Reviews - Rookwood Farmhouse

4

Rookwood Farmhouse, Stockcross,, Newbury, RG20 8JX

Price From 206.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen Bennett

  • February 2015

Rookwood Farmhouse

Clean and Friendly

  • Brenda Hayes

  • February 2015

A great night away

A very comfy, nicely decorated large room with a fantastic shower.

We were made to feel very welcome and there was a very good choice for breakfast, which was very enjoyable. Would recommend this to everyone.

  • Simon V

  • November 2014

Friendly farmhouse

We enjoyed our two night stay.

Very convenient for Newbury Racecourse. Well maintained friendly place with good accommodation at a fair price.

  • Sarah M

  • November 2014

Gorgeous little B&B.

This place is is real find.

Beautifully decorated and presented with all the facilities you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Complete with swimming pool. I am planning on returning very soon.

  • Surjit B

  • November 2014

Quaint, spacious and clean

Stayed just the one night in november.

Very friendly couple run this b&b. My room was a double even though I'd booked single. Very comfortable bed and great bathroom. Breakfast was very good too and made to order. For evening meal I went to a nearby pub which does a good food at reasonable prices. There is a garden and separate building/ sitting room but I think this would be more used in the summer. My only small complaint is that the bedrooms are not very well insulated and the temperature does drop quickly once the heating is turned off.

  • paul W

  • June 2014

Stop over

Stayed one night - very nice accommodation and gardens , nice breakfast if a little slow , but would highly reccommend

  • M Andrae

  • June 2014

Nice Farmhouse

Nice Farmhouse with very good breakfast.

  • James Goodman

  • June 2014

Something a bit different

I found Rookwood Farmhouse when the usual company hotels couldn’t provide me with two consecutive nights.

On this occasion that was a happy accident as Rookwood provides a welcome change to the usual chain hotel rooms that could be the same anywhere in the country. The rooms are uniquely furnished with an eclectic mix of old, well used but sturdy furniture. And this gives them a character that you just don’t find elsewhere. The owners are friendly and I got the impression that most of the people staying had done so before. The location is out of the way enough to provide peace and quiet but still ideal as a jumping off point for the surrounding area as its close to the A34 and M4. All in all a great find for me and I will use them again when my business takes me down that way again.

  • Ian Baker

  • May 2014

Fantastic !

Wonderful garden, beautifully appointed.

Perfect stay as a country break. Highly recommended.

  • matthew larrad

  • May 2014

Pink room

One of the nicest, cleanest places i have stayed in.

Very friendly owners and the room and bathroom were immaculate. Lovely breakfast with quality ingredients. Excellent wi-fi and i will definitely be returning.