Reviews - Kew B&B

3

271 Sandycombe Road , ,, Richmond, TW9 3LU

Price From 88.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (41)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Frank E

  • June 2014

B&B On The Up!

New 'ish' B&B in a nice location perfect for the rugby at Twickenham & racing at Ascot.

The rooms are nice & beds are extremely comfortable. Breakfast, continental, is very convivial as guests gather around a large table...a lovely way to start the day. The owner plays his part too. This place is definitely on the up.

  • K Gunningham

  • June 2014

On arrival there are only 2 on site parking spaces but parking garage is available in street opposite, it's not free as advertised but only £1 so really not a big deal.

Room clean enough and beds comfortable, there are no curtains so rooms very light in the morning. Shower room small but adequate. TV in room very temperamental as it uses a plug in ariel. Overall reasonable price for stay, close to tube station for access into London but also close to motorway.

  • M Mcmahon

  • May 2014

Excellent

Excellent

  • ani m

  • May 2014

ok ish

couldnt get the tv etc to work, blinds didnt fit so awake at 5.30 as no light blocked out

  • E Wood

  • April 2014

Basic but value for money in London

Good customer service and value for money.

Basic, small (especially the en-suite), accommodation as others have said. Bit bothered by cats sitting on breakfast table!

  • Marjorie Head

  • April 2014

Needed another pillow or two - difficulty in finding 2, but one found.

  • tim e

  • April 2014

Kew B and B

Very clean room and hospitable hosts.

TV didn't work properly though because it wasn't hard-wired but used an aerial which really didn't work. Bathroom small but clean with good shower. Had to leave before breakfast. I often need a bed for the night in Kew and options were limited this time as it was Easter. To be honest, I usually take a room at the Travelodge at Kew Bridge and I think it's a better option on the whole. If you don't like cheap hotels I think this B and B is as good as any.

  • Richard H

  • March 2014

Review

Great location and good breakfast.

Very small en suite bathroom. When I was staying the mirror had dislodged and was blocking part of the sink. Not really able to wash my face properly without water going onto floor.

  • Jackie A

  • March 2014

March 10th 1 night stay

I enjoyed my stay - room has everything you need but may be on the small side if two of you staying (I stayed in the blue room).

The landlord told me the heating wasn't working so he had put a heater in the room - I didn't need it. The credit card machine wasn't working so I had to go and get cash, but not far to walk. Landlord gave me a lust of places to eat and was very knowledgable about the local area

  • Paul Williams

  • February 2014

Generally pleasant but too many small things wrong for me

Nice set up with studios built at bottom of garden (how do you get planning for that).

Issues. 1. Dark muddy path to room

2. No phone signal in room

3. Very weak wifi signal

4. No tv signal at all (I haven't seen a portable aerial for many years)

5. The smallest basin I've ever seen

6. Variable heating set up but, the good side

1. Very good sized room

2. Comfortable bed

3. Good location

4. Parking is ok