You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Boot and Shoe

3

Greystoke, Penrith, CA11 0TP

Price From 158.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christine R

  • March 2016

Overnight stay

Lovely pub with friendly regulars great food and real ales felt welcome

  • Alexander L

  • January 2016

Pleasant but noisy

The Boot and Shoe is a very friendly place.

Both the staff and regulars were very welcoming. My room was situated above the bar. Unfortunately I could hear the noise both at closing time and especially early in the morning. I think the test would be whether I would stay again. Answer : yes.

  • R Strand

  • January 2016

Nothing Was Too Much Trouble

I was looked after from the moment I arrived, I could not have asked for more

  • Laura H

  • June 2015

Great stay!

Lovely, lively pub with prompt service and lovely characterful rooms.

Thank you!

  • J Short

  • March 2015

A welcoming place to stay

As a single traveller I received a warm welcome and was made to feel at home not only by the staff but the locals.

Food and beer great, a relaxing place to spend an evening.

  • David Jones

  • December 2014

Friendly pub with a warm welcome

I stay here when I have to attend meetings with work the next day, five or six times each year, Good room, great food, a great range of real ales in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Much nicer that in a faceless national chain. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Susan P

  • November 2014

Very busy place, which reflects the excellence of the hotel in all respects.

  • David J

  • September 2014

Very welcoming

A good Pub, very friendly welcome, good evening meals.

Good accommodation and a great breakfast .

  • David Jones

  • August 2014

Good food, good bed, good beers what more do you need

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Boot and shoe, good comfy bed with a nice room, good evening food and breakfast.

A pub with a good range of real ales. I would fully recomend