Hills Farm

3

HILLS FARM, WHITFORD ROAD, AXMINSTER, EX13 7NS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Hugh Leighton

  • February 2015

All very good

  • Julia f

  • January 2015

Hill Farm, what a beatiful spot so close to the our favorite place, Lyme Regis

Friendly people, room was lovely, although it's supposed to be a luxury place the bedding wasn't, we were all cold even with the extra heater we asked for, too cold to shower the room had no heat in it.

We stayed in Rustic studio. Even though we were cold I can imagine it being a great place for a big gathering where groups want their own space, worth looking at.

  • Fran B

  • January 2015

Beautiful get away

What a beautiful place to stay.

The accommodation had everything we needed. Close to lyme regis and some nice pubs too.

  • Samantha P

  • October 2014

Review of Hills Farm/the Cranberries

Fantastic views of the area, friendly owners and lovely clean accommodation.

  • Mark Denning

  • October 2014

Hills Farm 6/7 October

The accommodation was pleasant, if a little compact, but it was well maintained and clean.

The welcome was friendly and the owner was very helpful.

  • Lee B

  • October 2014

Lovely

  • A Jones

  • September 2014

The Great Escape

  • Sophie G

  • September 2014

Idyllic spot in the country

The views over the valley at Hills Farm were to die for.

We received prompt service from the gentleman on reception on our arrival who gave us some tips on where to visit. We were merely passing through for the night on our way to Cornwall, but were extremely pleased with the room and the value for money. It was clean and tastefully decorated, in keeping with the surrounding properties. Good base for those wanting to visit nearby Seaton and Beer, together with Lyme Regis. The door was a beautiful original feature but the lock did not seem totally secure, but given that we had taken few valuables for one night and the area generally, I do not think this is too much of a problem. May have felt more uncomfortable leaving belongings if we were staying for a few days however. Apart from this, the place was fabulous and the lock did not bother us during our short stay.

  • I Mcgee

  • August 2014

Beautifully rustic & well maintained (Rustic 2)

The converted rustic barn was like a miniature cottage.

It has a microwave, so plan your cooking around that. When one maintenance job came up it was fixed by the team by the time we got back that evening, and with no fuss made. Although there's a powerful electric heater, I wouldn't recommend winter stays as there's a slight draft from the door. As someone else said in a review it could do with a separate ceiling over the bathroom for privacy. Suitable for couples who aren't shy of each others habits.

  • VALERIE W

  • July 2014

weekend break

accommodation clean but small things like position of tv and quality of some fittings a let down.i was under the impression that spa facilities were available but that was not the case