Reviews - Kew B&B


271 Sandycombe Road , ,, Richmond, TW9 3LU

Price From 191.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (46)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Marjorie Head

  • April 2014

Needed another pillow or two - difficulty in finding 2, but one found.

  • tim e

  • April 2014

Kew B and B

Very clean room and hospitable hosts.

TV didn't work properly though because it wasn't hard-wired but used an aerial which really didn't work. Bathroom small but clean with good shower. Had to leave before breakfast. I often need a bed for the night in Kew and options were limited this time as it was Easter. To be honest, I usually take a room at the Travelodge at Kew Bridge and I think it's a better option on the whole. If you don't like cheap hotels I think this B and B is as good as any.

  • Richard H

  • March 2014


Great location and good breakfast.

Very small en suite bathroom. When I was staying the mirror had dislodged and was blocking part of the sink. Not really able to wash my face properly without water going onto floor.

  • Jackie A

  • March 2014

March 10th 1 night stay

I enjoyed my stay - room has everything you need but may be on the small side if two of you staying (I stayed in the blue room).

The landlord told me the heating wasn't working so he had put a heater in the room - I didn't need it. The credit card machine wasn't working so I had to go and get cash, but not far to walk. Landlord gave me a lust of places to eat and was very knowledgable about the local area

  • Paul Williams

  • February 2014

Generally pleasant but too many small things wrong for me

Nice set up with studios built at bottom of garden (how do you get planning for that).

Issues. 1. Dark muddy path to room

2. No phone signal in room

3. Very weak wifi signal

4. No tv signal at all (I haven't seen a portable aerial for many years)

5. The smallest basin I've ever seen

6. Variable heating set up but, the good side

1. Very good sized room

2. Comfortable bed

3. Good location

4. Parking is ok

  • David E

  • February 2014

Nice enough place

Pleasant proprietress who helpfully overcame mix up over rooms.

House just refurbished and rooms a bit stark as a result and not ideally laid out. All the guests descended at once on Sunday morning so the cramped kitchen was a bit of a challenge . Good continental breakfast with as much as you might want. All in all fine for a night or two

  • n butler

  • December 2013

Although they were in the middle of major building works we were made very welcome and comfortable.

the studio was first class and spotlessly clean.

  • D Gammon

  • December 2013

Overnight stay at Kew B&B

The house is undergoing extensive renovations and is clad in scaffolding with a rubbish shute to a skip taking up most of the front courtyard.No one answers the door you must telephone a number displayed on a piece of paper in the letterbox, so you must have a mobile phone..The scaffolding blocks the window,there is no access to the balcony and the blinds have to be kept drawn.There is no car parking on site, it is possible to park for limited periods in side streets about 150 yards away if you can find a place.

It is a busy road and a busy area.The continental breakfast was excellent with very good quality food served casually to all guests around the kitchen table..The host is a charming man and kindly carried my case to the room.The bed was new and comfortable and the room was clean though rather cool and spartan. It is far too expensive for what is provided at the moment. I might stay again if I needed to when the renovations are finished.

  • Alan Blackburn

  • December 2013


The room was very small and the bathroom almost too small to be of use.

I was unable to shave because of the very small size of the rectangular sink and its position.....about 24 inches between sink wall and bathroom door....mirror encroaching almost over the sink....and the sink itself being about 6 inches (if that) wide, most uncomfortable and almost not fit for purpose. The shower was acceptable but all in an extremely confined bathroomso much so that it wasn't possible to dry yourself in it.

  • S Fowkes

  • December 2013

Well thought out B&B

Lovely room and good value for money.

Owner very welcoming and eager to please.