No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - SoBo Guest House

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
10 SEAFIELD ROAD , HOVE, BN32TN
Quality Rooms & Friendly Service

Our Mission Statement “We aim to provide an affordable, clean and comfortable place to stay with helpful staff giving first class customer service.”

Here at SoBo Guest House we pride on ourselves on delivering a pleasant stay for all our guests and we make sure that our rooms and service is of highest standard

We are a friendly bed and breakfast where you can relax and enjoy good quality low-cost accommodation in brand new rooms

We have all types of rooms to accommodate anyone and everyone from single rooms to family rooms

All our rooms are en-suite (private bathroom) with a digital flat-screen TV with 50 TV channels and 24 radio channels, free Wi-Fi broadband internet access, fridge, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities to ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay - a complimentary self-service continental breakfast is served each morning

Our 3 Star bed and breakfast Guest House is set in a beautiful quiet tree lined road conveniently located just a few minutes’ walk away from the beach front, independent boutiques, bars and with countless restaurants to suit every taste and budget

Our staff will ensure excellent hospitality and service so book now to enjoy the convenient location, special comfort and incredible value of SoBo Guest House

Please note that SoBo Guest House is room only accommodation but all guests have free access to our hostel facilities located in the next door property which has a self-catering kitchen, seated dining area, games room and pleasant garden area
Picture of SoBo Guest House, HOVE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 50% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No heating in room and not cleaned for stay

Reviewed by
Anthony R

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small double bed, could feel ever spring in the mattress... Didn't bother with breakfast as we were advised it was between 930-10 and we had to go by 830

Reviewed by
K Bluett

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a guest house
The "B&B" I booked turned out to be a hostel with a handful of "single guest rooms" which we didn't realise until arriving - Before going to sleep that night we expected to here maybe a few loud voices from the hostel side of the building, only to be kept awake by a group of young men screaming through our door, running up and down the corridor and getting themselves locked out of the hostel side meaning they were continuously ringing the "guest house" door bell (next to our room) until 6am......Also the inclusive breakfast is toast/"normal" cereal - if you want to pay more, this will upgrade you to a "premium" breakfast of premium cereal or hot food. This place is probably great if your 18 years old and on a stag - why there's a "guest house" within this place is beyond me!!

Reviewed by
A Pearson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredibly Noisy!
Didn't sleep at all due to noisy room on the ground floor and very noisy guests! Very basic

Reviewed by
K Green

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
The facilities were very basic and the bed was so soft it felt like a water bed. We left before breakfast was served (out of necessity) so I am unable to comment on the quality of the breakfast. Would recommend to someone on a budget who was not expecting much.

Reviewed by
G F

From High Peak, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you pays your money and you get what you get
very basic, but at the price can't complain, only really suitable for students

Reviewed by
Roger G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, but expected for a hostel/guest house

Reviewed by
A Palmer

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good value

Reviewed by
D Phillips

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Surprising stay
When we booked this guest house and then read some reviews we were a little concerned about our stay. After checking in and getting to our room we were very surprised about how lovely the room was and very clean, we even had a little bottle of wine left for us (a great touch). There was lots of space in the room and we had a great stay!. A real gem worth the money.

Reviewed by
Lucy R

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and functional, lacking in some respects
Free wine and biscuits was a nice touch, but no hair dryer and only one towel between the two of us, and the TV kept cutting out (poor signal). A bit of a pain having to go next door and queue up at the Youth Hostel to get hold of staff, but they were friendly and helpful enough when we spoke to them.

Reviewed by
R King

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next