No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welby 37

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
37 BELSIZE AVENUE , LONDON, NW3 4BN
The Beautiful Suburb of Belsize Park, only a few minutes walk to both Swiss Cottage Station (Jubilee Line) and Belsize Park (Northern Line) (Zone 2). As shown on the map, within minutes of easy access to Central London!

Our Friendly Office Staff Believe You'll Enjoy the Benefits of What's Prepared for You...

Each Self-Contained Double Studio Flat includes: En Suite (shower & toilet), hot/cold water & central heating at your personal preference, plasma TV, 4 electric hobs and cooker, refrigerator/freezer, kettle, crockery, cutlery, cooking pans, glasses etc. All the necessary cooking utensils for your convenience offering you the freedom to eat what you want, when you want. Although, you may be tempted to try one of Belsize Park's Tasty, Trendy Restaurants only minutes walking distance!

- WIFI Wireless Internet Access Codes available.

- Washing/Drying Machine coin opperated, available for you in the common parts.

- Towels, Toilet Paper, Soap & Bedding will all be prepared for you initially for welcoming. Saving you the time from having to sort it yourself!

... We're Confident You'll Enjoy Your Stay, That's Why We're Certain We'll See You Soon!

Camden is located in North Central London and is famous for Camden Market and the wide range of bars and clubs that daily hosts many gigs. Camden is amazing for a day and night out! Around the corner you can enjoy a calmer environment in the beautiful Regents Park, which is also the location for Madame Tussauds.
From Camden Station you can take the Northern Line, which will take you to Oxford Street within 10 minutes. Oxford Street is the main shopping street in London with shops such as Selfridges and Debenhams. Most attractions of London are within easy reach, such as Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds and Tower of London. Hyde Park is located west of Oxford Street where you will find Kensington Gardens. If you walk through the park you will reach Kensington where you can find the famous department store Harrods and plenty of museums, for example Natural History museum and Science museum.
If you want to enjoy the extensive night life London has to offer, there are also plenty of buses and night buses running 24/7 from all directions in London.
Picture of Welby 37, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Friendly staff and great room with all the facilities one could ask for. Would definitely stay again :)

Reviewed by
Ben Wareing

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at welby
Stayed here as my wife had to go to the hospital.
The key was left in an envelope stuck to the outside of the house with my name on it, which I thought wasn't very secure.
There was cutlery, cups and plates, a fridge and kettle.
If you planning to stay here, make sure you bring coffee, tea, milk etc as there is none in the room.
But £85, wasn't a bad price all in all.

Reviewed by
Michael Healey

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great value for money
Second time we've stayed, basic but clean, great location and really useful to have cooker/fridge for a long weekend. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
R Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not recommend
I would never recommend this "hotel". The staff are completely and utterly inadequate. I sent an email cancelling my first night and they stated that they never received it and then two days later I received a response from them indicating they could not find a reservation for me (although they charged me for the 2 nights). It took ages to check in, customer service was not what I would consider good customer service at all. The rooms need seriously upgrading and they smelled of smoke. The price was £80 a night and not worth it. Will not stay again.

Reviewed by
S Lakin

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small flat nice area
On arrival we were left standing in the reception being ignored by a woman who was working at her desk while a guy was on the phone at his desk. Eventually the guy tended to us & gave us our room key & let us climb the 26 steps to our very small flat without asking if we require help! The room was cleanish - edges of carpet hadn't seen a vacuum for some time & the shower cubicle needed re-grouting. I know they 'self-graded' these flats as 4 star therefore I expected bedside tables & lamps. A toaster & microwave would've been nice too. Having said all that our stay tbere was pleasant & was only a short walk to the Tube stations.

Reviewed by
Jeff B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice all round
Nice location, only five or so minute walk to tube station. Accomodation very clean with cooker and fridge. Ideal to keep costs down when visiting London.

Reviewed by
K Taylor

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, very handy having a kitchen as not so keen on eating out when travelling solo.

Reviewed by
Matthew F

From Bury-St-Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Welby37
Good Clean room our room was top of block so lot of stairs but once in for price paid especially in nice part of London was very good value with good links to all amenities

Reviewed by
Sarah O

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't ever stay here
Booked 7 days in advance of staying. When we arrived on Saturday at around 6pm the office was closed and there was an envelope left on the door. When I phoned the 3 emergency contact numbers, only the maintenance man answered the phone, he advised that the way they work when the office is closed is that they leave an envelope on the door with a key and a map (bit suspect to me). Upon arrival to the apartment it was clean. There was no lock on the windows and the front door had no latch. We felt uneasy (as would anyone) so we hid our belongings on top of a wardrobe where they could not be see. I was there for a gig which was a birthday present. When we got back to the room at 1am we opened the door and there was a Brazilian family in the apartment which we had, what we thought to be the only keys to. None of the emergency contacts would answer our calls and we were forced to get a taxi back from the apartment to Berkshire at 2 am. Needless to say we were not at all impressed. Would you be happy to stay with a company which gives out two sets of keys to the same apartment on the same night and doesn't answer phone calls on numbers listed for emergencies? Unbelievable service and practice.

Reviewed by
Patrick B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic
A small plain white room, no lamp shades at all. Exceptionally cramped. Clean but very basic.

Reviewed by
Anthony J

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next