The Crown & Horns

4

Compton Road, ,, East Ilsley, RG20 7LH

Price From 130.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

99% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amy S

  • September 2014

Very pleasant stay

Very pleased with this accommodation for an overnight stay.

Lovely little room with everything you need and very friendly staff.

  • Jenny W

  • September 2014

Good accommodation- excellent food

  • Eva A

  • August 2014

good value for money

breakfast could be organised better

  • Mark Banbury

  • July 2014

Overnight stay in lovely location

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting relatives.

We were pleasantly surprised. Contemporary accommodation and pub although still keeping its country charm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food delicious and varied menu. Really enjoyed the breakfast as well. We will definitely stay again in the future. Nice ales and beautiful village, even has a duck pond.

  • K Peachey

  • July 2014

Pleasant

A very nice pub/inn in a pretty village.

My room was pleasantly decorated and had an excellent shower. The whole place was very hot and stuffy though.

  • Chris W

  • July 2014

Perfect for our overnight stay

Great feel at this country pub-restaurant.

High quality dinner and breakfast. Room was well equipped, comfy bed, clean and great shower. Room a bit hot on the very sunny day that we arrived but otherwise loved this place. 10-12 mins from Newbury that we were visiting the next day. Great value for money

  • philippa c

  • July 2014

Pleasant staff very clean room

Would definitely stay here again, very clean .

  • paul s

  • June 2014

Genuinely friendly staff where nothing is too much trouble made this a great stay.

The pub itself seemed popular with locals so can be a little noisy at weekends if your'e after somewhere quiet but is literally on the doorstep of some beautiful countryside to go and explore as we did. We ate here both nights of our stay and the homemade food was some of the tastiest and best quality we have eaten, though more restaurant than pub prices. The room wasn't very big but was well furnished with a comfortable king size bed and nice decor and finishing touches, making it feel more like someone's house than a hotel. We had a double sized walk-in shower though some rooms are fitted with a bath. Everything was spotlessly clean and housekeeping came after our first night which some hotels don't do. If your'e after a good value and friendly village pub to come and re-charge your batteries this is perfect for a weekend break, we would definitely stay again.

  • Benjamin L

  • June 2014

Very comfortable room and helpful staff although a little noisy on a summers day.

The staff and the room were fantastic.

The only slight criticism we had was that as the rooms are situated around the beer garden, on a sunny evening it was quite noisy. This wouldn't put me off staying here again though.

  • John Taylor

  • June 2014

1 night stay

Stayed in room 1, bed was exceptionally comfortable and clean.

Other than TV types telling each other how good they each were and very loadly the restaurant was to be recommended. I will stay here again but take care when choosing a table in the restaurant. The staff were friendly and helpful.