Central Hotel

0

16 to 18 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8EG

Price From 106.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (55)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Maple

  • April 2015

We thought that we had booked a room with ensuite, it was shared bathroom, not obvious when booking

Room was small with one bedside table with no lamp.

shared bathroom facilities were across the corridor, using the toilet early one morning, entered only to find a man in there who had not locked the door. Bed creaky and hard. tried to change to a room ensuite, told one not available, offered money back if we could find another hotel. Not helpful. Very noisy, could hear all movement in the room above, and next to ours. breakfast was ok but had to wait for a table as very small.

  • Judit Frank Kisne

  • April 2015

Opinion

The hotel's location is very good.

The staff were very polite , kind and helpful. The room is clean and silent. I was satisfied with everything. The breakfasts were all right but nothing special. the choice could be bigger but the dining room was causy. All in all I would go back to Central Hotel again because I think I got value for the money. Mrs. Judit Frank Kisné

  • Rowland b

  • March 2015

very Handy for kings cross

Comfy room however the on suite facility a bit small

  • Oludamilola A

  • March 2015

Mix up

When I first arrived apparently I had called to cancel my booking which I never did and so I was put in a very small room for the night then they said the would sort it out the next day which they did so thumbs up.

Generally the room was ok and breakfast was rich however because the hotel is on a major road Euston road, it can be very noisy especially when you have to open the window which is to be expected anyway from central London. Toilet was very clean.

  • Sarah B

  • March 2015

Overnight Stay to go to the O2

wonderful little hotel, clean and tidy friendly and polite, would recommend it to anyone central and easy to get to and only 20 mins on the tube to the O2 for the price you couldn't beat it

  • I Masyte

  • March 2015

Central Hotel

10/10.

  • Stephanie R

  • March 2015

Definitely would stay again

Definately would stay again.

The twin room was plenty big enough for the two of us. With a small en suite shower room. Could possibly use a handrail on the stairways. Breakfast was nice but our eggs weren't cooked properly and it would of been nicer for a bit later breakfast as it stops at 9 am. Perhaps till 9.30 as there wasn't enough room for all of the guests to sit at one time. And some people went without their breakfasts.

  • D Whyard

  • March 2015

Birthday stay

Great hotel to stay in.

Had great room, but small bathroom. Would stay at the hotel again. It was only short walk from bus stop/train stations/underground trains too.

  • Barry K

  • March 2015

Central Hotel

Very small room, but what I'd expect for such a good price.

Great location - with plenty of pubs and eateries. Close to several main railway stations.

Room was very clean, but didn't really like the shared toilet/shower idea.

Although I had to queue for 10 minutes , the English breakfast was lovely !

  • EVANGELOS S

  • March 2015

You get what you pay for....

You get what you pay for.

This hotel advantage is only its proximity to city centre. We were given room number 5 with a share bathroom even if in the reservation it was explicit stated a private one. The room was too small and suffocated. The bed on the other hand was awful and you could even hear the voices coming from the above floor as well as from the side. The British breakfast served was poor. What I would say is that if you are only looking for a very cheap place to sleep in a daily trip to London it could go.Otherwise look for a better place..