Reviews - The Old House


Effingham Road, Copthorne, Copthorne, West Sussex, RH10 3JB

Price From 156.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul B

  • October 2015

Very enjoyable

Not a bad word to be said about this place..

Keep up the great work !!

  • Karen D

  • October 2015

The Old House - What a Gem, Very Highly Recommend

This find was the best find ever.

An "Olde English" experience, with modern awesome restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was a dream, clean, well equipped and very private. The grounds well kept and a delight.

  • Gareth C

  • July 2015

The Old House

Would highly recommend.

Good spacious rooms, good food, nice location and friendly helpful staff.

  • T Humphries

  • February 2015

The Old House - with a dog

Location suited us.

Walks at hand for dog. Shame there were three blown light bulbs in the room when we arrived, and the shower hose needed replacing. But warm, comfortable, clean. Would stay again. Breakfast excellent.

  • Mike T

  • November 2014

Great find

We were at an awards do at a local hotel that was fully booked, glad it was as we found this place.

  • C Carr

  • October 2014

Great find!

Great food and accommodation.

Friendly atmosphere. I will return.

  • D T

  • September 2014

Fantastic Stay

Lovely little gem of a hotel which is set in a great rural setting but close enough to get into Crawley and East Grinstead.

The owner and each member of staff are very attentive and genuinely interested in you and your stay. The rooms are extremely large, beds very comfortable and the free standing bath filled up with bubbles very relaxing. The food may be slightly pricey in the restaurant but is of a very high quality. Together with the atmosphere in the restaurant and the attention to detail in all areas of the accommodation you leave having had a very memorable stay and knowing you would return.

  • David S

  • August 2014

Difficult to find

We struggled to locate The Old House, but once there we were very pleased with the room and the food was superb.

The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and made us very welcome.

  • Katie B

  • July 2014

Superb relaxed and individual

What a lovely treat - we came for a local wedding and our room was ready when we arrived early hoping to just leave our bags, the room and whole place was clean, quirky and full of lovely touches, a really warm welcome and gorgeous modern food.

Loved it. Far better than we hoped for and plan to be back. Lots of our friends were in modern corporate identikit hotels and this was an absolute gem. Even a roll top bath in the room - although a shower as well would have been appreciated - our only slight 'reservation'. Thank you!

  • geraldine s

  • July 2014

Excellent stay

This hotel was much better than we expected from reading the website.

Lovely big room with comfortable big bed, huge wet room, spotlessly clean. Friendly staff, and delightful setting, attractively refurbished. Dinner and breakfast were both good. Bit of flight and road noise but nothing that disturbed our sleep. We would return.