Reviews - Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast


Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast, Swan Hill Road,, Colyton, EX24 6QQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (42)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • August 2014



  • K Tanner

  • July 2014

Gorgeous little B&B

A lovely B&B that is even better than the photos.

The hosts are friendly, welcoming and cant do enough for you. Great local pubs nearby, bus to Lyme Regis and river cafe canteen all just down the road.

  • Alan P

  • July 2014

excellent accommodation

We had a two night stay that was faultless really.

Clean, newly decorated accommodation. , excellent breakfast in a quiet but connected location. 5 mins to the park and ride for lyme regis. Good luck to Des and Yvonne our friendly hosts.

  • Ros Higgins

  • July 2014

Very highly recommended

Lovely clean and modern room, very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast.

Very welcoming, Des and Yvonne make you feel like a valued guest. All the rooms and bathrooms have been upgraded in the last year. There is also a pretty private garden area which can be used for barbeques or just relaxing. Very conveniently situated within a few miles of the coast and local beauty spots. I definitely will be staying at Yeoman's Acre again.

  • a senior

  • July 2014

home from home

A wonderful place to stay

  • John A

  • July 2014

Fabulous B&B

This is a great place with great hosts.

We had a very pleasant stay and will return

  • Paul D

  • June 2014

Just superb.

The friendliness, comfort and attention to detail could not bettered.

It was ideally situated for our short break and would not hesitate to stay here again if visiting this beautiful part of England.

  • paul d

  • June 2014

excellent B&B

Nice people nice room no complaints.

the only thing i would mention is not enough sugar in room

lots of B&Bs are guilty of this, it is annoying if like us you like this two or three cups of tea in the evening and morning. I would still highly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Andrew O

  • June 2014

Superb B&B

This is a B&B which is extremely friendly and welcoming without being too much.

Des and Yvonne will know your names, remember what you have and nothing is too much trouble. We felt extremely relaxed and happy to be there. Their attention to detail in the rooms was lovely, everything crisp and clean. We would definitely stay again when we are in the area.

  • A Edwards

  • May 2014

Enjoyable stay

warm welcome, clean and lovely room and a good breakfast.