Reviews - Blackgreaves Farmhouse


Blackgreaves Farm, Blackgreaves Lane, Sutton Coldfield, B76 ODA

Price From 156.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Tom H

  • November 2015

Beautiful farmhouse

Great place to stay.

So much more personality than soulless hotel chains. Oak furniture and four poster beds in a lovely listed building

  • N Hardman

  • April 2015

Business stay

Great room, nice quiet location


  • February 2015


A fantastic house, very comfy, warm and welcoming.

We really enjoyed our stay, it was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was excellent. We thoroughly recommend you go and stay there. 10/10

  • G Turner

  • October 2014

Excellent place to stay

Stayed here for one night and arrived really late, room was excellent, clean and well equiped.

Perfect place to stay, hopefully get to stay again.

  • barbara c

  • October 2014

Quiet location

Spent 2 nights at this B&B.

Made to feel very welcome. It is not far from the M42 but is in a peaceful setting. We had a very large bedroom with a modern en-suite. The bedroom was big enough to accommodate two easy chairs or a sofa which would saved guests sitting on the bed. However, there is a pleasant sitting room downstairs and we used that on the one night we were staying in. Although we live in an old house ourselves and are used to houses not being so warm, we were a little cold on the last night. Other than that, if you want a peaceful location but with easy access to the motorway, this B&B would be ideal.

  • Phil Jay

  • July 2014

Playing golf at the Belfry the next day, lovely stayover with very comfortable bed & friendly owner.

  • S Harverson

  • March 2014

My fiancée and I stayed at Blackgreaves Farmhouse in early February.

We were seeking some peace and quiet and a few good nights sleep (having left our two year old with his grandparents). This is just what Blackgreaves delivered. The bedroom was huge, yet still cosy and warm. It, like the rest of the house, had recently been refurbished to a very high standard. The bed was very comfortable and there was a lovely large bath. We had the whole farmhouse to ourselves. The owners were friendly and very helpful. We would stay there again.

  • Jenifer F

  • February 2014

Stylish Period House In Peaceful Location

Lovely converted house, only 10/12 minutes from the NEC.

A comfy bed & a well equipped shower room was welcome after a long day at work. If you've forgotten your toothbrush or shower gel, this is not an issue, as little travel bottles/tubes are provided. Debbie the host, was both friendly & informative. My only comment would be in reference to the breakfast on offer & the cost. For someone like myself, who doesn't eat a big fry up, the cost of £15.00 for eggs, toast, juice, tea/coffee is a little steep. Maybe provide two options. A great Indian restaurant is situated a stone's throw away too, which was convenient - you can walk there if you want a couple of beers!