You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Furnival Lodge

4

53-55 Furnival Avenue, ,, Slough, SL2 1DH

Price From 101.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Miller

  • September 2016

Good Stay

Very clean and the owner was vry welcoming

  • Owen M

  • May 2016

Cheap and very cheerful

Sure, it's in an estate, and sure it's 2 houses knocked together - fine for my purposes, as all I wanted was a bed and a shower with breakfast - a place to sleep, not luxuriate.

Slightly chaotic feel to the place, and all part of what charm it has. The garden is beautiful - at least on a nice Spring morning.

  • kevin p

  • September 2015

Paid for breakfast, but did not get any

As we got there the gentleman said breakfast was between 9am and 10am.

We went to breakfast at 9.05 and were told "I told you breakfast was between 8 and 9". Because the room was so cold we had been up since 7 just waiting for the opportunity to go into the dining room to warm up. Not once did he suggest being able to make us something or even a bowl of cereal.

The TV in the room is 15.6 inch big. It reminded me of when I was a child and all we had was a portable TV. The sheets did at least seem clean but the throw that was on the bed had some type of crusty area that I did not want to think about. I will say the garden out back was nice, But that is all I can say about it.

  • B Robinson

  • September 2015

Warm welcome.

Basic accommodation.

Probably a good 'contractors' B & B. Not so good for a leisure weekend. Helpful, welcoming staff. Might stay here again if I need simple value for money business accommodation.

  • G Smith

  • April 2015

value for money overnight b & b

Surprised to find the b & b located in the middle of private housing.

  • M Wallis

  • February 2015

excellent b&b nothing too much to ask

We were greeted in a friendly manner and our several calls were answered promptly and courteously.

Lovely tranquil garden and the owners obviously proud of their business.

  • Shane S

  • December 2014

Furnival Lodge

Would definitely go back just for the amazing shower,excellent service,was a bit worried when I arrived,then had a shower and went to bed,had a fab sleep, breakfast was also excellent value for money, made my long trip feel pleasurable,will definitely go back again.

Shane

  • Neil M

  • December 2014

Very good

Nice people, nice place, friendly service, decent room, very good shower and very good breakfast.

Many thanks

  • S Walker

  • December 2014

Comfortable and Clean

Ideally placed for Slough Trading Estate where I was working.

Lovely comfortable bed, great night's sleep. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • T Pace

  • December 2014

Functional

As a stop over its fine, cheap and cheerfull location slightly off putting but it served a purpose, great shower.

Communal kitchenette is a good feature. Within walking distance of some great eating places just about all types of food.