The Old House

4

Effingham Road, Copthorne, Copthorne, West Sussex, RH10 3JB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Humphries

  • February 2015

The Old House - with a dog

Location suited us.

Walks at hand for dog. Shame there were three blown light bulbs in the room when we arrived, and the shower hose needed replacing. But warm, comfortable, clean. Would stay again. Breakfast excellent.

  • Mike T

  • November 2014

Great find

We were at an awards do at a local hotel that was fully booked, glad it was as we found this place.

  • C Carr

  • October 2014

Great find!

Great food and accommodation.

Friendly atmosphere. I will return.

  • D T

  • September 2014

Fantastic Stay

Lovely little gem of a hotel which is set in a great rural setting but close enough to get into Crawley and East Grinstead.

The owner and each member of staff are very attentive and genuinely interested in you and your stay. The rooms are extremely large, beds very comfortable and the free standing bath filled up with bubbles very relaxing. The food may be slightly pricey in the restaurant but is of a very high quality. Together with the atmosphere in the restaurant and the attention to detail in all areas of the accommodation you leave having had a very memorable stay and knowing you would return.

  • David S

  • August 2014

Difficult to find

We struggled to locate The Old House, but once there we were very pleased with the room and the food was superb.

The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and made us very welcome.

  • Katie B

  • July 2014

Superb relaxed and individual

What a lovely treat - we came for a local wedding and our room was ready when we arrived early hoping to just leave our bags, the room and whole place was clean, quirky and full of lovely touches, a really warm welcome and gorgeous modern food.

Loved it. Far better than we hoped for and plan to be back. Lots of our friends were in modern corporate identikit hotels and this was an absolute gem. Even a roll top bath in the room - although a shower as well would have been appreciated - our only slight 'reservation'. Thank you!

  • geraldine s

  • July 2014

Excellent stay

This hotel was much better than we expected from reading the website.

Lovely big room with comfortable big bed, huge wet room, spotlessly clean. Friendly staff, and delightful setting, attractively refurbished. Dinner and breakfast were both good. Bit of flight and road noise but nothing that disturbed our sleep. We would return.

  • Nigel W

  • July 2014

Outstanding

Can't fault it.

Newly converted comfortable room with excellent bathroom. Interesting old pub / restaurant. Food was great. We had breakfast and dinner. Not cheap, but a pretty special experience. There is some aircraft noise, but not intrusive and I guess for some customers the proximity to Gatwick is a reason to stay. Will definitely go here again if we are in the area. We had stayed the week before at a pub in Bletchingley. The contrast could not be greater. Do not stay in the old pub (WH) in near by Bletchingley use this one!

  • C Dodd

  • June 2014

Enjoyed the mixture of the historic character building and the comfort of a modern room

  • P Vance

  • June 2014

Exceptional customer service.

Customer service was exceptional.

Raj was very friendly and helpful throughout. I managed to leave my wedding ring behind, Raj called me up, sent it out to me by recorded delivery. No hassle at all. Surroundings are very beautiful. Pub is charming. Very near to the airport parking too. Would definitely go back