Reviews - The Boot and Shoe


Greystoke, Penrith, CA11 0TP

Price From 183.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Laura H

  • June 2015

Great stay!

Lovely, lively pub with prompt service and lovely characterful rooms.

Thank you!

  • J Short

  • March 2015

A welcoming place to stay

As a single traveller I received a warm welcome and was made to feel at home not only by the staff but the locals.

Food and beer great, a relaxing place to spend an evening.

  • David Jones

  • December 2014

Friendly pub with a warm welcome

I stay here when I have to attend meetings with work the next day, five or six times each year, Good room, great food, a great range of real ales in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Much nicer that in a faceless national chain. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Susan P

  • November 2014

Very busy place, which reflects the excellence of the hotel in all respects.

  • David J

  • September 2014

Very welcoming

A good Pub, very friendly welcome, good evening meals.

Good accommodation and a great breakfast .

  • David Jones

  • August 2014

Good food, good bed, good beers what more do you need

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Boot and shoe, good comfy bed with a nice room, good evening food and breakfast.

A pub with a good range of real ales. I would fully recomend

  • Paul Firth

  • May 2014

nice place

Good food, good staff, and a lovely place...

free wi-fi, no 3 phone signal.. i can live without that :)

  • D Jones

  • March 2014

Although we never stray further than Ambleside, can only describe the Boot and Shoe a fantastic find.

The staff were so friendly as we entered the bar area and it continued until we left on the Sunday morning. The food , Ales , Wine we're great and accepting dogs at no cost was the icing on the cake. Will be going back. D jones