No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welby 37

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
37 BELSIZE AVENUE , LONDON, NW3 4BN
The Beautiful Suburb of Belsize Park, only a few minutes walk to both Swiss Cottage Station (Jubilee Line) and Belsize Park (Northern Line) (Zone 2). As shown on the map, within minutes of easy access to Central London!

Our Friendly Office Staff Believe You'll Enjoy the Benefits of What's Prepared for You...

Each Self-Contained Double Studio Flat includes: En Suite (shower & toilet), hot/cold water & central heating at your personal preference, plasma TV, 4 electric hobs and cooker, refrigerator/freezer, kettle, crockery, cutlery, cooking pans, glasses etc. All the necessary cooking utensils for your convenience offering you the freedom to eat what you want, when you want. Although, you may be tempted to try one of Belsize Park's Tasty, Trendy Restaurants only minutes walking distance!

- WIFI Wireless Internet Access Codes available.

- Washing/Drying Machine coin opperated, available for you in the common parts.

- Towels, Toilet Paper, Soap & Bedding will all be prepared for you initially for welcoming. Saving you the time from having to sort it yourself!

... We're Confident You'll Enjoy Your Stay, That's Why We're Certain We'll See You Soon!

Camden is located in North Central London and is famous for Camden Market and the wide range of bars and clubs that daily hosts many gigs. Camden is amazing for a day and night out! Around the corner you can enjoy a calmer environment in the beautiful Regents Park, which is also the location for Madame Tussauds.
From Camden Station you can take the Northern Line, which will take you to Oxford Street within 10 minutes. Oxford Street is the main shopping street in London with shops such as Selfridges and Debenhams. Most attractions of London are within easy reach, such as Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds and Tower of London. Hyde Park is located west of Oxford Street where you will find Kensington Gardens. If you walk through the park you will reach Kensington where you can find the famous department store Harrods and plenty of museums, for example Natural History museum and Science museum.
If you want to enjoy the extensive night life London has to offer, there are also plenty of buses and night buses running 24/7 from all directions in London.
Picture of Welby 37, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Safe
Good place to stay fam

Reviewed by
Courtney L

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was small but clean and warm. good value for the money.

Reviewed by
Roy E

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unusual arrival but more than satisfactory stay
Having the room keys sellotaped to the front door and having no reception filled me with dread, but it was very quiet, clean and the room was fantastic. Probably more suitable for longer than one night stays so you can make full use of the kitchen facilities. I'd recommend it to anyone, great location and very near the tube station.

Reviewed by
E Rhodes

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strictly Functional
This is basic accommodation but clean and suited my needs to have a place to stay near the Royal Free, which is only a few minutes walk away. There is no luxury but it is good value for money and is situated in a nice area.

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, will remember for future
A lovely hotel run by friendly, hospitable people. Can't recommend it enough.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for location and a night out ... So much cheaper than a hotel and with fridge etc ...
Perfect

Reviewed by
KAT E

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welby 37
A very nice townhouse styled hotel. The room was very spacious and had all the basic amenities. It was basically an apartment with the variety of cooking appliances and utensils that came in the room. It was very clean and the beds were fresh smelling. The bathroom was clean and gleaming white! It's situated around 50 metres from a small town area where there are some quirky coffee and book shops as well as your obvious KFC etc. It's at a beautiful location in London. The staff were very friendly and gave us free wifi for a night and did not charge us and we were very grateful for that! We stayed one night so we could see a band that was around 1.2 miles walk to Camden (the forum). I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Hampstead or close to Camden.

Reviewed by
Adam Ovens

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean room, very spacey. No working personnel on weekends? Otherwise really good!

Reviewed by
L Rosengren

From Sweden
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accomodation in a nice quiet location. Comfortable bed and delivered everything we needed it to for a short stay in London.

Reviewed by
Sarah D

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average Hotel

Reviewed by
James W

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next