Avis Hotel

3

33, Rodway Road, Bromley, BR13JP

Price From 96.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (30)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • wayne r

  • April 2015

Hit and miss hotel

This hotel has its pro's and cons.

Pro's being good location, only 5 minute walk to restaurants. Parking on site for around 5 cars but you can also park on roadside. Staff are very polite and friendly. Rooms are clean. Cons are room walls are paper thin, you can hear every word and foot step outside of room. I was woken up two nights in row at around 2am by people checking in, then woken up again at 6am by people checking out. Double beds are actually just two single beds poorly pushed together. Bathrooms are the size of small cupboards. Internet connection rarely worked. Breakfast food is very limited. Overall average hotel but well overpriced for what you get, I would not pay more than £50 for a double room if I was to stay here again.

  • Paula B

  • April 2015

great

Good value, clean, convenient and breakfast thrown in fantastic.

Stay away from the big hotel chains use small independent places instead, much more fun and interesting.

  • Paul Martin

  • December 2014

Man Alone

Being a frequent traveller in the UK and Europe i stay in many Hotels, so many that I cant be bothered to leave a review.

In this instance I feel it is necessary to let other travellers know what a lovely place this is. The hotel was both very clean and comfortable, it felt more than a three star hotel. Certainly much cleaner than some I have stayed in.

My biggest praise has to go to the staff, they were at all times polite and helpful with special thanks going to the young lady on reception. She went out of her way to help and make me comfortable while I was messing about.

Would I recommend this Hotel or return, most certainly,

  • Michael B

  • December 2014

Traditional

If you like modern chain hotels give this a miss but if you are OK with older traditional family style hotels this may be up your street.

Flexible rooms meant we could sleep three adults and pay for one room. Luxury it isn't but comfortable and friendly it is. Free parking and cooked breakfast was a bonus and though the food was pretty basic the whole stay was value for money

  • Luis Moragues

  • October 2014

Friendly, Helpful Staff - Lovely place

I didn't go to the Hotel for a Holiday but somewhere to lay my head of the evening in comfort.

On arrival I was impressed by its location and it was a very nice quiet area of town. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly, helping in finding the best route from the Hotel to my family a few miles away without me driving. The room was big and warm, The beds were comfortable. There wasn't much of a view from the window but I didn't go there to look out of the window. Nice, clean bathroom and television and internet available to help entertain the little one for our time in the Hotel. Breakfast was nice and the dining room and view of the gardens was really nice. If you want pompous then don't go. If you are a normal person and want somewhere nice to stay for a night or a few then this is ideal.

  • Holly S

  • September 2014

Comfortable stay

Comfortable bed, lovely customer service, overall a very enjoyable stay.

Only bad point was the breakfast didn't look appealing as wasn't freshly made when you arrived at your table. Would stay again if I needed to stay in area again

  • les e

  • September 2014

convenient as it has on site parking

overall ok staff are friendly and helpful - not sure what kind of sausages they use t breakfast but not to our liking.

  • E Collins

  • September 2014

Very pleased would stay there again

  • S Heywood

  • August 2014

Very basic room.

Very thin walks, kept awake by people in next room

  • Sylvia Entwistle

  • July 2014

My recent stay

I found the hotel avis to be very friendly, did your meal when you asked for it and not when everybody wanted theirs.the room was a good size,had all you needed eg iron&board ,fridge,TV, coffee making facilities,phone,on suite&wifi.Staff had time to talk and explain things had a great stay.