Reviews - Bluewaters Bed and Breakfast


Bluewaters, 52-54 harbour rd, Seaton, EX122NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (26)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Atkins

  • June 2015

Weekend break

Very clean and friendly, would willing go again, good location

  • meryl thomas

  • May 2015

nothing more to say but "PERFECT"

We spent two days here and really did not want to leave,Richard and Angela are the perfect hosts, Breakfast served to your room makes you feel really spoilt ,I would recommend to any one, we will be returning very soon

  • Kellie M

  • April 2015

Great location in a lovely town

Highly recommend this little B&B.

We arrived late and only stayed one night but the process was very efficient and the room was lovely, we felt very at home. I like the little touches such as the DVD's and fresh milk. Breakfast in our room was amazing, all the trimmings. Seaton was a great stop over too, I loved the beach and the tram. Our only concern was our sleep was a bit broken from traffic and birds, but you could request a room facing away from the road.

  • D Watson

  • March 2015

Very comfortable room

We stayed for 2 nights mid week.

Good sized comfortable room, and very big bathroom. Lots of pictures and ornaments around - gave character, but not so suitable for young children. Breakfast served in room, as there was no dining room. This felt a little strange, and we missed the informality and community feel of a dining room. But this was a small quibble - it was very tasty. The couple who run Bluewaters were very pleasant and efficient. Helpful touches like fresh milk in a small fridge upstairs near room. No sea views, but a good location a few mins walk from the centre.

  • Stephen L

  • January 2015


Nice room, friendly welcome, great value for money.

  • Melanie G

  • January 2015

Very friendly, lovely facilities would definitely stay here again.

  • tracey a

  • January 2015

new years eve

I booked a one night stay at Blue Waters as we were joing friends in Seaton to celebrate the new year.

We were greeted by Angela and Richard and were shown to our room which was lovely, much more than I had expected. We were asked what time we would like breakfast which was to be served in our room and given a menu to choose from. After celebrating the new year we returned to Blue Waters and a lovely warm inviting room. Breakfast was brought to our room as promised. We had chosen a full English each with tea and orange juice and was delicious. Angela and Richard were very welcoming and friendly. I would definitely recommend Blue Waters.

  • Sharon B

  • November 2014

Clean and cosy

A small B&B consisting of only four rooms.

Ours was very clean with a lovely big and comfortable bed. Breakfast is served in your room and is excellent....lasted us through the day. Very friendly. What more do you need?. Enjoyable weekend.

  • Robert King

  • October 2014

A lovely B&B in a very convenient location.

The room was exceptional, immaculately presented and very well served with all the facilities you could want. The bed was delightfully comfortable. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection and it was a nice touch to be served in the room. Our hosts could not have been more friendly and helpful. I very much look forward to our next visit.

  • lesley henwood

  • October 2014

great accommodation and great service and great location

Lovely location, the room was just right, and the bed in room no 2 was so comfortable we didnt want to get out of it.

Some lovely little special touches at breakfast , which was served in your room which was extra special, proper mugs for your tea and coffee. Would recommend a visit to Sidmouth, all in all a lovely place to be , an all round 10 out of 10.