Reviews - The Dundas Arms


53 Station Road, Kintbury, RG17 9UT

Price From 213.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D London

  • April 2015

Waterside Gem

Such a surprise to drive just ten minutes from the M40 and find myself in a beautiful countryside location between a canal with boats going by and a river with ducks swimming past my patio window.

Lovely modern comfy room. Delicious food. Excellent value for money. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Val C

  • February 2015

What a find!

This was a last-minute booking to accommodate a short business trip.

What a discovery - I can't wait to go back there for pleasure on summer's evening. The situation is delightful with the R Avon on one side and the Kennet Canal on the other. Warm, comfortable, well-equipped room with a small terrace onto the river. Real coffee and a cafetiere provided. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The chef even doing me an early breakfast at 7:00 - the best Eggs Benedict ever!

  • Jamie S

  • February 2015

Delightful stay

I stayed over at Dundas Arms and have a lovely stay, and would recommend this to anyone who is thinking of visting the area, or even passing through the area for a drink and some food.

I was greeted by the warm and friendly staff who were very attentive throughout my whole stay there. The rooms were well decorated, clean, warm and had a cosy feel. The food in the restaurant was excellent - great variety and all freshly made. Great wine list, even better Whisky cabinet and the eggs benedict I had for breakfast the next day was the best I have ever had. Would be a beautiful spot in the sunnier months and would visit again for pleasure as well as for business.

  • G Newberry

  • November 2014

The Dundas Arms

Lovely setting and a good, quiet room (i was in Woodcock).

I am allergic to dogs so having 2 roaming around whilst i was eating my dinner was a bit troubling to me; but that didn't bother anyone else so it's probably just me. Great food and good customer service.

  • Della R

  • October 2014


Very comfy river view room.

Ample tea and coffee available in the room Staff were very welcoming and evening meals available at a reasonable cost. Breakfast was very good, although it was a shame tea wasn't served in a pot for breakfast.

  • a price

  • October 2014

Nice room with a pub

Nice location, just a mile from main A4 main road, next to canal, no need for alarm clock - ducks will do the job, nice pub and good breakfast, i'd stay here again for sure

  • T Unwin

  • September 2014

Post-Honeymoon Stopover

Arrived quite late at the pub, just in time to order some evening food.

Lovely atmosphere and excellent drinks combined with swiftly arriving tasty food helped us get over our recent flight. Really comfy night, great service at breakfast the next morning in the lovely dining room. Breakfast was excellent, and with a full english, we were set for the day. Would stay here again and will recommend to others. Thanks

  • Rob H

  • September 2014

Great Setting

Had a super stay at the Dundas Arms - a beautiful estrablishment is a great setting right on the canal.

Clearly alot of effort has gone into refurbishment recently, and the rooms are beautifully decorated. We had dinner & breakfast here, both were good quality. 9/10

  • j adkin

  • August 2014

beautiful setting

Really lovely place to stay especially with the riverside view rooms.

Breakfast was very limited choice but was good. Evening meal very disappointing , this was the only downfall every thing else was lovely

  • J Lewis

  • August 2014

Death trap!

The room itself was pleasant and well appointed but gave on to a completely unprotected river frontage.

There was a warning sign outside on the private terrace but this was placed at right angles to the steep drop into the deep river and therefore hardly to be noticed. The room was advertised as suitable for dog owners but, in addition to the risk from the deep water, there was free access to the neighbouring terraces: not only might our dog have posed a nuisance to the other guests but this also begs questions about security.