No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dumfries Villa

3Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
33 Lovers Walk, Dumfries, DG1 1LR
A warm welcome awaits you at Dumfries Villa - a homely Victorian town house offering excellent Bed and Breakfast accommodation very close to Dumfries town centre. All our bedrooms are decorated to the highest standards with full facilities and free wireless internet access.
We have off street guest parking and a secure garage for cyclists.
Dumfries Villa with its central location and excellent accommodation, food and service is an ideal base for visiting Dumfries and Dumfries and Galloway

Excellent Accommodation and Service assured.
5 minutes walk to Dumfries Town Centre.
Guest Parking.
Free broadband access.
All major credit cards accepted.
Picture of Dumfries Villa, Dumfries at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room, friendly people. Very reasonably priced and convenient for the centre of Dumfries and the train station.

Reviewed by
Katrina H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good luck
war gut

Reviewed by
Arnd B

From 07381 Bodelwitz, Germany
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and fantastic breakfast to set you up for the day. Good size rooms and spotless, great place for relaxing or travelling around. We would definitely recommend it and will come back again.

Reviewed by
andy smith

From Antrim, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better
We chose this B&B for its location to the town for eating out in the evening but when directed to the town by the owner we struggled to find anywhere suitable, it seemed very 'down town' and run down. The owner could have been friendlier and a little more attentive. The room was adequate but little things that you come to expect were missing eg. a hair dryer and hooks or shelves in the en suite.

Reviewed by
Susan P

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable weekend
My husband and i had a great weekend in dumfries villa. Colin was a very friendly and hospitable host and nothing was a problem. We stayed in the annexe room which had been recently refurbished and was on ground floor with french doors. As the 2nd day of our stay was exrremely wet with the outlook we did not feel shut in. It is centrally situated and just a short walk from the centre of dumfries. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
C STEWART

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was great
I would recommend this property

Reviewed by
Don T

From Brampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and facilities
Unbeatable location and the comfiest bed ever.

Reviewed by
Liam Sloan

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable accommodation. We received a warm welcome and there was a great selection for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jane Barbour

From Cowes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Notch
Fantastic

Reviewed by
Dave bacon

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dumfries Villa
friendly staff made me feel very comfortable, it was my first time in dumfries and i was even offered a tour of the town centre, spacious rooms, very well maintained and the room was nice and warm for coming back to at night

Reviewed by
L Sutherland

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next