No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Prince Albert

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
2 Clewer Hill Road, , , Windsor, SL4 4BS
The Prince Albert has recently undergone an extensive refurbishment and expansion program. Enjoying a warm friendly atmosphere and serving excellent food, this pub offers modern guest accommodation in the heart of Windsor. The pub provides home cooked meals in our stylish non smoking restaurant with a friendly relaxed bar. Situated on the edge of this historic town, with easy access to both the M3 and M4, The Prince Albert is close to all the famous local landmarks including; Windsor Castle, Legoland, Ascot and Windsor Races. The Prince Albert is ideal as a centre for a short break, or as an overnight retreat while on business.
Picture of The Prince Albert, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive for quality of room
Room was tired (particularly bathroom), curtains too short for the window (although there were vertical blinds) and room close to external seating area for pub so quite loud. Overall okay, but expensive given the above!

Reviewed by
Alison H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable room, bed extremely comfy and an amazing shower. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Hotel ideally situated to explore Windsor and see all the sights.

Reviewed by
J Lloyd

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and tidy. Bed comfortable. Food in the restaurant was very good and a bonus for us was the choice of real ale at the bar!
Would book here again.

Reviewed by
Penny W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little pub b&b
I stayed for 1 night whilst visiting Windsor race course on a work jolly. The location was very handy- only a mile or so from the course.
Upon arrival I went into the pub to check in and I was helped by a nice lady who escorted me to my room. I booked a double but the room had a double and single bed with plenty of floor space.
The accommodation was great but the road was a bit noisy, although I was drunk enough to not notice.
Brekky was great.
All in all, a nice little place with good service and friendly staff. The pricing was also spot on.

Reviewed by
Ross J

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room; friendly people and a great food.

Reviewed by
jack h

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for trip to lego land value for money good food friendly staff clean room ideal for short stay
If you are looking for a short stay accommodation that is close to Lego Land then we found the Prince Albert met our requirements. We travelled as three couples with four children under 3 years old. The family rooms were clean and large enough, the food was very good and the staff friendly, all in all value for money. We arrived on the Saturday, went into Windsor for a look around before returning to the Prince Albert for food in the evening, we stayed over night, had the full English breakfast in the morning and then went to the park for the day afterwards. Lego Land is only a 5 minute drive up the road and this is an ideal place to stay for a couple of nights while visiting local attractions.

Reviewed by
Timothy P

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only there for one night but found the accommodation very nice .The staff were friendly and helpful.The restaurant was first class and the evening meal and the breakfast were great.

Reviewed by
David B

From Chislehurst, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay and great food
I decided to stay here, as I was leaving from Heathrow the next day. The food was top notch, definately reserve a table as I didn't ;). But they still accomodated me. Will stay when I return next year.

Reviewed by
T Schumann

From Appleton, USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
The food at the Prince Albert was excellent both lunch and dinner . We were at Windsor to attend a parade at the castle the staff were very helpful with their local knowledge

Reviewed by
D Burford

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent all round stay, would stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Vivienne Jones

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next