Reviews - SoBo Guest House

3

10 SEAFIELD ROAD, HOVE, BN32TN

Price From 80.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (22)

18% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jennifer W

  • December 2015

Not a guest house or B and B it's a hostel

Booked as looked like a nice clean B and B like listing was shocked to see was a dirty old hostel did not get a nights sleep as people in and out all hours shouting and talking if it was not for the friendly staff would have been worst place I have ever stayed was £86 for a £12 rate room

  • alan Lloyd

  • October 2015

Awful

The room was clean but in need of repairs such as the grouting in shower.

When you sat on the toilet you rested your shoulder on the basin. The bed was a thin lumpy mattress and this was classed as a deluxe room. The £84 was the worst value I have ever experienced. I thought it may redeem itself as it included breakfast but I was given a croissant, a yoghurt and a bottle of water - what a joke. Never again.

  • Steve B

  • September 2015

Stay Away

Worst GuestHouse I ever saw.

Broken Bed, Noisy Room. Dirthy, No room Service. Breakfast was Worst ever. plastic Cup for hot coffee. No Hot Breakfast Photos on website does not match Room. Scone failed to cut with plastic knife. No Manners by the person in the so called Breakfast room. Room should not be let out and the place closed down. It was the worst I ever saw in my life. My advise is stay far away and Thats good Free advice.

  • Christian D

  • June 2015

The hostel is very bad! The Foodbar is closed and the breakfast is a joke

  • N Clacher

  • June 2015

SoBo Guest House

Difficulties in finding reception which was staffed by girls with tatts meant SoBo got off to a poor start which it never recovered from.

The room had very basic furniture, lacked some of the advertised features, and transmitted sound from the adjacent corridor and stairs. Only a contortionist could comfortably use the toilet and there was no provision for parking. SoBo is really a backpacker dorm pretending unconvincingly to be a B & B. We were happy to leave and won't return

  • Justin J

  • April 2015

Awful Overpriced Hostel NOT a B&B

This is without doubt the worse B&B I have ever stayed, I would not even class this as a B&B but a hostel.

for the price I paid I am extremely disappointed. avoid this establishment at all costs.

  • hayden miller

  • February 2015

unsatisfactified customer.

Didn't stay the night as room was dirty and dusty.

Stains on the bed sheets and there was people smoking weed out side the reception door. Trying to claim refund on room and in process.

  • Thomas Bainbridge

  • December 2014

Worst in the country

Appallingly bad.

Upon arrival we found that it was not a guest house and in fact a hostel. after giving photo identification over (for one night) and signing a disclaimer stating I would pay for any damage (not that I would damage anything, just think it's poor customer service) we walked through what can only be described as a maze to our room. Upon arrival the room was filthy, the television didn't work, shower trickled out (we actually washed ourselves in the sink). Throughout the night it seemed an elephant decided to bounce on the stairs slamming doors. The pillows may as well have not been there as they were so thin. I would not recommend anyone to use this hostel!

  • Ian Purkis

  • October 2014

Fit for purpose in the main !

Budget indeedy , awful bed , dirty shower !

  • A Dunn

  • September 2014

Cack would be an understatement

Absolutely disgusting, right next door to a hostel which it also shares the reception with.

I was genuinely concerned for our health and safety. The doors had codes instead of keys which made me worry that anyone could get into the room if they had the code. Room was very basic, cold tap didn't work, toilet wasn't screwed down and the shower didn't drain.