No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Prince Albert

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
2 Clewer Hill Road, , , Windsor, SL4 4BS
The Prince Albert has recently undergone an extensive refurbishment and expansion program. Enjoying a warm friendly atmosphere and serving excellent food, this pub offers modern guest accommodation in the heart of Windsor. The pub provides home cooked meals in our stylish non smoking restaurant with a friendly relaxed bar. Situated on the edge of this historic town, with easy access to both the M3 and M4, The Prince Albert is close to all the famous local landmarks including; Windsor Castle, Legoland, Ascot and Windsor Races. The Prince Albert is ideal as a centre for a short break, or as an overnight retreat while on business.
Picture of The Prince Albert, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good nights sleep after busy day at Legoland
We arrived at the St Albert tired after a great day out at Legoland. Children 14 and 8. Staff very friendly. The room was nice although it was on a busy road. However we always travel with ear plugs so that wasn't a problem. The beds were made up with good quality and spotless linen. There was a flat screen tv and tea a coffee facilities so we were all happy. Everyone slept really well. The double bed was very comfortable as was my daughters. Our 8 year old complained that his folding bed wasn't comfy but he slept all night.
The shower was excellent - powerful and plenty of hot water. And breakfast good too. However I think 9.30 is a little early to finish serving breakfast on a Sunday.
My one complaint is that the carpet in the bedroom was stained and unpleasant. It really needs changing. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
D Johnston

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a trip to Legoland or Windsor
Not the cleanest place ever, but good for the price. Just over a mile from Windsor, and a £5 taxi ride to Legoland. I would book here again, but you get what you pay for - not the best breakfast ever, and a leaky sink and hairy plughole. Also noisy, as it is on a main road which is busy all night. However, it is a friendly B&B an I would stay here again, as it is good for the money, friendly service, and the pub is ok as well.

Reviewed by
Gary N

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prince Albert Windsor
Excellent hotel very friendly stay would use again lovely breakfast and kids enjoyed there selves to bonus really close to lego land so perfect

Reviewed by
A Cooper

From Walsall, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Legoland
Martin is a great host, the pub / restaurant is very nice and I would recommend if you are planning a trip to Legoland.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not family friendly
Pros
All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Evening meals were very good although breakfast ingredients seemed of cheap quality.
Our room was spotlessly clean.
Located within 5 minute drive of Legoland
Cons
Ground floor family room too small and bathroom tiny box.
Window opened onto front pavement and so didn't feel comfortable leaving window open at night and so room got stuffy.
Door opened onto driveway with smoking area and wall-mounted ashtray right outside door!!
Bed very hard so poor sleep on night one.
Very noisy guests in beer garden until 2am so poor nights sleep on second and final night (beer garden is approx 8 metres from room door.)
There is a very lovely white Alsatian on site but his hairs are on the leather sofas in the bar (I know this because my daughter sat on one for our evening meal and her black leggings were covered in white hairs when she stood up)

Reviewed by
Alison J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Royal Albert Hotel, Windsor.
A very friendly and accommodating hotel, with excellent service. Have already recommended to several family and friends. Food was fantastic, couldn't of asked for better.

Reviewed by
S Ainsworth

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legoland/Windsor castle Experience
Went to Legoland first, then stayed the night at the Prince Albert. We were made very welcome by the very friendly staff, and the room was fantastic. Very clean and fresh, even though it faced the main road we were not disturbed by the passing traffic. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, nice choice and very well cooked. Overall a very pleasant stay, good location to both Legoland and Windsor Castle.

Reviewed by
Graham Taylor

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Easy to find and friendly welcome.
Room was clean and great power shower.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cracking!
We stayed for two nights and as soon as we arrived we were greeted with smiles, seen to our room and was given lots of handy info (but not bombarded).
The food was fantastic (recommend the sausages- blinking gorgeousl, proper hand pulled ales and a great atmosphere in the pub
The room was clean, comfortable and a good size and even the power shower was fab!
In a nutshell, I'll definitely be staying again if I come back (just 1 mile away from legoland and the bus into windsor is just across the road) and have already recommended the place to others :-D

Reviewed by
T Lewis

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, but the hotel room was far too hot
The staff were pretty friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant in the hotel, which was very convenient for customers. The breakfast was really lovely and we enjoyed it. On the whole, we were quite happy with this hotel. However, the biggest problem for us was that the room was far too hot and the noise from the traffic outside was too noisy. There was no air conditioning in the room, just a fan. We had to keep the fan running and keep the windows open all night. It was quite difficult to sleep with the noise from the fan and the traffic outside going on throughout the night. I guess that it might be nice staying here in winter rather than hot summer when no fan needed and windows shut.

Reviewed by
Lili G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next