Welby 37

4

37 BELSIZE AVENUE, LONDON, NW3 4BN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (123)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jonathan Evans

  • April 2015

I'll BE BACK! Unbelievable value for money in the loveliest part of North London

I have stayed in tiny unclean places in central LOndon where they charge the earth.

The Welby is in a perfect location in beautiful Belsize , its clean, professional, QUIET and QUIET oh and did I say it was QUIET...and all for £65 a night per apartment. I mean rock on WELBY. I'll Be back!

  • Nicola W

  • April 2015

Basic

It is in an excellent location so it was really good value for money but, the bed was too soft and bouncy, couldn't really get a good night sleep, and there were no condiments for tea, coffee which you would generally expect to find.

  • Catherine Hodson

  • April 2015

Easter at Welby 37

I chose Welby 37 for the location which was fantastic - just round the corner from Belsize Park tube station and a variety of shops and cafes and on bus routes and so near many interesting places I visited in Hampstead over the weekend.

There's also a bus which runs from outside Welby 37 all the way up Hampstead High Street, to Hampstead Heath which I used a lot.

The building itself was beautiful, just like the rest of Hampstead, with a huge flight of stone steps up to the ornate front door covered by a huge temple portico. Some reviewers complained about the owners leaving keys in envelopes sellotaped to the front door. I didn't have a problem with it. I met one of the owners in reception when I first arrived and he was polite. However, the reception was closed over the weekend so I never saw him again. The room itself was small and compact, a rather odd layout with the bed downstairs and the kitchen upstairs. I would have put the bedroom upstairs. There were a few minor problems with the room itself. The kitchen light didn't always work. The handle on the cooker was loose. The mixer tap on the basin in the bathroom was loose. There was only 1 bin which was upstairs in the kitchen. However, these are minor problems which can be fixed. I slept like a log, and I don't normally in a strange place. I had a wonderful weekend in Hampstead, visiting lots of touristy venues and walking on the heath, on my own and with a friend who came to visit and spent the afternoon with me. Welby 37 was an ideal location for me and I will recommend it to people and would stay there again.

  • Tania O

  • April 2015

Friendly welcome, very clean room

We just stayed one night for a concert at the roundhouse.

The apartment was very clean and provided us with everything we needed. Good value for money. We would be happy to stay again and for longer. Close to tube an local shops, we went for a nice coffee and pastry just round the corner.

  • D Rice

  • March 2015

Welby 37

Lovely apartment in an excellent location, kitchen was a great idea.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Nicole S

  • March 2015

Quaint Apartment Style Stay with Hotel-feel

Building was easily accessible.

Just a short walk from the Belsize Park tube station.

Rooms were the perfect size for 2, facilities were very good. The room was quaint and just what my boyfriend and I needed for a short stay. The shower was a bit small but manageable.

Office isn't open after 6:30 PM and wifi is not free, but those were the only negatives about the stay.

  • Gitte Brügge

  • March 2015

Nice, Clean, Friendly staff, Easy access to Underground and central London

I will absolutely booke a room here again.

It is within zone 2, and there are only minutes walk to underground. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The room was clean and everything worked as it should. It is nice to come back to a nice and quiet place after having spend an day in London or ind the Camden market (which is only 2 stops away with the underground).

  • Nina L

  • March 2015

Great location.

Great venue x

  • M Omar

  • March 2015

Just what I needed.

Clean, convenient and excellent service.

Professionally run business.

  • Sue Q

  • March 2015

Double Studio Apartment - Welby 37

Basic but clean studio apartment.

Kitchen area had fridge, cooker and kettle and sufficient crockery and utensils. A microwave would have been useful. It was good value for money and was less than five minutes walk from Belsize tube station and for me ideal for visiting the Royal Free Hospital which was the reason for my stay. Shops also a few minutes walk. Would have been useful to have wi fi information in room as I arrived after office had closed and has to wait until the next day to connect.