You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Welby 37

4

37 BELSIZE AVENUE, LONDON, NW3 4BN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin G

  • July 2016

Good for brief stays

Clean and quiet mini-apartment, reasonably priced (for the area!), and additional money can be saved using the small kitchenette rather than going out at London prices.

A microwave would be a good addition, as would a fan. Comfortable bed. Very good transport links, close to Royal Free Hospital and Hampstead Heath. Plenty of shopping/restaurants/bars nearby. I would highly recommend this property for single/couple travellers - you get more here than at travel lodge, for the same price.

  • B Crimmins

  • April 2016

Fantastic!

Really enjoyed staying here, they were very friendly and helpful, room and facilities were great.

Would definitely rate this for others. Great value for money.

  • Nicky P

  • March 2016

Perfect location for O2 Forum, Kentish Town

No frills, very basic, old fashioned and a little bit worn out but spotlessly clean.

In a very pretty Street in a fantastic area with shops, pubs, coffee shops restaurants and Belsize tube station (2 stops for The Forum £10 return) all within a 5 min walk.Easiest friendly check in, in a higgeldy piggeldy reception area but no problems at all, and we were offered a later check out with no extra cost. No hairdryer in the room, and the mirror had nowhere near by to plug my hair dryer into so take a little mirror if needed. Kettle, telly, fridge, cooking facilities, crockery and cutlery in the room too, all of which were spotless. Bedding and towels smelled fresh and clean. Extremely quiet street at night so you'll get a great night sleep, you could hear a pin drop. Reception closed Sunday morning when we checked out. We were able to park, restrictions lift 1.30pm Saturday till early Monday morning. We enjoyed our stay, and think a little more effort could be made to cheer up the décor in the room, as a bit bare and depressing, and the curtains were shabby, but given the excellent price and the brilliant neighbourhood, it doesn't really matter!..Does it. We would however, definitely stay again.

  • Catherine C

  • February 2016

Excellent value and spotlessly clean

We were only staying one night but this hotel has excellent facilities for spending a week or so in London.

It was a great location and spotlessly clean

  • Tia T

  • January 2016

Welby 37

Lovely place to stay far better than I expected .

I was in London due to a family energency and family home was full so my aunt booked me here. It was so easy to find and conveniently located near a bus stop and underground station . The room was well presented and clean . I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it .

  • paul t

  • November 2015

Ideal

Excellent location for Camden, were the gig we were going too was at.

Room was very clean and tidy. Good facilities.

Would use again.

  • Helen O

  • October 2015

Great London bolt hole.

We wanted somewhere convenient to The Round House (fabulous venue) and Camden Lock.

as we were going to a gig and wanted to avoid the rush for last trains home. Staff were very helpful and studio apartment was perfect - would have been great if we could have stayed longer. Immaculately clean - basic but comfortable, everything that we needed and great shower.

  • G Nash

  • October 2015

Brilliant

Arrival and check in was quick and easy, the staff were very friendly and polite.

The room had everything we needed (plates, cutlery, cooking equipment etc.) and was extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was lovely. The location was very quiet and was very close to the tube station but could also easily and quickly walk into Camden. The only noise that we could hear was people walking up and down the staircase, but that is expected. For what we paid for, we got a very good deal and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to explore London without staying in the heart of it.

  • Sion L

  • October 2015

Excellent value for money for London, helpful receptionist, clean room with en suite fridge cooker TV etc.

Nice part of London too, shortish walk into Camden

  • Tanja S

  • October 2015

everything that we were looking for :)

We were looking for a room that wasn't too far from all the attractions, not too expensive and not a dirty little hole ;) I think it's safe to say that we got all that.

The location is good, it's actually a really really nice neighbourhood to just stroll around in and you're not far from an underground station and can get to all the tourist stops in 20-30 minutes. Compared to other rooms in London that I've stayed at, the room wasn't too tiny (of course it's not really big either though) and it was clean (enough). The kitchen had even more supplies than we expected, the supermarket is really close too. Solely the bed was a bit too soft for our taste and maybe could be a bit bigger too but other than that there's really nothing to be faulted in the room. The staff was nice too. Asked for a second blanket while leaving for a walk and already had it when we came back. There's noone making your beds or changing your towels etc every day, but since we only stayed for 3 nights that wasn't necessary at all anyway. Of course it's not super cheap, but again, compared to a lot of other hotels in London, it's affordable and most importantly, still nice and clean despite the low(er) price. Over all we were really happy with our stay, would definately go back there and also recommend this place :) thanks a lot!