No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dumfries Villa

3Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
33 Lovers Walk, Dumfries, DG1 1LR
A warm welcome awaits you at Dumfries Villa - a homely Victorian town house offering excellent Bed and Breakfast accommodation very close to Dumfries town centre. All our bedrooms are decorated to the highest standards with full facilities and free wireless internet access.
We have off street guest parking and a secure garage for cyclists.
Dumfries Villa with its central location and excellent accommodation, food and service is an ideal base for visiting Dumfries and Dumfries and Galloway

Excellent Accommodation and Service assured.
5 minutes walk to Dumfries Town Centre.
Guest Parking.
Free broadband access.
All major credit cards accepted.
Picture of Dumfries Villa, Dumfries at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and accommodation.

Reviewed by
W Todd

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little annex room
We stayed for an overnight in the annex room. Perfect for an overnight and handy to have our own little private entrance.

Reviewed by
A Butler

From Larkhall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good B&B in Dumfries
Good quality B&B close to town centre.

Reviewed by
Kathryn S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended!
When I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Dumfries for a couple nights the Dumfries Villa met all my requirements. Reasonable price, 5 minute walk to the town centre, off road parking - and breakfast included in the price! The staff were very friendly & helpful, the bed was comfortable, the facilities were excellent - what more can I say. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Dumfries later this year.

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely recommend
Very good B & B. Have stayed somewhere different each time I'm working in Dumfries, but am certain that I'll stay here again.
Very good room, and great to be able to get a ground floor room, particularly as I have a lot of materials with me for work, so good not to have to take these up the stairs.
Room itself was fantastic. Large king size beds, wifi, lots of sockets, and good ensuite. Tasty breakfast. Very please.

Reviewed by
Amanda O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay
Excellent room and breakfast at a reasonable price

Reviewed by
J Milton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room, friendly people. Very reasonably priced and convenient for the centre of Dumfries and the train station.

Reviewed by
Katrina H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good luck
war gut

Reviewed by
Arnd B

From 07381 Bodelwitz, Germany
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and fantastic breakfast to set you up for the day. Good size rooms and spotless, great place for relaxing or travelling around. We would definitely recommend it and will come back again.

Reviewed by
andy smith

From Antrim, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better
We chose this B&B for its location to the town for eating out in the evening but when directed to the town by the owner we struggled to find anywhere suitable, it seemed very 'down town' and run down. The owner could have been friendlier and a little more attentive. The room was adequate but little things that you come to expect were missing eg. a hair dryer and hooks or shelves in the en suite.

Reviewed by
Susan P

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next