Carriages

4

The Parade Wellington, Telford, TF1 1PY

Price From 177.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael B

  • April 2015

2 Days at Carriages

When we arrived at the hotel I wondered if we had made a mistake in booking there.

The car park is behind shops and is not the most attractive area to park your car. Entering the hotel proved my thinking wrong. It is a clean and welcoming hotel so my fears disappeared. The room was modern with tea/coffee facility making (and a biscuit!). We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. In particular the lady who serves breakfast was a delight to deal with. Now the downside. On Easter Sunday morning we were woken up by a lorry doing a delivery at 6.30 am. On Easter Monday it was 7.00am. We were told there was an agreement no deliveries prior to 9am. Somebody seems to have forgotten the agreement.

  • j Ladson

  • January 2015

A new year escape

A relatively new and small hotel with excellent staff rooms and food, nothing to much trouble for anyone assosiated whith the hotel excellent service from all.

Thank you for a nice stay. Well located for visits to surrounding area and beyond from the satation adjacent.

  • SUSAN RUTHERFORD

  • October 2014

The staff where very nice food was good

  • A Davies

  • September 2014

Excellent rooms and friendly staff .

Lovely cooked breakfast

  • Paul S

  • August 2014

Excellent hotel, rooms lovely and comfortable, quality food, great staff. Will stay again.

  • J Plumb

  • June 2014

Little gem of a hotel

When you pull up you may start to reconsider as the initial location is a little different to what you may expect.

However when you enter you will be pleasantly surprised at the quality if the hotel and will be greeted with a warm and efficient welcome. This hotel deserves the credit it's give and the staff make this a relaxing and pleasant place to stay.

  • Kathleen S

  • May 2014

Pleasant comfortable stay

Carriages is a very modern, clean, up to date accommodation.

Breakfast was excellent. The only comment I would make is there is no official parking. The rear of the hotel is used by staff from the shops that backs onto the hotel up to closing time. Then on an evening you have to squeeze in with staff from the restaurant/cocktail bar and patrons. Plenty of free parking not far from the hotel but the locals told me not to leave my vehicle overnight parked there.

  • richard crisp

  • May 2014

Highly recommended

Don't let first impressions put you off, this is a hidden gem and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

My room was beautifully furnished, extremely clean and very quiet. The staff were polite and attentive throughout my one night stay and breakfast first rate.

  • G Carter

  • April 2014

Easter weekend

Fabulous place to stay.

The rooms, cocktail bar and dining area were all extremely plush and we were made to feel so welcome by the all the staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay memorable. A huge thanks to everyone at Carriages for that. The food was top quality and very generous portions also. The only negative point was the music emanating from the public bar beneath the building but this was not too late into the night generally. Overall, great value and great service. Would thoroughly recommend the place and will certainly return!

  • D Conner

  • April 2014

Great find in Telford

I was late booking a room in Telford and we found this spot for a good price.

From the moment I arrived the customer service was A+. The checked me in quickly, and helped me bring my large luggage pieces and boxes up to my room. The bar is quite nice and the dining area is nice as well. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and were very pleased. The room was good but not big. Didn't matter though as the service and ambience more than made up for that minor shortcoming. If you want the local flair, head downstairs where the locals watch football matches. Definitely not as nice as the bar upstairs, but it was a fun experience. There is also a college very close by that was a good place to go for a run.