Reviews - The Cricket Inn


Beesands, Kingsbridge, Beesands, TQ7 2EN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kathleen C

  • September 2015

The Cricket Inn

I took my husband on a mystery bus trip here as a birthday treat,the nearest bus stop is Torcross about a mile away.Follow the coast path,which is well signposted,and takes about 45 minutes to reach Beesands The inn is excellent,all the staff were pleasant and helpful ,the room ,Trent Bridge, overlooking the bay was clean and well appointed and the electronic shower was a dream to use Breakfast was superb we will revisit soon.

  • susan j

  • September 2015

You won't be disappointed

Superb location Superb food Superb room Spotless Boutiq Style Room.

Large shower with lots hot water. Breakfasts Superb too. Nothing to fault. Lovely ambiance. Really friendly helpful proprietors. Highly recommend the Cricket Inn.

  • Julie O

  • July 2015

Fantastic location and brilliant staff

We had a junior suite with sea views.

The room was spacious and well fitted. Ample supply of tea and coffee, lovely soft robes. We asked for a sheet as the duvet was so warm and it was no problem. Lovely big shower. The reason it's not top marks is because it has a wooden toilet seat and a few cracked tiles in the bathroom. Minor things. The staff were excellent. Flu isn't and friendly as were the hosts. We would definitely return. Evening meal was top class

  • P Clare

  • June 2015

Relaxing in devon

Perfect destination for a really relaxing break.

Excellent accommodation very comfortable, seaview , perfect.

  • ROB E

  • June 2015

Excellent accommodation - well furnished room, beautifully clean and nice fittings with a view to the sea about 30 metres away.

Helpful and attentive staff. Good quality food at breakfast and dinner in nice surroundings. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Robert B

  • October 2014

A delightful spot

Thoroughly enjoyable stay but approaching roads are not for the faint hearted.

A pearl of a place to discover in beautiful Devon. Beautifully appointed restaurant cleverly designed to meet the needs of regulars and guests alike, with excellent food and pleasant and attentive service. Breakfast wonderful - no sliced bread either but bread cut from a hearty loaf!. Would certainly recommend but Beesands is quite isolated so be prepared that travelling to other nearby resorts/attractions takes a little time.

  • Liz T

  • August 2014


Lovely pub, outstanding food, beautiful rooms, stunning location.

Lots of walks right on your doorstep. Great place to sit outside with a beer and worth getting up to see the sunrise if your lucky enough to get a room with a sea view. I know I'll be going back... and check out the old style cinema in Kingsbridge 10 mins away. PS sat nav is useful in the dark.

  • Charlotte D

  • August 2014

Had a really lovely stay, rooms were gorgeous, beautiful decorated and with a breath taking view of the sea just outside the window..

Couldn't really ask for more. Staff were more than helpful and breakfast was divine. Defiantly worth the money, will certainly be visiting again.

  • Nigel Platt

  • July 2014


Really nice pub in a great location.

I have been visiting the south hams for many years and think this is one of the nicest places we have stayed.

  • Cathleen H

  • June 2014

The room we stayed in was very clean and fresh.

We were a little bit disappointed not to get a room with a sea view that we were hoping for. However, it made no difference as in the evening you can sit outside next to the sea and when having breakfast in the morning, it wad lovely how they opened up all the doors. I guess we were very lucky to have a very hot weekend. overall we had a fantastic weekend away.