No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mount Sion Apartment

4AA Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
The Garden Flat, 7 Mount Sion , Tunbridge Wells, TN1 1TZ
Why rent a room when you can rent a whole flat for the same price. Situated in the heart of Tunbridge Wells the Garden Flat is part of an elegant, Victorian building tastefully refurbished to provide thoroughly modern standards of comfort.

Virtually all of the towns main attractions are within walking distance, making it the ideal venue for a business trip or a leisurely break. The train station and the famouis Pantiles are less than a 2 minute walk away and the high street with boutique shops, bars and restuarants are right on your doorstep.

Facilities include lounge with flatscreen television, sky tv, wireless broadband, table and chairs with seating for four people and a double sofabed. Bedroom with double bed and built in wardrobe with french doors leading to small courtyard garden. A fully fitted kitchen including oven, four ring hob, fridge freezer and microwave. Bathroom complete with bath and power shower. Washing machine facilities are also available.
Picture of Mount Sion Apartment, Tunbridge Wells at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value and Location
Right in the centre and yet quiet, exceptional value for money - much cheaper than hotels in Tunbridge Wells. Clean, spacious and comfortable. The provision of breakfast, tea, coffee, milk & orange juice was a nice touch too. Very happy overall.

Reviewed by
Carl P

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Start to finish.....Fantastic
This flat was a pleasure to stay in. Modern, clean and everything you could need. Great value for money and very well organized.

Reviewed by
K Evans

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find
A great apartment, ideally located for our needs, being very close to the High Street and The Pantiles.
The accommodation was as described and we found it to be very well laid out.

Reviewed by
Colin M

From Saxmundham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
The apartment was lovely and spacious a very pleasant overnight stay.
It would be extremely good in the summer as it has a garden a good place to relax.

Reviewed by
Patricia E

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience
Booked late but the communication was excellent. Apartment was large and nicely furnished with some homely touches. Cannot think why I would stay in a hotel rather than this apartment.

Reviewed by
wayne s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very handy for Tunbridge Wells centre. Good accommodation, clean and freshly decorated although not what you'd call to "hotel standard". Andy, our host, called with check in details and was very helpful. Juice, fresh milk in the fridge and bread for breakfast - a nice touch. Hope you you enjoyed the cricket Andy. I'll definitely choose this accommodation again.

Reviewed by
Chris W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab overnight stay at Mount Sion Apartments.
We stayed here for one night and found the accommodation to be lovely and clean. Modern and tasteful decoration with great customer service from Andy. Nice touches included breakfast pack and homely touches. Would stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
A Thomson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Perfect Apartment
Mount Sion Apartment was absolutely perfect for us. We needed accommodation while helping with preparations for our son's wedding. The apartment had excellent facilities for self-catering, including a full sized fridge-freezer, which we made full use of. The bathroom facilities were superb, and the bedroom had sufficient wardrobe space to house all the ushers' hire suits. Ushers came and went, trying on the suits and checking with the aid of the full-length mirror. The lounge was stylishly furnished, and the bedroom opened onto a little courtyard. Our stay was a hectic one, but it would be lovely to have time to have coffee at the little table outside. The location was perfect - just round the corner from the quaint Pantiles and the lovely High Street. We couldn't have been more impressed by this apartment!

Reviewed by
C Morley

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
Everything was lovely and clean, spacious and very homely. We would definitely stay there again if we stayed in Tunbridge Wells. The only thing wrong was the lack of hot water on our 2nd day and the parking is horrendous.

Reviewed by
J Robinson

From surrey, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place to stay
Best studio flat I've booked via laterooms to date. Perfect, clean, smart and friendly owner who popped over to collect payment at a time convenient for me. Great location for Tunbridge Wells too

Reviewed by
Nick P

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next