No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arncliffe Arms

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Arncliffe Arms, Glaisdale , Whitby, YO21 2QL
The Arncliffe Arms is a truly traditional country pub.

Set on the coast to coast route, with beautiful views from our rooms where else would you want to wake up.

All staff are friendly and welcoming, all from the local area and full of useful information.

The pub has a cosy and refreshing feel to it with a coal burning fire its a place to relax after a long days walking or just to relax for the busy lifestyle.

Our food is all locally sourced so you get the best quality of what Glaisdale can offer along with full table service.

Our real ales are always on and fresh with locally brewed ales you cant go wrong.

"When you walk into the pub you feel as if you know everyone and anyone, you feel your life was left outside and a new one begins when you walk into this pub. It is truly time well spent" Neil Clark , Proprietor.
Picture of Arncliffe Arms, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant weekend stay.
Enjoyable pub that is just like a good hotel. Enjoyed our meals and were pleased with our bedroom.

Reviewed by
David Hayes

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub
The only problem when staying here was a cockerel making a noise from dawn onwards. The room is very adequate for the price. There is some first class beer in the bar, the food is excellent and you get really friendly service.

Reviewed by
Brian F

From Nairn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly
Food excellent with plenty of choice, set in a lovely location but unfortunately we only stayed one night but could of stayed for the week. Breakfast again was excellent and set you up for the day

Reviewed by
Tony B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very sucessful stay
Stayed one night. Close to station. Arrived around 7pm nice welcome good meal. Very good pint of beer. Sound sleep in comfortable small single en suite room. Left early in morning with excellent full breakfast served 30 mins before advertised starting time.
Excellent service throughout

Reviewed by
Alasdair Y

From Helensburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation
The service all round was spot on. 5 lads booked for one night at the Arncliffe Arms as we had a wedding a few miles away.
We arrived 4 hours before check in and were allowed check in to our rooms straight away with no problem.
We came home around 2am (quietly) which wasn't a problem.
In the morning we were treated to a full English fry up which was delicious.
All in all it was a great experience, heightened by landlord Neil and all the staff especially Rosie.
Highly recommended!!

Reviewed by
D Henry

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful and relaxing environment
Great atmosphere, huge variety of crisps which a member of my party took advantage off. Neil made the stay enjoyable and his English breakfast was top
Notch!

Reviewed by
Nadeem Ahmed

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Village Inn
We stayed for 3 nights with friends and although the rooms were a bit small they were clean and confortable, we enjoyed a good breakfast and good food in the evenings. the landlord and staff were very pleasant and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
William A

From Pentraeth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value and Good Location
This was the ideal location for walking in the area. The owners were very helpful and the accommodation and food very good. Excellent value for money through Late rooms.

Reviewed by
Jean B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a bad stay
food was good and the room was very clean, was a bit noisy but its only a little hotel so was to be expected i suppose, room was a bit small but was very clean, only real down side for me was the shower it was terrible, food was very nice and the staff were very friendly

Reviewed by
a horn

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very homely and freindly

Reviewed by
Irene Empson

From East Linton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next