No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bluewaters Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bluewaters, 52-54 harbour rd , Seaton, EX122NA
We are open all year round and located 100m from Seaton's seafront and a few minutes walk to the the Town Centre or Axmouth Harbour.

Our high standards of comfort and cleanliness in bed and breakfast accommodation are a top priority and together with a freshly home cooked breakfast you have the perfect combination to make your stay a memorable one.

So whether you are visiting the area on business or for a holiday, Blue Waters B&B is the perfect base.

Our location just off the seafront means that the shops, bars, restaurants and local bus⁄tram services are only a few minutes' walk away.

You can be assured of a warm and friendly welcome at all times

We aim to give you a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day ahead using the best locally sourced produce so you can enjoy a full cooked breakfast all in the privacy of your own room or, during the summer months our guests are welcome to enjoy breakfast in the rear courtyard.We offer a variety of options for all tastes, from traditional full English to a selection of cereals, yoghurts, preserves and vegetarian.
Picture of Bluewaters Bed and Breakfast, Seaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly, lovely facilities would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Melanie G

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

new years eve
I booked a one night stay at Blue Waters as we were joing friends in Seaton to celebrate the new year. We were greeted by Angela and Richard and were shown to our room which was lovely, much more than I had expected. We were asked what time we would like breakfast which was to be served in our room and given a menu to choose from.
After celebrating the new year we returned to Blue Waters and a lovely warm inviting room. Breakfast was brought to our room as promised. We had chosen a full English each with tea and orange juice and was delicious. Angela and Richard were very welcoming and friendly. I would definitely recommend Blue Waters.

Reviewed by
tracey a

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and cosy
A small B&B consisting of only four rooms. Ours was very clean with a lovely big and comfortable bed! Breakfast is served in your room and is excellent....lasted us through the day! Very friendly. What more do you need?! Enjoyable weekend.

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely B&B in a very convenient location. The room was exceptional, immaculately presented and very well served with all the facilities you could want. The bed was delightfully comfortable. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection and it was a nice touch to be served in the room. Our hosts could not have been more friendly and helpful. I very much look forward to our next visit.

Reviewed by
Robert King

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great accommodation and great service and great location
Lovely location, the room was just right, and the bed in room no 2 was so comfortable we didnt want to get out of it. Some lovely little special touches at breakfast , which was served in your room which was extra special, proper mugs for your tea and coffee. Would recommend a visit to Sidmouth, all in all a lovely place to be , an all round 10 out of 10.

Reviewed by
lesley henwood

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaton wonder
Lovely B&B and a very warm welcome from Angela. Nice touch having breakfast in our room. Food hot and very tasty.
Very central to town, parking a bit tight but manageable. Overall, lovely experience

Reviewed by
A Hall

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcolming and friendly.
We could not fault our stay, the place is very clean and one thing we did think was exeptional was that extra tea's and coffee's were available if you needed them, so really we could not fault our stay, one bonus was breakfast in our room when you wanted it.

Reviewed by
M Gillott

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly comfortable accommodation will definitely recommend and would return to

Reviewed by
n howes

From torrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cute little b&b
Lovely little b&b with very nice owner. Beautiful villages surrounding seaton, but location of b&b isn't the most scenic, plenty to visit. Lovely breakfast served in your room.

Reviewed by
Laura C

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would defiantly recommend to anyone looking to stay in this area and would stay here again, we only stayed for two nights as it was fully booked so would look to stay longer on our next visit. We stayed in the ground floor family suite which was extremely spacious and comfortable, ideal for a 9yr old and16 yr old to spread out! Breakfast was VERY generous!

Reviewed by
Jason Lucas

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next