You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Brick Lane


13b, Brick Lane, 13 Brick Lane, London, E1 6PU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (25)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Neil W

  • October 2016

Hotel Brick Lane

Travelling to a friends wedding I needed cheap cheerful and nearby.

Brick Lane ticked all the boxes. I needed somewhere to sleep and this small spotless hotel did that. If you want to lounge in your room probably not the place, but excellent value for a bed for the night.

  • Ann L

  • July 2016

Regular guest

I've stayed here a number of times.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. This time there was confusion over a change to the booking and a lack of a decent towel but both were resolved quickly.

  • V A

  • June 2016

Simple accommodation

This Hotel is conveniently situated above a restaurant right on Brick Lane in the thick of things.

It provides simple rooms at a reasonable price. The bedding and the bathroom were clean but the floor was covered in hairs and dust.

  • Karen L

  • March 2016

Hotel Brick Lane

Clean room but we hardly saw any staff.

We wanted to ask for extra pillows but couldn't find anyone. No tea or coffee making facilities or toiletries.

  • Adam A

  • February 2016

Overpriced for what it is

I was expecting more for £70 per night - a cramped, noisy, grubby room with an emergency exit light that doesn't turn off is not worth that, regardless of location.

There wasn't even a breakfast option.

  • M Gough

  • January 2016

Hotel Brick Lane

Acceptable for a night, but interesting.

The room appeared clean although the bin had not been emptied and did not have a liner. Overall the room was perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay, but might be a little basic for a holiday. The room was cold on arrival due to it being aired out but this was not a problem as once it was closed the AC unit provided adequate heating. The receptionist was friendly and when I realized there were no towels in the room he was happy to fetch some for us. The hotel requires a key to enter, when we entered later in the evening we were approached by a member of staff who seemed to want to ensure we were really the guests staying in the room. During the confusion he asked for our room number, which is clearly stated on the key ring so wouldn't prove much, and if he could take our key or if we would be going out again. It was a rather odd exchange, I've never had a hotel ask to take the key the night before checking out!This is certainly not a bad hotel, if you need somewhere to stay then it is suitable. London is different on new years so my experience is probably not the usual. However if you're after something more than a room for a few nights it is not for you.

  • Annegret F

  • November 2015

The staff were very helpful in helping us to get the heating working.

  • A Hopkins

  • October 2015

Not bad at all

Tidy, clean, very compact.

However, the street was very noisy and I could hear everything in the neighbouring rooms.

  • T Le Plar

  • September 2015

A Surprising Gem!

I am a Travelodge queen.

My other half and I are usually in one Travelodge or another at least once a month, somewhere in the country. However, this time I failed and I couldn't get in and needed to branch out. I wasn't entirely sure how a hotel over a curry house would be but we were both really impressed. Check-in - a man in a small cupboard - was quick and easy and he showed us up to the room personally to make sure we were happy. He also offered us a free tea/coffee downstairs in the restaurant which was rather sweet. The photos on the site are accurate - the room was plenty big enough, it was light and bright, the bed was very comfortable, temperature was perfect but we had fully opening windows onto the street below should we fancy a blast of cold. Our room had a lovely curve to the wall where we were on the corner and were overlooking bustling Brick Lane below. We like to hear a bit of bustle but it never got too noisy. The shower room was small but perfectly functional but the shower itself was awesome. Pressure AND heat - that really IS a novelty. I had two showers to make the most of it. It's easily walkable from Liverpool Street Station in a straight line which just happens to take you directly through Spitalfields - a great place to visit on the way back on a Sunday!. We wished we didn't have so much luggage to drag around.

We were extremely happy with our stay. If there was anything that could be improved (and the lack of these didn't dent our enthusiasm one bit), then I would suggest a mat outside the shower and a full length mirror somewhere. These are hardly essentials though. A great area for £89 - can't really complain. Next time we'll have a curry as well!

  • Paul W

  • September 2015

Good no-frills option

Fairly recently renovated, spacious room, adequately furnished and clean.

Others have commented on the lack of tea/coffee making facilities. Why does the blurb says these are provided in the room when they aren't. Does what it says on the tin, but no more.