No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Avis Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
33, Rodway Road , Bromley, BR13JP
***A full English Breakfast is included in all our prices & free ultra fast wireless internet access (76mb download speed)***

High Commended as the Best Business for Hospitality and Leisure at the 2012 Bromley Business Awards - The Avis Hotel Warmly Welcomes you.

Situated 5 - 7 minutes walk away from Bromley Town Centre, we are the closest Hotel to the Glades Shopping Centre. The Avis Hotel is also a 5 minute walk to Bromley North Station and under 25 minutes away from the heart of Central London.

All our rooms are en-suite, have free hi-speed wireless internet, flat screen LCD Televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and we offer free car parking subject to availability. We also serve evening meals in our restaurant and have a licensed bar.

In contrast to large hotel chains our emphasis is to provide comfort, friendliness, a personal service and great value for money. With over 12 years of the same ownership and experience under our belts – we try our hardest to ensure a stress free stay.

All our 20 rooms are individually styled and our friendly staff will ensure that you receive a good night’s sleep, experience the very best in service and wake up to a hearty full English Breakfast.

The Hotel has a Bar and Restaurant and serves hot evening meals and draft beer. Guests are more than welcome to relax in our restaurant and watch TV on our 84" big screen projector or simply put their feet up and enjoy a hot or cold beverage in our guest lounge.

***Please be aware that if you are outside the European Union, U.S.A or Australia and booking a room, we will need a £100 non-refundable and non-transferable deposit per room for us to confirm your reservation***
Picture of Avis Hotel, Bromley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased would stay there again

Reviewed by
E Collins

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic room. Very thin walks, kept awake by people in next room

Reviewed by
S Heywood

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My recent stay
I found the hotel avis to be very friendly, did your meal when you asked for it and not when everybody wanted theirs.the room was a good size,had all you needed eg iron&board ,fridge,TV, coffee making facilities,phone,on suite&wifi.Staff had time to talk and explain things had a great stay.

Reviewed by
Sylvia Entwistle

From Towyn Abergele, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip back to my roots
I was brought up in Bromley and visit every 4 years on a memory trip and meet up with relatives living in the county. First time staying at Avis hotel as was convenient and close to street I lived in for 13 years.

Reviewed by
S Barrett

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing Breakfast
For £75 a night I do expect all the breakfast to be freshly cooked , and not be overcooked to destruction straight out of a microwave.

Reviewed by
Peter O

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in a very good location for access into Bromley, very nice tree lined road. The staff are very friendly. We only needed to stay over 2 nights and the hotel was adequate for this. The only minus point was the breakfast, the food had been kept warm for long time and it tasted and looked like rubber (the fried eggs especially), and it would of been nice to have a selection of fruit available instead of cooked breakfast, But apart from that it was fine for the 2 night stay we needed.

Reviewed by
A Hughes

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful staff let down by outdated room & poor bathroom.
Can only fault our room which needed modernising & a complete new bathroom fitted.

Reviewed by
D Howard

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Client Focus
The best client service that I have ever received from staff at any hotel that I have ever stayed at. They were attentive, helpful, social and very friendly. They made me feel like an honoured guest in their own home. This client focus was woven into the fabric of every staff member that I met, from the Breakfast chef, the receptionists right up to the manager.

Reviewed by
M Spooner

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room for improvement
Nothing majorly wrong but room for improvement. Check in staff friendly and helpful. Room large and clean but Jacuzzi bath jets had not been cleaned. When turned on bits came out of them! 4 pillows but 2 different colours of pillow cases. Bedding not large enough for bed, just reaching the edge when the bed was unoccupied. Apart from the bedspread, which was large enough. Very early breakfast for a Sunday, 8:30-9:30. There was only 4 items available for the cooked breakfast, one being uncooked tomato. Only breakfast tea, no fruit, green or decaffeinated tea. Not offered any choice of juice or toast, just given what came to hand. Gentleman looking after the guests at breakfast, the owner we think, could do with smiling occasionally. Final gripe was the 10am check out time.

Reviewed by
A Perkins

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small but lovely hotel. have stayed a couple of times, and have felt at home on both occasions.

Reviewed by
g oborn

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next