You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Crown & Horns

4

Compton Road , ,, East Ilsley, RG20 7LH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roy T

  • February 2016

Great Place to Stay, but beware hidden breakfast charges

Top marks to the lady on duty taking orders and working behind the bar - so helpful and cheerful - credit to the pub.

The only thing stopping me giving top marks for everything is the breakfast - no mention of breakfast on website but we were asked if we wanted breakfast on arrival so we said yes. When going down to breakfast we were immediately asked if we wanted tea/coffee, which we agreed to and helped ourselves to cereal. Only when we sat down did we see the menu which highlighted that everything you have is charged for, ie tea/coffee £2.10/£2.40, cereals/orange juice £2.95 - approx. prices as cannot remember exactly what they were, on top of charge for Full English Breakfast. The room rate was extremely reasonable, as was the dinner menu, but not the cost of breakfast!

  • Stephen C

  • January 2016

Gastro pub with great accommodation

We stay here a few times a year and it never fails to impress us.

The rooms are really comfortable and individually designed. The wine selection is good and the food always excellent along with the service. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • M Armstrong

  • January 2016

Exceeded expectations

Lovely character accommodation and excellent food.

  • Stephen C

  • December 2015

Wonderful pub, wonderful location

Great individually decorated rooms.

Comfortable beds with fantastic bed linen, bathrooms work perfectly, showers are great. Staff are friendly and efficient and breakfast is freshly cooked and very tasty. What more could you want!

  • Jessica Hawkins

  • June 2015

Highly recommend

Absolutely loved our stay here.

Would recommend it to anyone. And the food was great too. Will certainly stay here again :)

  • Stephen C

  • April 2015

Lovely pub

Stay one night in room one, room is a really good size with comfortable bed and excellent shower/bath it is nicely furnished and warmed up nicely when the radiator was turned on.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent, freshly cooked, nicely presented and really tasty , I'm guessing but tasted like it was locally sourced. All in all a real find!

  • m warren

  • April 2015

Mid week stay

A lovely find in a lovely spot, the room was very comfortable and spotless.

The staff were excellent and the food very good. We had a lovely 3 days away and would certainly go back again

  • Amy L

  • March 2015

Good meal - Great accommodation

Stayed for just one night for my partner's birthday, had a lovely meal in the restaurant before hand, gorgeous food and lovely service.

We stayed in the Cheltenham Cup room, beautifully decorated with a massive king size bed, all very cosy and well kept. Would thoroughly recommend!

  • Adam L

  • March 2015

Nice Hotel, handy location.

Comfy bed, room was okay - nothing special, but decent for the money.

Pub served nice food at not bad prices, and the staff were very helpful. The room was baking hot - even with the window open slightly - it was 2C outside so not wide open. The table we sat at to eat had one light source - behind my head, so that was a bizarre meal. But I'm truly nitpicking. It was a good hotel, comfortable and reasonably priced for the area.

  • G Newberry

  • March 2015

Crown and Horns

Nice stay thanks.