No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast, Swan Hill Road, , Colyford, EX24 6QQ
Yeoman's Acre is characterful period former farmhouse situated in the pretty village of Colyford. An ideal location for exploring the best of both West Dorset and East Devon, the village is just 1.5 miles from the coast at Seaton and overlooking the Axe Estuary. We have four en-suite bed and breakfast rooms, plus two one-bedroom self catering holiday cottages. Our rooms have all been redecorated and refurbished in 2014. We serve a Full English Breakfast every morning, accompanied by coffee and tea, cereals, toasts and fresh juice.
Picture of Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast, Colyford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay. Brilliant facilities. Made very welcome and will definately use them again.
Breakfast excellent
Already passed details to a number of friends

Reviewed by
Peter Wathen

From Newent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A superb B&B
Excellent---highly recomended, will come again.

Reviewed by
Frank Burbery

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Possibly the best B&B we have ever stayed at.

Reviewed by
David Norris

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with all aspects of the accomodation. Room was really nice and very clean.Lovely comfortable bed.Breakfast was delicious with extras offered if wanted.Very warm greeting on arrival and departure.

Reviewed by
C Andrews

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Nothing to find fault with at all except that we were not able to stay longer.

Reviewed by
Helen D

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous little B&B
A lovely B&B that is even better than the photos. The hosts are friendly, welcoming and cant do enough for you. Great local pubs nearby, bus to Lyme Regis and river cafe canteen all just down the road.

Reviewed by
K Tanner

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very highly recommended
Lovely clean and modern room, very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast. Very welcoming, Des and Yvonne make you feel like a valued guest. All the rooms and bathrooms have been upgraded in the last year. There is also a pretty private garden area which can be used for barbeques or just relaxing. Very conveniently situated within a few miles of the coast and local beauty spots. I definitely will be staying at Yeoman's Acre again.

Reviewed by
Ros Higgins

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
A wonderful place to stay

Reviewed by
a senior

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous B&B
This is a great place with great hosts. We had a very pleasant stay and will return

Reviewed by
John A

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation
We had a two night stay that was faultless really. Clean, newly decorated accommodation. , excellent breakfast in a quiet but connected location. 5 mins to the park and ride for lyme regis. Good luck to Des and Yvonne our friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next