No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Prince Albert

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
2 Clewer Hill Road, , , Windsor, SL4 4BS
The Prince Albert has recently undergone an extensive refurbishment and expansion program. Enjoying a warm friendly atmosphere and serving excellent food, this pub offers modern guest accommodation in the heart of Windsor. The pub provides home cooked meals in our stylish non smoking restaurant with a friendly relaxed bar. Situated on the edge of this historic town, with easy access to both the M3 and M4, The Prince Albert is close to all the famous local landmarks including; Windsor Castle, Legoland, Ascot and Windsor Races. The Prince Albert is ideal as a centre for a short break, or as an overnight retreat while on business.
Picture of The Prince Albert, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for trip to lego land value for money good food friendly staff clean room ideal for short stay
If you are looking for a short stay accommodation that is close to Lego Land then we found the Prince Albert met our requirements. We travelled as three couples with four children under 3 years old. The family rooms were clean and large enough, the food was very good and the staff friendly, all in all value for money. We arrived on the Saturday, went into Windsor for a look around before returning to the Prince Albert for food in the evening, we stayed over night, had the full English breakfast in the morning and then went to the park for the day afterwards. Lego Land is only a 5 minute drive up the road and this is an ideal place to stay for a couple of nights while visiting local attractions.

Reviewed by
Timothy P

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only there for one night but found the accommodation very nice .The staff were friendly and helpful.The restaurant was first class and the evening meal and the breakfast were great.

Reviewed by
David B

From Chislehurst, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay and great food
I decided to stay here, as I was leaving from Heathrow the next day. The food was top notch, definately reserve a table as I didn't ;). But they still accomodated me. Will stay when I return next year.

Reviewed by
T Schumann

From Appleton, USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
The food at the Prince Albert was excellent both lunch and dinner . We were at Windsor to attend a parade at the castle the staff were very helpful with their local knowledge

Reviewed by
D Burford

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent all round stay, would stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Vivienne Jones

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Lovely pub/ B&B, great food that is freshly made. Management and staff are a credit. Would stay again and reccommend.

Reviewed by
Lee F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good nights sleep after busy day at Legoland
We arrived at the St Albert tired after a great day out at Legoland. Children 14 and 8. Staff very friendly. The room was nice although it was on a busy road. However we always travel with ear plugs so that wasn't a problem. The beds were made up with good quality and spotless linen. There was a flat screen tv and tea a coffee facilities so we were all happy. Everyone slept really well. The double bed was very comfortable as was my daughters. Our 8 year old complained that his folding bed wasn't comfy but he slept all night.
The shower was excellent - powerful and plenty of hot water. And breakfast good too. However I think 9.30 is a little early to finish serving breakfast on a Sunday.
My one complaint is that the carpet in the bedroom was stained and unpleasant. It really needs changing. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
D Johnston

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a trip to Legoland or Windsor
Not the cleanest place ever, but good for the price. Just over a mile from Windsor, and a £5 taxi ride to Legoland. I would book here again, but you get what you pay for - not the best breakfast ever, and a leaky sink and hairy plughole. Also noisy, as it is on a main road which is busy all night. However, it is a friendly B&B an I would stay here again, as it is good for the money, friendly service, and the pub is ok as well.

Reviewed by
Gary N

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prince Albert Windsor
Excellent hotel very friendly stay would use again lovely breakfast and kids enjoyed there selves to bonus really close to lego land so perfect

Reviewed by
A Cooper

From Walsall, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Legoland
Martin is a great host, the pub / restaurant is very nice and I would recommend if you are planning a trip to Legoland.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next