Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast

3

Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast, Swan Hill Road,, Colyton, EX24 6QQ

Price From 145.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (45)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter S

  • May 2014

B and B

Excellent in every way

  • H Dingwall

  • May 2014

Very friendly service.

Greeted by name on arrival and taken to room and provided with a tour of the facilities. Offerred fresh milk for tea making. Gluten free arrangements were in place in spite of late booking.

  • Ann B

  • April 2014

Lovely stay

I had a lovely peaceful stay in a very clean quiet room, with views over the Axe Estuary.

The owners were very welcoming and friendly, and the breakfast excellent. Thank you.

  • Ray Long

  • April 2014

Great place, great value and service

  • Jeffrey Bates

  • April 2014

A really relaxing short break (too short)

Des and Yvonne really deserve to make a success of their venture.

From the friendly welcome to the goodbyes, their attention to detail and their determination to make every visitors stay pleasant and relaxing was evident at all times. We would love to stay there again if we get the opportunity and would happily recommend Yeomans Acre to anyone.

  • C Walker

  • March 2014

Grizzly Weekend Stay

We came down to Devon for the weekend so that I could run the Grizzly 2014, having never stayed in a B & B before I didn't know what to expect.

It was most definately a very pleasant stay. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the breakfast was perfect on all levels. My husband enjoyed a lovely fry up while Des cooked me porridge with my soya milk, fuel was needed for the day ahead!!. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Mark K

  • March 2014

Lovely, Friendly B&B With Lots Of Little Extra Touches

Stayed here last year for the Grizzly (run) and loved it so much, we decided to come back.

Owners Des and Yvonne have since taken over and put even more lovely touches to this lovely place. They couldn't do enough to make us any more welcome and we're great to chat to. The breakfast was lovely, fresh fruit etc.

Look forward to retuning again soon.

  • M Kennedy

  • March 2014

Was recommended to stay here by our friends are we weren't disappointed

Our friends arranged our accommodation for the grizzly weekend and we were delighted.

Sadly we had to cancel one of the nights due to having to go back to work the following day but when we called to change the booking, the owners couldn't have been more helpful.

Lots of choice for breakfast and allowed us to use the hotel for a shower after our event. Thank you so much. Ronnie and Wendy

  • Margaret Hollick

  • January 2014

They Deserve Great Reviews.

Dez and Yvonne were so welcoming our two day stay was so comfortable they were always ready to give us information about the local area, we came away as friends I would definitely recommend it.

  • Carole F

  • November 2013

Warm welcome

Great breakfast, clean and comfy room, friendly welcoming hosts, perfect for weekend away.