No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kew B&B

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
271 Sandycombe Road, , , Richmond, TW9 3LU
Kew B&B offer two different types of accomodation - bedrooms and studios. All our bedrooms have been individually designed, featuring modern comforts. Each room has white cotton sheets, duck and goose feather duvets (hypoallergenic bedding available), flat screen digital TVs, hairdryer, ironing facilities, complimentary WIFI and tea and coffee making facilities. We provide 5 ensuite rooms which allow you privacy and comfort with modern thermostatic showers with large overhead shower and separate hand-held wand. We also have 3 double rooms with shared facilities. Our 4 studios are best suited to an extended stay. Each studio is self contained with fridge, microwave and small dining table and chairs. En-suite shower rooms with modern thermostatic showers with large overhead shower and separate hand-held wand. All studios have white cotton sheets, duck and goose feather duvets (hypoallergenic bedding available), flat screen digital TVs, hairdryer, ironing facilities, complimentary WIFI and tea and coffee making facilities. Continental breakfast is provided daily to our B&B guests in our sunny garden breakfast room. We always try to source local and organic products. Smoke-free environment.
Picture of Kew B&B, Richmond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kew B&B
I was a little alarmed on arrival to see builders working on the house. In the event, they didn't affect my stay. The house is being refurbished, and the work so far looks good. The building work is due to finish soon. The continental breakfast was good, and much more than I could eat. Fresh toast, tea and coffee made to order. The TV in my room looked brand new. Very comfortable bed, and plenty of hot water in the new en-suite shower room. I intend to stay there again next time I visit the area.

Reviewed by
H Hutson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointed
whilst the room was clean, there were a lot of marks on the walls. There was far too much furniture in the room, which meant you had to stand sidewyas to get between the wardrobe and the bed. The tap on sink was loose, and had to held with one hand while you turned it on. There was a cable runing accross the floor and the doorway to the bathroom, which was quite frankly dangerous, especialy at night. You had to turn the lights off by the dood before going to bed. - no bedside switch or lamp.

Reviewed by
simon w

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
A friend and I stayed in a family room. It was clean, fresh, well eqipped and very comfortable.
The location is good for Kew train station, Richmond, the river and Kew Gardens. Our room was at the front and although the house is on a fairly busy road it quietened down at night.
The substantial Continental breakfast offered a good variety of quality food.
Our host was friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed our stay in this B&B with its relaxed atmosphere and good location.

Reviewed by
J Jardine

From Dingwall, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late arrival.
Very courteous greeting late at night. Excellent stay. Very comfortable. Friendly breakfast.

Reviewed by
Graham Cotter

From Yelverton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay
We felt welcome - the hoteliers were polite and accommodating. The room was clean and a good size in a fairly quiet setting. It's location was great for the station and Kew gardens. It was unfortunate that the ongoing building work meant that builders were on the premises before check out time and initially started work right outside the room. However, we did enjoy our stay and would be happy to stay again once more of the work is complete. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Anna F

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
A lovely, well-run B&B with a welcoming and homely atmosphere. Well located close to Kew Gardens railway station with a number of restaurants nearby in quiet, residential Kew Gdns. Continental breakfast served at a large kitchen table with a vast array of food gave a real homely feel and nothing was too much to ask. Excellent value for money and highly recommended.

Reviewed by
L McLaughlin

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

They were having renovations done on the property which didn't affect my stay.The rooms were clean and tidy and the bathroom immaculate,but the television didn't work, the wardrobe felt it was about to fall down, the lampshade was seriously wonky, the door key he gave me didn't work. The breakfast is in the kitchen and rather squashed, and a little chaotic. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful but I think it needs to be a little more organised.

Reviewed by
N Osullivan

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kew B&B
My room was upgraded to a studio as the original room was being refurbished.
The studio was clean and more than enough room for my needs.
Breakfast was great (continental style) and served by a lovely young lady who was very polite and makes a wicked coffee. In my opinion, she is not too pushy and not too quiet either.
Overall, good value for money and friendly service from the owner.
The owner is extending into the loft space at the moment (29/07/13) this did not affect me and will nit be a permanent feature, but guests should be aware.

Reviewed by
s d

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for kew gardens
Had a great stay, room was comfortable and clean. They seem to be doing a lot of work to the b&b and will be very nice when completed. Would defiantly stay again if visiting kew/Richmond.

Reviewed by
Claire D

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly

Reviewed by
Brian Westlake

From Tiverton, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next