Reviews - Hills Farm

3

HILLS FARM, WHITFORD ROAD, AXMINSTER, EX13 7NS

Price From 159.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Ayres

  • July 2015

Luxury it is not

I stayed at Hills farm recently with my pal while on a fishing trip, So we were not looking for 5* accommodation.

One room was fine for our purposes but the second room had not been cleaned . The food waste bin had not been emptied and there were blood stains on the bed linen. We arrived late so did not spot this until the morning. The response from the owner was "This is unacceptable, I will speak to the cleaners". After returning home I wrote to the owner as I was still very unhappy to request a refund for the dirty room, but there has been no response after over a week. There is building in progress but it does not look like there has been any activity for some time so parts of the site are fenced off. The accommodation was in some converted animal sheds and was practical with a small kitchen area shower room attached to the bedroom. The furniture and fittings were fairly basic, certainly not of high quality.

  • david s

  • May 2015

Farm House

Small room.

fridge noisy at night, right next to bed. Accommodation was adequate for one night, but not for longer. NOT luxurious!

  • Hugh Leighton

  • February 2015

All very good

  • Julia f

  • January 2015

Hill Farm, what a beatiful spot so close to the our favorite place, Lyme Regis

Friendly people, room was lovely, although it's supposed to be a luxury place the bedding wasn't, we were all cold even with the extra heater we asked for, too cold to shower the room had no heat in it.

We stayed in Rustic studio. Even though we were cold I can imagine it being a great place for a big gathering where groups want their own space, worth looking at.

  • Fran B

  • January 2015

Beautiful get away

What a beautiful place to stay.

The accommodation had everything we needed. Close to lyme regis and some nice pubs too.

  • Samantha P

  • October 2014

Review of Hills Farm/the Cranberries

Fantastic views of the area, friendly owners and lovely clean accommodation.

  • Mark Denning

  • October 2014

Hills Farm 6/7 October

The accommodation was pleasant, if a little compact, but it was well maintained and clean.

The welcome was friendly and the owner was very helpful.

  • Lee B

  • October 2014

Lovely

  • A Jones

  • September 2014

The Great Escape

  • Sophie G

  • September 2014

Idyllic spot in the country

The views over the valley at Hills Farm were to die for.

We received prompt service from the gentleman on reception on our arrival who gave us some tips on where to visit. We were merely passing through for the night on our way to Cornwall, but were extremely pleased with the room and the value for money. It was clean and tastefully decorated, in keeping with the surrounding properties. Good base for those wanting to visit nearby Seaton and Beer, together with Lyme Regis. The door was a beautiful original feature but the lock did not seem totally secure, but given that we had taken few valuables for one night and the area generally, I do not think this is too much of a problem. May have felt more uncomfortable leaving belongings if we were staying for a few days however. Apart from this, the place was fabulous and the lock did not bother us during our short stay.