No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast, Swan Hill Road, , Colyton, EX24 6QQ
Yeoman's Acre is characterful period former farmhouse situated in the pretty village of Colyford. An ideal location for exploring the best of both West Dorset and East Devon, the village is just 1.5 miles from the coast at Seaton and overlooking the Axe Estuary. We have four en-suite bed and breakfast rooms, plus two one-bedroom self catering holiday cottages. Our rooms have all been redecorated and refurbished in 2014. We serve a Full English Breakfast every morning, accompanied by coffee and tea, cereals, toasts and fresh juice.
Picture of Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast, Colyton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
I had a lovely peaceful stay in a very clean quiet room, with views over the Axe Estuary. The owners were very welcoming and friendly, and the breakfast excellent. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Ann B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, great value and service

Reviewed by
Ray Long

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really relaxing short break (too short)
Des and Yvonne really deserve to make a success of their venture. From the friendly welcome to the goodbyes, their attention to detail and their determination to make every visitors stay pleasant and relaxing was evident at all times. We would love to stay there again if we get the opportunity and would happily recommend Yeomans Acre to anyone.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey Bates

From Ventnor, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, Friendly B&B With Lots Of Little Extra Touches
Stayed here last year for the Grizzly (run) and loved it so much, we decided to come back.
Owners Des and Yvonne have since taken over and put even more lovely touches to this lovely place. They couldn't do enough to make us any more welcome and we're great to chat to.
The breakfast was lovely, fresh fruit etc.
Look forward to retuning again soon.

Reviewed by
Mark K

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was recommended to stay here by our friends are we weren't disappointed
Our friends arranged our accommodation for the grizzly weekend and we were delighted.
Sadly we had to cancel one of the nights due to having to go back to work the following day but when we called to change the booking, the owners couldn't have been more helpful.
Lots of choice for breakfast and allowed us to use the hotel for a shower after our event.
Thank you so much.
Ronnie and Wendy

Reviewed by
M Kennedy

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grizzly Weekend Stay
We came down to Devon for the weekend so that I could run the Grizzly 2014, having never stayed in a B & B before I didn't know what to expect. It was most definately a very pleasant stay. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the breakfast was perfect on all levels. My husband enjoyed a lovely fry up while Des cooked me porridge with my soya milk, fuel was needed for the day ahead!!! I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Reviewed by
C Walker

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

They Deserve Great Reviews.
Dez and Yvonne were so welcoming our two day stay was so comfortable they were always ready to give us information about the local area, we came away as friends I would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
Margaret Hollick

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome
Great breakfast, clean and comfy room, friendly welcoming hosts, perfect for weekend away.

Reviewed by
Carole F

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent B & B, run by very friedly and accomodating couple. If in area in future will return here
.

Reviewed by
Peter Davis

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really nice place to stay.Des and Yvonne very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
sharon street

From Sudbury, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next