No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welby 37

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
37 BELSIZE AVENUE , LONDON, NW3 4BN
The Beautiful Suburb of Belsize Park, only a few minutes walk to both Swiss Cottage Station (Jubilee Line) and Belsize Park (Northern Line) (Zone 2). As shown on the map, within minutes of easy access to Central London!

Our Friendly Office Staff Believe You'll Enjoy the Benefits of What's Prepared for You...

Each Self-Contained Double Studio Flat includes: En Suite (shower & toilet), hot/cold water & central heating at your personal preference, plasma TV, 4 electric hobs and cooker, refrigerator/freezer, kettle, crockery, cutlery, cooking pans, glasses etc. All the necessary cooking utensils for your convenience offering you the freedom to eat what you want, when you want. Although, you may be tempted to try one of Belsize Park's Tasty, Trendy Restaurants only minutes walking distance!

- WIFI Wireless Internet Access Codes available.

- Washing/Drying Machine coin opperated, available for you in the common parts.

- Towels, Toilet Paper, Soap & Bedding will all be prepared for you initially for welcoming. Saving you the time from having to sort it yourself!

... We're Confident You'll Enjoy Your Stay, That's Why We're Certain We'll See You Soon!

Camden is located in North Central London and is famous for Camden Market and the wide range of bars and clubs that daily hosts many gigs. Camden is amazing for a day and night out! Around the corner you can enjoy a calmer environment in the beautiful Regents Park, which is also the location for Madame Tussauds.
From Camden Station you can take the Northern Line, which will take you to Oxford Street within 10 minutes. Oxford Street is the main shopping street in London with shops such as Selfridges and Debenhams. Most attractions of London are within easy reach, such as Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds and Tower of London. Hyde Park is located west of Oxford Street where you will find Kensington Gardens. If you walk through the park you will reach Kensington where you can find the famous department store Harrods and plenty of museums, for example Natural History museum and Science museum.
If you want to enjoy the extensive night life London has to offer, there are also plenty of buses and night buses running 24/7 from all directions in London.
Picture of Welby 37, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average Hotel

Reviewed by
James W

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welby 37
Overall my stay was a good one the room was spacious and had all nesscities mentioned on the booking. I found getting hold of the hotel staff nigh on impossible and almost as if they didn't really want to be there when I spoke to them. I would however come back as the location and stay was nice and pleasent

Reviewed by
J Ivison

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would be nice to have complimentary milk, tea and coffee in room

Reviewed by
K Henderson

From Iver, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived before check-in and were pleasantly surprised to be allowed into the room early, however upon coming in the room, we were a little perturbed to find that the room hadn't been cleaned from the previous guests. It turned out that the cleaners hadn't been in the room yet and we'd simply been allowed in early - given the weight of our bags, this was very welcome! The room was nicely cleaned after we'd come back after a wander.
The room itself was spacious and comfortable, fairly basic but perfect for a weekend in the capital and having a kitchen gave us the option of eating in or out. The hotel was very quiet at night too.
The location is perfect, the hotel is 2 minutes walk from Belsize Park tube on a quiet street in a lovely part of London, and only 20 minutes walk from Camden. We even took a walk back from central London which took just over an hour.
I would definitely stay here again, location, facilities and price were perfect for our weekend away.

Reviewed by
Kim E

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Once you get past the unfriendly reception, the actual rooms are excellent value for money, in an excellent quiet location, close to the tube and local shops. An excellent base for the roundhouse (where we were attending) and very close to camden market

Reviewed by
DAVID MCKENNA

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
The roon was small but clean.
Two dissapointing aspects though ...
1. They say on the site that WiFi is available in all rooms, they do not state that this is chargeable at £5 per day. It should be free in a city location, especiall the capital.
2. Although parking was not expected on site, it was not a good experience to have to drive about a mile to find charged overnight parking, and to have to walk all the way back.

Reviewed by
Mark L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great
Room was fine, however the shower head was full of lime scale didn't really want to take a shower with it. The hotel was very noisy I'm not sure what the cause of the noise was but it was coming from the sink drain woke me up a number of times throughout both nights , there was also people slamming doors throughout the night and early morning. Good location but probably worth staying in the premier inn around the corner for short stays

Reviewed by
Danny J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three star
The hotel is in a good location relative to the Underground. The room was basic but clean. There was a light shade missing and the bathroom extract didn't work. The second night was spoilt by a very noisy TV presumably from next door.

Reviewed by
Stewart C

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite as described
Offered on LateRooms as a double room, this turned out to be a basement studio flat with two narrow single beds which could not be placed together because they were of different heights. The location is fabulous and for two young friends seeing London this room with its proper kitchen would have been perfect (apart from the lack of a mobile signal, which could be rectified by paying extra for WiFi, and perhaps the absence of curtains, meaning no privacy at night). For a business traveller needing to sleep before a big interview, however, the discovery of two narrow beds was a disappointment. There are other studio flats in this discreet "hotel", however -- yours might well be different.

Reviewed by
Tim R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was great. Quick check in, very clean room, good value for money. On the downside there was no hairdryer and the kettle didn't work. 5 minutes to the tube and the bus stop. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Dominika Dec

From Warsaw, Poland
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next