Reviews - Smart Hyde Park View


16 Leinster Terrace, London , W2 3EU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Martin F

  • August 2015

Good value , clean and ideal location

  • B Moon

  • August 2015


Value for money.

Staffs were kind, and the hotel was quite nice.

  • Ian W

  • July 2015

clean but noisy

clean and efficient but lots of doors banging throughout the night and music at 7am onwards.

Good value for the location.

  • Barbara S

  • February 2015

very friendly staff

  • t test

  • November 2014

Enjoyable Hostel Experience

I really enjoyed my stay.

The room was clean and had everything that backpacker needs. Hostel bar had a very cheap drinks for their guests which was great for pre-party.

I would definitely stay here again next time.

  • R Maynard

  • August 2014

Need improve room for painting and bathroom too

  • Roderick D

  • March 2014

cheap and cheerful, good location, not for the long stay though

Staying for one night and expecting not very much - as this is amongst the cheapest places to stay it did the trick and was fine.

The location is also pretty nice, close to the park and the tube station is only a couple of minutes walk away. You do get what you pay for though. The rooms are very small, there isn't any soundproofing ( always a risk with hostels and drunk young uns ) and when I was there the heating was on full blast despite it being quite warm outside. The beds were small, couldn't sit up in it fully, but they did have side curtains which was something. I never expected much sleep as I'm a light sleeper looking for a bed for some rest on a one night stay and for a weekend trip on a budget, it's a solid 7/10 and is a place suited to the short stays. I'd not be up for staying more than 2 -3 nights max. Breakfast was toast and some jam, very basic. But again, that's hinted at by the price - and if you just want somewhere to crash for a bit on the cheap, it's fine. I'd stay again, if still on a budget and short staying no problem.


  • February 2014

good living environment

the living condition of the room is good,with new and clean furniture.

Not far from the groundway station,and near the Hyde Park.

  • Adel Tawdrous

  • January 2014

Smart Hyde Park View

I stayed at this hostel for two weeks and thought it was very comfortable and staff were very friendly.

It's in a great location, and the price through was very affordable. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting London and looking for a cheap, comfortable hostel to stay in.

  • Chinedu N

  • December 2013

Not as bad as I thought it would be

Not a very bad experience overall.

Walked around for quite a while before I could locate the place, even walked past it several times. It would have been nice if I knew the hotel bore a different name from what was advertised. I found the bunk beds very uncomfortable and I certainly could not sit up on the bed. I ended up spending the night alone in a 6 bed room because the other people for some reason were out all night. I didn't stay for breakfast so I have no idea what breakfast was like, but if you're looking for a centrally located bargain place to spend a night or two in London then I certainly recommend, but avoid the 6 bed rooms because the beds are so uncomfortable especially if you're tall like I am.