

Reviewed by
Marcus S

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfectly formed
I good clean room with small en-suit shower room. Not noisy. A good value 1 night stop over.

Reviewed by
R Duckworth

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely reception when i arrived ,the man was polite .Room was really nice.
Would definately use this hotel again . The room looked recently decorated ,modern ensuite. When we got back in the early hours of the morning another guest had their tv on really loud ,after a few minutes the person was asked to turn it down by the owner .I slept really well after that. Would recommend this hotel. One thing they could provide is tea/coffee making facilities as its thirsty work walking round London. Thats a minor detail.

Reviewed by
C Bilton

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room clean and comfortable. Over an indian restaurant so faint spice aroma.

Reviewed by
christopher l

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed and Breakfast???
There was a bed, but no breakfast, the door did not fit the hole leaving a two inch gap between it and the floor.

Reviewed by
M Sutton

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel... well worth the money. . Very clean... will definitely be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Thelma M

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for a stopover
The hotel was a bit difficult to find as the map via laterooms misplaced the hotel, and because it's upstairs from a restaurant and not too obviously signed. The staff were friendly, the room was fairly basic but fine, and the location is excellent, with plenty of interesting shops and eateries near to hand. The bed was placed at 90 degrees to the telly, making it impossible to watch TV without neck strain or - and this was my option - relocating the bed to a more sensible position (just about possible given the size of the room). Reasonable small en-suite. No frills, no extras.
Some renovation work was going on in the restaurant downstairs, meaning that the internet connection was disrupted and weak, but this is presumably a temporary phenomenon. Staff seemed to be gathering in the restaurant space in the evening in a social capacity, and this meant quite a lot of loud conversational noise up to and a little beyond midnight - not ideal for me.
This was an unspectacular hotel stay - certainly not terrible, definitely not deeply impressive. For a one-night stopover it was fine, but I wouldn't want to spend longer.

Reviewed by
M Frost

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
I wanted a competitively priced hotel near the city. This is a little gem, the staff were really friendly and the room although cosy was big enough, well appointed with a good hot shower! Only down side no drinking water in the room.

Reviewed by
Toni C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my 11days stay
Depending on why you traveled the hotel was closet to my business and the staff were very responsive to my enquires. Area was safe.

Reviewed by
Gift Aisien

From CALABAR, Nigeria
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next