No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kew B&B

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
271 Sandycombe Road , , , Richmond, TW9 3LU
Kew B&B offer two different types of accomodation - bedrooms and studios. All our bedrooms have been individually designed, featuring modern comforts. Each room has white cotton sheets, duck and goose feather duvets (hypoallergenic bedding available), flat screen digital TVs, hairdryer, ironing facilities, complimentary WIFI and tea and coffee making facilities. We provide 5 ensuite rooms which allow you privacy and comfort with modern thermostatic showers with large overhead shower and separate hand-held wand. We also have 3 double rooms with shared facilities. Our 4 studios are best suited to an extended stay. Each studio is self contained with fridge, microwave and small dining table and chairs. En-suite shower rooms with modern thermostatic showers with large overhead shower and separate hand-held wand. All studios have white cotton sheets, duck and goose feather duvets (hypoallergenic bedding available), flat screen digital TVs, hairdryer, ironing facilities, complimentary WIFI and tea and coffee making facilities. Continental breakfast is provided daily to our B&B guests in our sunny garden breakfast room. We always try to source local and organic products. Smoke-free environment.
Picture of Kew B&B, Richmond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough place
Pleasant proprietress who helpfully overcame mix up over rooms.
House just refurbished and rooms a bit stark as a result and not ideally laid out.
All the guests descended at once on Sunday morning so the cramped kitchen was a bit of a challenge . Good continental breakfast with as much as you might want.
All in all fine for a night or two

Reviewed by
David E

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although they were in the middle of major building works we were made very welcome and comfortable. the studio was first class and spotlessly clean.

Reviewed by
n butler

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at Kew B&B
The house is undergoing extensive renovations and is clad in scaffolding with a rubbish shute to a skip taking up most of the front courtyard.No one answers the door you must telephone a number displayed on a piece of paper in the letterbox, so you must have a mobile phone..The scaffolding blocks the window,there is no access to the balcony and the blinds have to be kept drawn.There is no car parking on site, it is possible to park for limited periods in side streets about 150 yards away if you can find a place. It is a busy road and a busy area.The continental breakfast was excellent with very good quality food served casually to all guests around the kitchen table..The host is a charming man and kindly carried my case to the room.The bed was new and comfortable and the room was clean though rather cool and spartan. It is far too expensive for what is provided at the moment. I might stay again if I needed to when the renovations are finished.

Reviewed by
D Gammon

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well thought out B&B
Lovely room and good value for money. Owner very welcoming and eager to please.

Reviewed by
S Fowkes

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms
The room was very small and the bathroom almost too small to be of use.
I was unable to shave because of the very small size of the rectangular sink and its position.....about 24 inches between sink wall and bathroom door....mirror encroaching almost over the sink....and the sink itself being about 6 inches (if that) wide, most uncomfortable and almost not fit for purpose. The shower was acceptable but all in an extremely confined bathroomso much so that it wasn't possible to dry yourself in it.

Reviewed by
Alan Blackburn

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good host very accomodating

Reviewed by
maria c

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A work in progress
This place is a semi-detached house which is undergoing major building work, which seems to be dragging on a bit as previous reviewers also commented on it five months ago ! Therefore you will have to pick your way through the scaffolding and make sure you don't tread in any mud. Ideally they would have closed for business until the work is complete.

Reviewed by
Julian Hammond

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

KEW B&B
Hard to fault this B&B for the business traveler: clean, modern, large room with en suite shower room. Friendly efficient service, and very handy for some good places to eat. Excellent value for money. I'd use it again.

Reviewed by
R Nichols

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms were extremely clean and stylish. There is some building work going on to add additional rooms to the accommodation but they were finished at around 4-5pm and didn't start until 9ish, so we heard no noise. Very quiet. Added bonus of a cat to stroke if you can locate him or her!

Reviewed by
Rebecca Brocklebank

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kew B&B
I was a little alarmed on arrival to see builders working on the house. In the event, they didn't affect my stay. The house is being refurbished, and the work so far looks good. The building work is due to finish soon. The continental breakfast was good, and much more than I could eat. Fresh toast, tea and coffee made to order. The TV in my room looked brand new. Very comfortable bed, and plenty of hot water in the new en-suite shower room. I intend to stay there again next time I visit the area.

Reviewed by
H Hutson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next