No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Furnival Lodge

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
53-55 Furnival Avenue, , , Slough, SL2 1DH
Furnival Lodge was established in 1988 and recently refurbished. We are proud to say we set the standard in guest accommodation, offering a choice of elegant and spacious, ensuite guest rooms.

We offer a guest lounge, access to email and fax facilities and free off street parking.

Windsor town centre is about 5 miles away, where Windsor castle, boat trips or a great day out can be enjoyed. Legoland is a popular destination for families and is located about 7 miles away. There are several golf courses within a mile or two.

Furnival Lodge is ideally located near the M4 (1.7 miles away) M40 (4.9 miles away) and M25. Within easy reach of central Slough, Windsor and Maidenhead. Slough train station is 2.5 miles away with regular trains to London Paddington and Windsor.

If you're after a warm welcome (RAC warm welcome award) and a pleasant stay, Furnival Lodge is the ideal place.
Picture of Furnival Lodge, Slough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Stayed one night for a wedding.

Reviewed by
Emily H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.

Reviewed by
mark skey

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and convenient
Very good stay and a warm welcome

Reviewed by
J Verrell

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what we needed!
The room we had was very clean, quite basic, but perfect for what we needed! The staff were very polite and friendly, we enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Would recommend to anyone who required a room for a short stay

Reviewed by
R Edwards

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
I was given a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. I had a guided tour on arrival of the communal area, kitchen facilities for guest use and my room. Very clean and comfortable, close location to the town centre and an ideal base for surrounding attractions or getting to heathrow airport. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
N Fox

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Very useful to where I worked and did exactly what I wanted it to do. A pleasant stay

Reviewed by
J Verrell

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor quality beds!!
We found the accommodation satisfactory however it was very poor quality for the £75 twin room price we paid. The beds were so uncomfortable that we hardly slept a wink. How the owner expects people to sleep when you can feel every spring I don not know. We both slept on top of the quilt to pad the mattress out. Breakfast ok and staff very friendly. Would not stay again.

Reviewed by
Shaun L

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Very useful to where I worked and did exactly what I wanted it to do. A pleasant stay

Reviewed by
J Verrell

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very spacious, but very reasonable for the price.
On the downside, a very small room and an en-suite that you couldn't move in freely. On the plus side, free WiFi, freeview TV and friendly service. For the money paid it was fine.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place
Good quality, clean accommodation. Only problem is there is not much car parking available in front of the lodge, and on-street parking is very difficult because of the nature of the residential area. But really clean, good breakfast available and good location for travelling elsewhere. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
R Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next