No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grange

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
2 Snydale Road, , , Normanton, WF6 1NT
Having been in Sarah’s family for some 100 years, it has an interesting history and includes some unusual features, such as the solid oak lintels that can be seen above the entrance doorway and over some of the windows. The Grange stands in its own private gardens. The gardens were re-designed in 2002 by Chelsea Flower show winner, Peter Garnett-Orme, and offer a tranquil setting with private, secure parking behind electric gates. All bedrooms are En-suite with power shower, tea/coffee making facilities, iron, hair dryer & safe, flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access/WIFI, private parking. Guests have use of The Lounge offering large screen TV with some satellite channels, DVD and free film library. Use of dining room and the garden. Full English breakfast served in The Dining Room (or on the terrace in summer if desired).
Picture of The Grange, Normanton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was made to feel very welcome and the accommodation had everything that I needed-even a dressing gown as I'd forgotten mine!
The room and bathroom were spotless and there were lots of nice touches-like water by the bed. Also there was an honesty bar in the main lounge.
The breakfast was really nice and freshly prepared with lots of choice.

Reviewed by
Michele B

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous place to stay
We were a group of 6 attending a party in Yorkshire. The Grange is a beautiful family home and Stuart and Sarah, as well as their dog Bridget are fabulous hosts. Bedrooms and bathrooms spotless, a lovely lounge to relax in with a drink, all three bedrooms were spacious and nicely furnished. Could do with a little more lighting perhaps tho the bathroom was well lit.
Everyone agreed the breakfast was first class with home made jams and preserves, locally sourced bacon and sausage. Would definitely come back, if only to see the garden in full bloom.

Reviewed by
C Wise

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hosts. It was our second visit hopefully not our last.

Reviewed by
Stewart Shaw

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
We had a very friendly welcome during our stay at The grange from Sarah and Bridget the dog, room was lovely, very well equipped and spotlessly clean, with a few extras that you don't usually get such as orange juice and bottled water, there were also lots of plug sockets as I do find most rooms tend to be short on them. They have a lovely lounge downstairs with books and dvd's and we spent most of the night down there making ourselves at home. There was a lot of choice for breakfast, which we ordered the night before and it was a very good quality, very well cooked and the friendly service and 'fill your boots' attitude really made us feel welcome and we were sad to leave to be honest. would highly recommend to anybody

Reviewed by
K Richardson

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful bed and breakfast in the Yorkshire
If you're visiting Yorkshire you'll find a good place where to rest and take a regenerating breakfast. You'll fell at home with the owners of the B and B

Reviewed by
Lucio M

From parma, Italy
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
I have not stayed at a better B&B, lovely comfortable room, attention to detail throughout my stay was excellent, breakfast was very good and plenty of it.
My hosts were lovely and couldnt do enough for me, and all at a very good price.
All in all a great experience and would definitely book again

Reviewed by
P Thompson

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only problem was finding the place. no signs to indicate where it is.

Reviewed by
Irene W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome, helpful advice, comfortable accommodation and good food. Only slight concern would be parking if several cars were there.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Rowland's Castle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recommend to anyone
Sarah & Stuart made very welcome, the Grange has a home from home feel, great rooms and a excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
chris white

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
The owners of The Grange are incredibly friendly and were helpful with any questions I had about the area. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they genuinely seemed to want to help in any way that they could, including adding me into the evening meal at the last minute. I would recommend staying here to any of my friends and family that are visiting the area and would be more than happy to return if I needed a hotel in Normanton again. Couldn't have been happier with the service that I received.

Reviewed by
L Keeble

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next