No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - A Room With A View

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
41 Marine Parade , Brighton, BN2 1PE
A Room With A View is a new guest house on Brighton seafront offering sea and pier views from every room, within easy walking distance of all the top Brighton attractions. The nine rooms range from single to deluxe king size, all in a beautiful and minimalistic style within a grade 2 listed Georgian building. Stay to enjoy watching the sun slowly rising and the old seaside resort coming to life in the morning!

Picture of A Room With A View, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most pleasurable experience!
I would like to extend my thanks to the staff of the room with a view for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The room we stayed in was well appointed and comfortable and the shower was the icing on the cake!

Reviewed by
D McIntosh

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfast, friendly welcome, comfortable bed, fantastic view
Fantastic, friendly, high quality guest house. Excellent fresh, home cooked breakfasts. Fabulous fresh fruit salad on offer every morning. Good coffee, comfortable beds, well stocked mini bar, great views. My only complaint would be that the location makes it a bit noisy outside (road traffic) but otherwise perfection.

Reviewed by
J Willis

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice boutique hotel
This was a lovely place to stay. Good walking distance to the pier and the town centre. The room was high spec - a great shower, nice coffee machine, TV was wired up to the internet etc
My only criticism was that breakfast was not served until 8am which was tricky as I had to be in Hove for 8.30 so I missed out.

Reviewed by
F Malik

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
A Room With A View was a great place to stay. We were more than happy with our room, very clean, modern & had everything we could possibly have wished for. The staff were very pleasant & helpful.
The only thing I would say is that it would have been a nice gesture to not be charged for the parking space outside if we're staying there. Apart from that it was all fantastic & would stay there again.

Reviewed by
valerie P

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Room with a view review
Excellent accomodation with friendly and efficent staff. The clean room and comfortable surroundings makes you feel at home straight away, and the attention to detail for your stay as well as the location is excellent.

Reviewed by
Stephen F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect place for a relaxing break
we stayed in room 10 at the top of the hotel the room had six small steps leading up to the roof top balconey which offered spectacular views of the pier the wheel and the sea. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious and plentiful. Free parking out the front and we were allowed to check in early and leave the car after check out so we could go for a walk along the beach. Staff very helpful and friendly I would definately book this hotel again

Reviewed by
elaine i

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful hotel in an excellent location.Quiet, very comfortable and high specification. Loved it
I have never had such a comfortable night in a hotel bed. I knew the single room would be 'Bijoux' but for a one night stay it was perfect and had a lovely view of the pier and the big wheel. There was none of the early morning crashing and banging that you get with a larger hotel and the breakfast was fab too with amazing views. For me the little extra that really impressed was the Nespresso machine in my room: only if George Clooney had served it up could my stay have been any better!

Reviewed by
jane Bolton

From Esher, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Place
Booked for a birthday trip, this was just the perfect place to stay. The host ans staff were friendly and efficient. Great facilities, tastefully and thoughtfully kitted out. Although we didn't have the chance to enjoy it due to time of year and weather, a balcony to sit out on was present outside the room and would be perfect for the summer. I wouldn't change a thing re our stay and would gladly use this again.

Reviewed by
Julia L

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The most comfortable bed EVER!!
My parent and I stayed here over night and we chose the Hotel for it's close proximity to the pier. We were not disappointed. On arrival we were met by a member of staff and allowed us to check in early. We parked at the front of the Hotel for the cost of £10 which is worthwhile as it is very expensive to park by the hour. We stayed in a double room with en-suite. Small but well equipped bathroom with a walk in shower which was lovely. The room itself was spotless, mini fridge was handy too. The bed was the most comfortable one we have ever slept on. Since it is close to the beach the seagulls can be a bit loud in the early morning, Hotel provided ear plugs which stopped us from being disturbed. Lovely breakfast included. Would recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled egg. We would definitely stay here again. Lovely Hotel and very helpful staff!

Reviewed by
S Morgan

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best stay in Brighton for us yet
We stayed overnight in a balcony room (a gorgeous view! ) the premises was clean, we received a friendly and smiley welcome. The interior decor was fresh, bright with lovely art on the walls. We got a good night's sleep and there was hardly any disturbance to be heard from outside. Breakfast was really tasty and prepared with care. We were really looked after and would recommend a stay here to anybody. We try to visit Brighton at least once a year and if we were able to book a room every time we would be extremely fortunate.

Reviewed by
michelle s

From West Drayton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next