No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welby 37

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
37 BELSIZE AVENUE , LONDON, NW3 4BN
The Beautiful Suburb of Belsize Park, only a few minutes walk to both Swiss Cottage Station (Jubilee Line) and Belsize Park (Northern Line) (Zone 2). As shown on the map, within minutes of easy access to Central London!

Our Friendly Office Staff Believe You'll Enjoy the Benefits of What's Prepared for You...

Each Self-Contained Double Studio Flat includes: En Suite (shower & toilet), hot/cold water & central heating at your personal preference, plasma TV, 4 electric hobs and cooker, refrigerator/freezer, kettle, crockery, cutlery, cooking pans, glasses etc. All the necessary cooking utensils for your convenience offering you the freedom to eat what you want, when you want. Although, you may be tempted to try one of Belsize Park's Tasty, Trendy Restaurants only minutes walking distance!

- WIFI Wireless Internet Access Codes available.

- Washing/Drying Machine coin opperated, available for you in the common parts.

- Towels, Toilet Paper, Soap & Bedding will all be prepared for you initially for welcoming. Saving you the time from having to sort it yourself!

... We're Confident You'll Enjoy Your Stay, That's Why We're Certain We'll See You Soon!

Camden is located in North Central London and is famous for Camden Market and the wide range of bars and clubs that daily hosts many gigs. Camden is amazing for a day and night out! Around the corner you can enjoy a calmer environment in the beautiful Regents Park, which is also the location for Madame Tussauds.
From Camden Station you can take the Northern Line, which will take you to Oxford Street within 10 minutes. Oxford Street is the main shopping street in London with shops such as Selfridges and Debenhams. Most attractions of London are within easy reach, such as Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds and Tower of London. Hyde Park is located west of Oxford Street where you will find Kensington Gardens. If you walk through the park you will reach Kensington where you can find the famous department store Harrods and plenty of museums, for example Natural History museum and Science museum.
If you want to enjoy the extensive night life London has to offer, there are also plenty of buses and night buses running 24/7 from all directions in London.
Picture of Welby 37, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was great. Quick check in, very clean room, good value for money. On the downside there was no hairdryer and the kettle didn't work. 5 minutes to the tube and the bus stop. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Dominika Dec

From Warsaw, Poland
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic. Not much for your money.
We paid £515 for a week. One light didn't have a lamp shade , there was cracks in the walls, loose wires, the hot water was very temperamental, bedding never got changed, or the towels, we didn't get shown to our room.

Reviewed by
Lindsay O

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Damp and unsafe
On arrival I went into the office to get the internet code. It turns out the internet code wasn't free but having mentioned that I felt that wasn't made clear on the late rooms website I was given a free code for the night which I appreciated. When in the office I noticed a number of men with buckets trying to capture the strong stream of water coming from the ceiling, I don't think I had ever seen a leak as bad before. Sadly when I got to the room it was on the ground and only 2 rooms away from the office so the damp in the room was very bad so much so that I and to turn on the heat and open the window to try to dry the damp out so I could sleep. At this point I noticed there was no lock on the window and I was in room 11 which is on the ground floor. For the rest of the night I felt very unsafe in the room as anyone could open the window from the outside. I saw another review on this website who mentioned this and I should have paid heed but I felt the owners may have addressed the problem having read the review, hopefully they might fix it after reading this one. Needless to say between everything I didn't sleep a wink! I wouldn't stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Browne

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too many steps
We picked this hotel to be convenient for Chalk Farm, it was ok but we were on the top floor with stairs in the room, to the bathroom and toilet. Glad we are not large people as we wouldn't have been able to get in the shower, toilet didn't flush properly, not tea and coffee in the room which was disappointing.

Reviewed by
Nicholas K

From Whaley bridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay here
Had an absolutely awful experience with this place. The place itself is weird, more like a doss house than a hotel or apartment complex, with pretty tired décor. The room included a kitchen but it was hard to tell if it was a bed placed in a kitchen or a kitchen fitted into a bedroom. There was no bedside table or light. I will grant that it was reasonably clean.
In the morning, the hot water in the shower did not work. The hot tap was ok, but the shower was clearly broken, on turning the hot tap in the shower, nothing came out at all. It was left running for around twenty minutes with the hot tap fully open, but no hot water ever came so my partner and I had to endure cold showers. I rang the number provided to query but there was no answer.
A later email sent to query the lack of hot water received a rude and inaccurate response which claimed that the shower had been checked by an independent handyman and was in working order, it just needed to be run to warm up. This was clearly complete nonsense.
It later transpired on reading reviews that many other people have had the exact same experience - I do not think this place should be on laterooms or indeed trading, they are selling under false pretences, anyone considering staying here should question whether they would pay whatever the rate is if they knew there would be no hot water for a shower. If you would, go ahead, if you wouldn't, don't. Aside from anything else, the 'customer service' response was astoundingly rude.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

don't stay at Welby 37 if it's busy
I booked Welby 37 online as in the pictures rooms looked clean and we'll presented.when I arrived I was told to stay in building number 20 just down the road,the room was filthy the sheets were stained the oven was filthy and broken the toaster was broken.I booked the apartment as I was traveling with work and I like to cook for myself, however I ate out every night as nothing worked and if it did I wouldn't want to eat in the room.the pictures on the Internet do not represent the room I stayed in at all,the building was being used to house short term homeless people and was not a welcoming place to stay at all.if you are going to book Welby 37 just ask if you will be staying at the address you booked and certainly ask to see the room.what is advertised on the Internet is a massive misrepresentation of what they are offering.Welby specialise in short term let apartments so I can only imagine this happens alot as they are a company that specialises in housing short term homeless as well as offering hotel accommodation, if I'm honest the two certainly don't mix.

Reviewed by
kieran coe

From roquebrune cap martin , France
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice atmosphere, self catering, good service, quick check in,

Reviewed by
adam L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had an amazing holidays in London particularly thanks to this fabulous hotel!!

Reviewed by
F Sciortino

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Friendly staff and great room with all the facilities one could ask for. Would definitely stay again :)

Reviewed by
Ben Wareing

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at welby
Stayed here as my wife had to go to the hospital.
The key was left in an envelope stuck to the outside of the house with my name on it, which I thought wasn't very secure.
There was cutlery, cups and plates, a fridge and kettle.
If you planning to stay here, make sure you bring coffee, tea, milk etc as there is none in the room.
But £85, wasn't a bad price all in all.

Reviewed by
Michael Healey

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next