A Room With A View

4

41 Marine Parade, Brighton, BN2 1PE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • diane h

  • March 2015

So good - I want to keep this little gem all to myself!

A Room with a View is a rare and sparkling jewel in the Crown that is Brighton's sea front, fabulously located near to the Pier and big wheel.

The views are stunning. The Staff are friendly and helpful - and entertaining. There is nothing that is too much trouble. My room was made available to me 3 hours before check in time. My room was one of the smaller rooms - room 7 - but absolutely perfect. It was clean and well laid out with a lovely en suite bathroom with walk in shower. Everything is tastefully thought out and the whole building is decorated with delightful art pieces. Mini bar came with a complimentary soft drink - a very nice touch. Tea tray well organised and presented with quality products. Breakfast was outstanding - by far the best breakfast I've had anywhere and I'm a busy traveller and reviewer ( one of trip advisor's top 25% reviewers!) . I honestly cannot fault A Room with A View. I felt 'at home' which is a rare and lovely feeling. I Will definitely be coming back here. This place is wonderful - I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone. An added bonus - as value for money goes - absolutely outstanding.

  • Penny Greenland

  • February 2015

Calm and classy

Great location.

Beautiful decor and rooms. Welcoming and relaxed. Breakfast much better than your average hotel. Very friendly, helpful people running it all. I travel a great deal and really liked A Room with a View.

  • M Pettyfer

  • January 2015

A Room With A View

Lovely hotel, fantastic view, very helpful and friendly staff.

High quality room and breakfast.

  • Stephen Ward

  • January 2015

one night in Brighton

Very pleasant stay in this clean, friendly hotel.

The room's view really was excellent and worth the climb to the room. Recommended - especially in summer.

  • D McIntosh

  • November 2014

A most pleasurable experience!

I would like to extend my thanks to the staff of the room with a view for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.

The room we stayed in was well appointed and comfortable and the shower was the icing on the cake!

  • J Willis

  • October 2014

Great breakfast, friendly welcome, comfortable bed, fantastic view

Fantastic, friendly, high quality guest house.

Excellent fresh, home cooked breakfasts. Fabulous fresh fruit salad on offer every morning. Good coffee, comfortable beds, well stocked mini bar, great views. My only complaint would be that the location makes it a bit noisy outside (road traffic) but otherwise perfection.

  • F Malik

  • May 2014

Nice boutique hotel

This was a lovely place to stay.

Good walking distance to the pier and the town centre. The room was high spec - a great shower, nice coffee machine, TV was wired up to the internet etc

My only criticism was that breakfast was not served until 8am which was tricky as I had to be in Hove for 8.30 so I missed out.

  • Stephen F

  • April 2014

A Room with a view review

Excellent accomodation with friendly and efficent staff.

The clean room and comfortable surroundings makes you feel at home straight away, and the attention to detail for your stay as well as the location is excellent.

  • valerie P

  • April 2014

Fantastic!

A Room With A View was a great place to stay.

We were more than happy with our room, very clean, modern & had everything we could possibly have wished for. The staff were very pleasant & helpful.

The only thing I would say is that it would have been a nice gesture to not be charged for the parking space outside if we're staying there. Apart from that it was all fantastic & would stay there again.

  • elaine i

  • March 2014

perfect place for a relaxing break

we stayed in room 10 at the top of the hotel the room had six small steps leading up to the roof top balconey which offered spectacular views of the pier the wheel and the sea.

The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious and plentiful. Free parking out the front and we were allowed to check in early and leave the car after check out so we could go for a walk along the beach. Staff very helpful and friendly I would definately book this hotel again