No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast, Swan Hill Road, Colyford, Colyton, EX24 6QQ
Yeoman's Acre is characterful period former farmhouse situated in the pretty village of Colyford. An ideal location for exploring the best of both West Dorset and East Devon, the village is just 1.5 miles from the coast at Seaton and overlooking the Axe Estuary. We have four en-suite bed and breakfast rooms, plus two one-bedroom self catering holiday cottages. Our rooms have all been redecorated and refurbished in 2014. We serve a Full English Breakfast every morning, accompanied by coffee and tea, cereals, toasts and fresh juice.
Picture of Yeoman's Acre Bed & Breakfast, Colyton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent B & B, run by very friedly and accomodating couple. If in area in future will return here
.

Reviewed by
Peter Davis

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really nice place to stay.Des and Yvonne very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
sharon street

From Sudbury, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfasts both times
Great flavour-full breakfasts, attractively presented and piping hot.
Comfortable room but step at bed end caught us both on final night!
Thanks for a welcoming and comfortable stay!

Reviewed by
Steve Fogg

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Yeoman's Acre
We really enjoyed our stay at Yeoman's Acre which was enhanced by the standard of the room which was spacious, well designed and clean. The bathroom was exceptionally good too. The owners provided very good service and were very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
J Roberts

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Excellent welcome and care from owners. A joy to come back to after a busy day out.

Reviewed by
Jenny S

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just go ! You wont be disappointed
This bed and breakfast was fabulous. Des and Yvonne only took over at the end of July but they have achieved the impossible in such a short time, The reviews for the previous owners were exemplary and with Des and Yvonne running it reviews can only get even better. Just book it ! Price, service and food are all excellent.

Reviewed by
Christopher C

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super hotel /gardens/pool

Reviewed by
keith jeffery-bailey

From Dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hospitality
During our three night stay, Des and Yvonne went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the breakfasts were freshly cooked from locally sourced ingredients. Our room was clean and tidy but needs a little updating to give it the WOW factor

Reviewed by
R Baker

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
HITOMI O

From Japan
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lyme marmalde
Small friendly B&B with handy family room, very clean and tidy. Good breakfast and even helped with change for the car park we needed that day!

Reviewed by
Guy Gibson

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next